Defibrillator-and-treatment-irregular-heart-beats-in-Turkey
}4 October, 2021
jDr.. Mohammed alkhatib

Defibrillator and arrhythmia treatment in Turkey

}4 October, 2021
jDr.. Mohammed alkhatib

Defibrillator and arrhythmia treatment in Turkey

Table of Contents

    Implantation of a cardioverter defibrillator for cardiac arrhythmias (ventricular/atrioventricular pacemaker)

    When the heartbeat is irregular, especially if the heart is racing, it is sometimes recommended to implant a special device to treat and regulate the heartbeat, which can monitor and control the movements of the heart. An automated implantable defibrillator, unlike conventional pacemakers, can treat heart rates that are not only too slow, but also too fast. The pacemaker relies on a long-life battery and works via electrodes in the heart area.

    the reasons

    Rhythmic electrical excitation is normally generated in the heart, specifically in a small node on the right atrium called the node

    Cardiac electrical system

    Cardiac electrical system

    sinusoidal; The heart passes it through its wall causing the heart muscle to contract, so the blood is pumped through the circulatory system. Problems in the formation and delivery of this stimulus lead to arrhythmias (arrhythmias).

    Arrhythmia arises from various causes. Often the cause is caused by the heart itself, for example Heart valve changes With high pressure, or narrowing of the coronary arteries (coronary heart disease), previous heart attacks, or myocarditis. However, arrhythmias can also be caused by external causes, for example by certain substances (such as caffeine, drugs, drugs, nicotine) or by hyperthyroidism or psychological reactions that cause an irregular heartbeat.

    Symptoms

    The forms of arrhythmia vary. It is roughly divided into a very fast pulse and a very slow pulse. The normal rate for adults is around 60 to 100 beats per minute.

    Many arrhythmias are asymptomatic and do not cause any harm to patients. Though, some cases can become life-threatening. With the possibility of several irregularities occurring at the same time.

    Irregular, slow or accelerated heart activity is often noted directly as palpitations.

    If the heart's activity is too slow (bradycardia), the blood flow in the body decreases. This is especially noticeable in the brain, which leads to fatigue and dizziness, and in some cases puts the patient at risk of losing consciousness.

    If the chambers of the heart beat too fast (ventricular tachycardia), the pumping function of the individual beats is inadequate, mainly because not enough blood is able to flow into the chambers between contractions, and the blood flow to the body is reduced. Here, too, blurring, dizziness, or even loss of consciousness can occur. Breathing disturbances, sometimes angina pectoris (tightness, pain and pressure in the chest, often spreading to other parts of the body) may occur.

    In ventricular fibrillation, the heart beats so fast (300 beats per minute or more) that it can no longer perform its pumping function. In terms of symptoms, this can be compared to cardiac arrest; The patient loses consciousness in a very short time. Without treatment, brain tissue destruction occurs, which within minutes progresses to an irreversible form. The patient usually dies after about 10 minutes.

    Implantable defibrillator

    Implantable defibrillator

    There are many other forms of arrhythmia that will not be discussed here, as treatment with a defibrillator may be possible in the above cases.

    Diagnosis

    Sometimes, symptoms, the patient's history and physical examination actually lead to the suspicion of a heart arrhythmia. An electrocardiogram is performed, which shows typical changes in each case. Long-term (24-hour) electromyography is also recommended to detect disturbances that are occurring only in the meantime. Sometimes other screening methods are used, for example administering the drug on an experimental basis or the so-called electrophysiological examination (EPU) using Cardiac catheterization.

    differential diagnosis

    Since the types of arrhythmias can have similar symptoms, they should be distinguished from each other.

    treatment

    Mild arrhythmias don't need treatment at all. The heart can often be returned to a normal rhythm by taking medications. For each type of arrhythmia, certain drugs are used, which are divided into four classes.

    During a cardiac catheterization examination, it may make sense to cut off certain bundles by destroying the tissue with electricity, so that the abnormal excitation can no longer be transmitted.

    Ventricular fibrillation is treated as an emergency with an external defibrillator, which can prevent uncoordinated excitation by short, strong electrical impulses.

    surgery

    If drug therapy and other possible forms of treatment are insufficient to regulate the heart rhythm, an ICD may be recommended. The device can also be implanted prophylactically if an arrhythmia that requires treatment is expected soon.

    The functional principle of this device is that if the heartbeat is too slow, small electric shocks are delivered to the heart. If the heart beats too fast, the defibrillator sends a stronger current to prevent it. The device can be specially programmed to adapt to the conditions.

    ICD Implantable Defibrillator

    ICD Implantable Defibrillator

    During surgery, a pocket is created under the collarbone under local anaesthesia. A defibrillator is inserted into them.

    Once this is done, an electrode is inserted into a vein below the collarbone (subclavian vein) and inserted into the heart. The electrode of the single-chamber defibrillator is placed at the lower end of the right ventricle. If a two-chamber defibrillator is fitted, another electrode will be installed in the right atrium. The progression of the electrodes is similar to a cardiac catheterization examination and is done under fluoroscopy with an X-ray machine. Then the electrodes are attached to the defibrillator.

    After the system is successfully inserted, a short sedation is initiated in which an artificial arrhythmia is used to check if the pacemaker is working. The triggered frequencies are reversed by further electrical impulses.

    Possible additional procedures for operation

    Sometimes it is necessary to insert additional electrodes or probes. Complications may result in the need for other unplanned measures.

    Complications

    There is a risk of primary or secondary bleeding. Structures in the vicinity can be damaged, such as nerves that may show symptoms of paralysis, numbness or other failures. Myocardial damage cannot be ruled out.

    The lungs can also be affected under certain conditions; Defects in the pleura can lead to a buildup of air that obstructs breathing (pneumothorax). At this point, as well as around the heart, an effusion can develop, which can severely impair function. Inflammation, disturbances in wound healing, and scarring can also occur. Allergic reactions are also possible. Blood clots can form, which can lead to inadequate blood flow in different parts of the body, such as the lungs (pulmonary embolism). Problems with the defibrillator or electrodes, such as failure, displacement, or damage, cannot be ruled out.

    before the operation

    Medications that cause blood clotting, such as aspirin or Marcomar, must be discontinued.

    After the operation

    On the last day of the hospital stay, the system is checked again andAdjust it according to individual conditions with a programming device.

    During the first few days after the operation, you should not make violent movements, especially in the arm on the side of which the defibrillator was operated. Exhaustion of the entire body should also be avoided. Since there is a risk of losing consciousness, you should only drive a vehicle with the approval of a doctor. Other machinery that may cause accidents should also not be operated. This can also be dangerous when swimming. Various devices and facilities can impair the function of the defibrillator.

    Cardiac pacemaker radiograph

    Cardiac pacemaker radiograph

    This includes high voltage systems, electric motors, electrostimulation devices, and other devices powered by electricity or magnets. In medicine, for example, an MRI (magnetic resonance tomography) scan can have negative effects.

    Regular checks of the system and heart function should be performed and the device may need to be reset. The primary battery can be used after a few years and may have to be replaced along with the pacemaker.

    The doctor should be informed at short notice if any special symptoms appear that may indicate a complication or malfunction of the defibrillator.

     

     

    common questions

    Is the pacemaker the same as the defibrillator?

    The pacemaker is the steady hand that guides your heart through each day, while the defibrillator is the guardian angel to keep you safe if your heartbeat becomes dangerously irregular.

     

    How long can a person live with an implantable defibrillator?

    Pacemakers and ICDs generally last 5 to 7 years or longer, depending on use and type of device. In most cases, you can lead a normal life with an ICD.

    Table of Contents

      Related Posts

      No Results Found

      The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

      Share This

مزيل-الرجفان-وعلاج-عدم-انتظام-ضربات-القلب-في-تركيا
}4 أكتوبر، 2021
jdr.bashar murhej

مزيل الرجفان وعلاج عدم انتظام ضربات القلب في تركيا

مزيل الرجفان وعلاج عدم انتظام ضربات القلب في تركيا

فهرس المحتوى

    زراعة مزيل الرجفان لتقويم نظم القلب في حالة عدم انتظام ضربات القلب (مقوم نظم القلب البطيني / الأذيني البطيني)

    عند عدم انتظام ضربات القلب ، خاصةً إذا كان القلب يتسارع، يُنصح أحيانًا بزراعة جهاز خاص لعلاج وتنظيم ضربات القلب , يمكنه مراقبة حركات القلب والتحكم فيها. يمكن لمزيل الرجفان الآلي القابل للزرع، على عكس أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب التقليدية ، أن يعالج معدلات دقات القلب ليس فقط البطيئة جدًا، بل السريعة جدًا أيضًا. يعتمد الجهاز الـ منظم على بطارية طويلة العمر ويعمل عبر أقطاب كهربائية في منطقة القلب.

    الأسباب

    تتولد عادةً إثارة كهربائية إيقاعية في القلب ، وتحديدًا في عقدة صغيرة على الأذين الأيمن وتسمى العقدة

    نظام كهربية القلب

    نظام كهربية القلب

    الجيبية. يمررها القلب عبر جداره مؤديةً إلى تقلص عضلة القلب ، وبالتالي يتم ضخ الدم عبر الدورة الدموية. المشاكل في تكوين هذا التحفيز وتوصيله تؤدي إلى اضطرابات في النظم (عدم انتظام ضربات القلب).

    ينشأ عدم انتظام ضربات القلب من أسباب مختلفة. غالبا يكون السبب ناجماً عن القلب نفسه، على سبيل المثال تغيرات في صمامات القلب مع ارتفاع الضغط، أو تضيق الشرايين التاجية (مرض القلب التاجي)، أو النوبات القلبية السابقة أو التهاب عضلة القلب. ومع ذلك ، يمكن أيضًا أن يحدث عدم انتظام ضربات القلب من أسباب خارجية ، على سبيل المثال عن طريق بعض المواد (مثل الكافيين والأدوية والعقاقير والنيكوتين) أو عن طريق فرط نشاط الغدة الدرقية أو ردود الفعل النفسية التي تسبب اضطراب في سرعة نبضات القلب .

    الأعراض

    تختلف أشكال عدم انتظام معدل ضربات القلب. وهي مقسمة تقريبًا إلى النبض السريع جدًا والنبض البطيء جدًا .يبلغ المعدل الطبيعي عند البالغين حوالي 60 إلى 100 نبضة في الدقيقة.

    العديد من حالات عدم انتظام ضربات القلب لا تمتلك أعراضًا ولا تسبب وجود أي ضرر للمرضى . رغم ذلك ، يمكن أن تصبح بعض الحالات مهددة للحياة. مع احتمالية حدوث العديد من حالات عدم الانتظام في الوقت نفسه.

    غالبًا ما يُلاحظ نشاط القلب غير المنتظم أو البطيء أو المتسارع مباشرة على أنه ما يشبه الخفقان.

    إذا كان نشاط القلب بطيئًا جدًا (بطء القلب) ، ينخفض ​​تدفق الدم في الجسم. هذا ملحوظ بشكل خاص في الدماغ ، مما يؤدي إلى التعب والدوخة ، وفي بعض الحالات يعرض المريض لخطر أن يفقد الوعي.

    إذا كانت حجرات القلب تنبض بسرعة كبيرة (تسرع القلب البطيني) ، فإن وظيفة ضخ الضربات الفردية غير كافية ، ويرجع ذلك أساسًا بعدم قدرة الدم الكافي على التدفق إلى الحجرات بين الانقباضات ، كما ينخفض ​​تدفق الدم إلى الجسم. هنا أيضًا يمكن أن يحدث غشاوة في الوعي ودوخة أو حتى فقدان للوعي. قد تحدث اضطرابات في التنفس ، وأحيانًا الذبحة الصدرية (ضيق ، وألم وضغط في الصدر ، وغالبًا ما ينتشر إلى أجزاء أخرى من الجسم).

    في الرجفان البطيني ، ينبض القلب بسرعة كبيرة (300 نبضة في الدقيقة أو أكثر) بحيث يتعذر أداء وظيفة الضخ. من حيث الأعراض ، يمكن مقارنة ذلك بالسكتة القلبية ؛ حيث يفقد المريض وعيه في وقت قصير جدًا. ومن دون علاج ، يحدث تدمير الأنسجة الدماغية، والذي يتطور في غضون دقائق لشكل لا يمكن عكسه. يموت المريض عادة بعد حوالي 10 دقائق.

    مزيل رجفان القلب القابل للزرع

    مزيل رجفان القلب القابل للزرع

    هناك العديد من أشكال عدم انتظام ضربات القلب الأخرى التي لن تتم مناقشتها هنا ، حيث يمكن العلاج باستخدام جهاز إزالة الرجفان القلبي في الحالات المذكورة أعلاه.

    التشخيص

    في بعض الأحيان ، الأعراض والقصة المرضية للمريض والفحص البدني تؤدي بالفعل إلى الاشتباه باضطراب ضربات القلب. يتم إجراء تخطيط كهربائي للقلب ، والذي يظهر تغييرات نموذجية في كل حالة. يوصى أيضًا بإجراء التخطيط الكهربائي طويل المدى (24 ساعة) للكشف عن الاضطرابات التي تحدث فقط في هذه الأثناء. في بعض الأحيان يتم استخدام طرق فحص أخرى ، على سبيل المثال إعطاء الدواء على أساس تجريبي أو ما يسمى بالفحص الكهربائي الفيزيولوجي (EPU) باستخدام قسطرة القلب.

    التشخيص التفريقي

    نظرًا لأن أنواع عدم انتظام ضربات القلب يمكن أن يكون لها أعراض متشابهة ، فيجب التمييز بينها وبين بعضها البعض.

    العلاج

    لا تحتاج حالات عدم انتظام ضربات القلب الخفيفة إلى العلاج على الإطلاق. يمكن في كثير من الأحيان إعادة القلب إلى إيقاع طبيعي عن طريق تناول الأدوية. لكل نوع من أنواع عدم انتظام ضربات القلب ، يتم استخدام بعض الأدوية ، والتي تنقسم إلى أربع فئات.

    أثناء فحص القسطرة القلبية ، قد يكون من المنطقي قطع حزم معينة عن طريق تدمير الأنسجة باستخدام الكهرباء ، بحيث لا يمكن بعدها نقل الإثارة غير الطبيعية.

    يتم التعامل مع الرجفان البطيني كحالة طارئة باستخدام مزيل الرجفان الخارجي ، والذي يمكنه منع الإثارة غير المنسقة عن طريق اندفاعات كهربائية قصيرة وقوية.

    الجراحة

    إذا كان العلاج الدوائي وغيره من أشكال العلاج الممكنة غير كافٍ لتنظيم إيقاع القلب ، فقد يكون من المستحسن استخدام مزيل الرجفان (ICD). يمكن أيضًا زرع الجهاز بشكل وقائي إذا كان من المتوقع ظهور عدم انتظام ضربات القلب الذي يتطلب العلاج قريبًا.

    المبدأ الوظيفي لهذا الجهاز هو أنه إذا كانت ضربات القلب بطيئة جدًا ، يتم توصيل صدمات كهربائية صغيرة إلى القلب. أما إذا كانت ضربات القلب سريعة جدًا، يرسل جهاز إزالة رجفان القلب تيار أقوى لمنع ذلك. يمكن برمجة الجهاز خصيصًا لتكييفه مع الظروف.

    مزيل رجفان القلب القابل للزرع ICD

    مزيل رجفان القلب القابل للزرع ICD

    أثناء الجراحة ، يتم إنشاء جيب تحت عظمة الترقوة تحت تأثير التخدير الموضعي. ويتم إدخال مزيل رجفان القلب فيها.

    بمجرد الانتهاء من ذلك ، يتم إدخال قطب كهربائي في الوريد أسفل عظمة الترقوة (الوريد تحت الترقوة) وإدخاله إلى القلب. يتم وضع القطب الكهربائي لجهاز إزالة رجفان القلب ذي الحجرة الواحدة في الطرف السفلي من البطين الأيمن. إذا تم تركيب مزيل الرجفان المكون من غرفتين ، فسيتم تثبيت قطب كهربائي آخر في الأذين الأيمن. إن تقدم الأقطاب الكهربائية مشابه لفحص قسطرة القلب ويتم تحت التنظير الفلوري بجهاز الأشعة السينية. ثم يتم توصيل الأقطاب الكهربائية بمزيل الرجفان القلبي.

    بعد إدخال النظام بنجاح ، يتم البدء في تخدير قصير يتم فيه استخدام عدم انتظام ضربات القلب المصطنع للتحقق مما إذا كان جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب يعمل أم لا. يتم عكس الترددات التي يتم تشغيلها بواسطة مزيد من النبضات الكهربائية.

    الإجراءات الإضافية المحتملة للعملية

    في بعض الأحيان يكون من الضروري إدخال أقطاب كهربائية أو مجسات إضافية. قد تؤدي المضاعفات إلى ضرورة اتخاذ تدابير أخرى غير المخطط لها.

    المضاعفات

    هناك خطر حدوث نزيف أساسي أو نزيف ثانوي. يمكن أن تتلف الهياكل الموجودة في المنطقة المجاورة، مثل الأعصاب التي قد تظهر عليها أعراض شلل أو خدر أو حالات فشل أخرى. لا يمكن استبعاد تضرر عضلة القلب.

    يمكن أن تتأثر الرئتان أيضًا في ظل ظروف معينة ؛ يمكن أن تؤدي العيوب في غشاء الجنب إلى تراكم الهواء الذي يعيق التنفس (استرواح الصدر). في هذه المرحلة ، وكذلك حول القلب، يمكن أن يحدث انصباب ، مما قد يضعف الوظيفة بشدة. يمكن أيضًا أن يحدث الالتهاب واضطرابات في التئام الجروح والتندب. ردود الفعل التحسسية ممكنة أيضًا. يمكن أن تتشكل جلطات الدم ، مما قد يؤدي إلى عدم كفاية تدفق الدم في أجزاء مختلفة من الجسم ، مثل الرئتين (الانصمام الرئوي). لا يمكن استبعاد مشاكل جهاز مزيل الرجفان أو الأقطاب الكهربائية ، مثل الفشل أو الإزاحة أو التلف.

    قبل العملية

    يلزم التوقف عن الأدوية التي تؤدي إلى تخثر الدم مثل أسبيرين أو ماركومار.

    بعد العملية

    في اليوم الأخير من الإقامة في المستشفى ، يتم فحص النظام مرة أخرى وتعديله وفقًا للظروف الفردية باستخدام جهاز برمجة.

    خلال الأيام القليلة الأولى بعد العملية ، يجب عدم القيام بحركات عنيفة لا سيما في الذراع التي تم تشغيل جهاز إزالة رجفان القلب على جانبها. يجب أيضًا تجنب إجهاد الجسم بالكامل. نظرًا لوجود خطر فقدان الوعي ، يجب ألا تقود السيارة إلا بموافقة الطبيب. يجب أيضًا عدم تشغيل الآلات الأخرى التي قد تتسبب في وقوع حوادث. يمكن أن يكون هذا أيضًا خطيرًا عند السباحة. يمكن أن تضعف الأجهزة والمرافق المختلفة وظيفة مزيل الرجفان.

    مقوم نظم القلب بالصورة الشعاعية

    مقوم نظم القلب بالصورة الشعاعية

    ويشمل ذلك أنظمة الجهد العالي والمحركات الكهربائية وأجهزة التحفيز الكهربائي وغيرها من الأجهزة التي تعمل بالكهرباء أو المغناطيس. في الطب ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يكون للتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (التصوير المقطعي بالرنين المغناطيسي) آثار سلبية.

    يجب إجراء فحوصات منتظمة للنظام ووظيفة القلب وقد يحتاج الجهاز إلى إعادة ضبطه. يمكن استخدام البطارية الأساسية بعد بضع سنوات وقد يتعين استبدالها مع جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب.

    يجب إبلاغ الطبيب في وقت قصير إذا ظهرت أي أعراض خاصة قد تشير إلى حدوث مضاعفات أو خلل في جهاز إزالة رجفان القلب.

     

     

    الأسئلة الشائعة

    هل مقوم نظم القلب هو نفسه مزيل الرجفان ؟

    منظم ضربات القلب هو اليد الثابتة التي توجه قلبك خلال كل يوم ، في حين أن جهاز إزالة رجفان القلب هو الملاك الحارس للحفاظ على سلامتك إذا أصبحت ضربات قلبك غير منتظمة بشكل خطير.

     

    ما هي المدة التي يمكن أن يعيشها الشخص مع جهاز إزالة رجفان القلب المزروع؟

    تدوم أجهزة تنظيم ضربات القلب وأجهزة مقوم نظم القلب ومزيل الرجفان القابل للزراعة عمومًا من 5 إلى 7 سنوات أو أكثر ، حسب الاستخدام ونوع الجهاز. في معظم الحالات ، يمكنك أن تعيش حياة طبيعية باستخدام مقوم نظم القلب ومزيل الرجفان القابل للزراعة

    فهرس المحتوى

      مقالات ذات صلة

      لم يتم العثور على نتائج

      لم يمكن العثور على الصفحة التي طلبتها. حاول صقل بحثك، أو استعمل شريط التصفح أعلاه للعثور على المقال.

      شارك هذا