shunt-dialysis-arterio-venous fistula
}September 28, 2021
jDr.. Mohammed alkhatib

Dialysis shunt - arteriovenous shunt in Turkey

}September 28, 2021
jDr.. Mohammed alkhatib

Dialysis shunt - arteriovenous shunt in Turkey

Table of Contents

    Dialysis shunt - arteriovenous shunt

    In case of severe impairment or absence of kidney function, it is necessary to perform hemodialysis regularly through a dialysis machine (blood dialysis) in a hemodialysis center, so that metabolic products and harmful substances that are transferred by the kidneys into the patient's bloodstream can leave the blood.

    Reasons for dialysis sessions

    There are several causes of kidney damage that make it possible to connect an artificial dialysis machine (chronic renal failure, end stage renal failure). These include long-term diabetes mellitus (diabetes), chronic kidney disease, cystic kidneys as well as medications, immune system disease (glomerulonephritis), high blood pressure or, in rare cases, damage to kidney tissue due to other causes.

    Symptoms for dialysis patients

    With chronic renal failure, there is an increase in the amount of urine at first and then a decrease. Water retention (edema) forms in the body, for example in the legs and lungs. In the long term, hormone problems cause high blood pressure, a lack of red blood cells (anemia), and osteoporosis. As toxins can no longer be adequately eliminated, further organ damage may occur. Yellow skin discoloration is often noticeable. In the advanced stage (stage IV, terminal renal failure, uremic toxemia ) there is nausea, vomiting, bad breath, disorders of the brain, nerves and other organs.

    Diagnosis of the need for hemodialysis

    First, the patient is questioned and physically examined in the dialysis center. Your blood, urine, and kidneys will be examined with an ultrasound.

    differential diagnosis

    End-stage kidney disease that requires dialysis is usually clearly diagnosed through medical history and examinations.

    treatment

    Within a hospital dialysis unit, a dialysis machine is connected to the bloodstream where blood is transferred from the patient to the dialysis machines, where it reaches a semi-permeable membrane. This filters toxins, metabolic waste and excess fluid from the blood, which flows back into the patient's body in a purified state.

    Hemodialysis sessions included other forms, such as peritoneal dialysis, using the membranous peritoneum (the layer lining the abdominal cavity, peritoneum) as a membrane.

    There must be access to a blood vessel to connect the dialysis machine. When dialysis is needed, a catheter is inserted into a large vein, for example in the neck or collar vein.

    surgery

    Establishment of a dialysis shunt for the first time

    Superficial veins that are punctured for dialysis, get clogged with blood clots (thrombosis) after a short time, and blood flow becomes insufficient. Therefore, a connection is established from this vein to the nearby artery, and this is then referred to as an arteriovenous shunt or an arteriovenous fistula.

    dialysis shunt arteriovenous fistula

    dialysis shunt arteriovenous fistula

    The operation can be performed under local or regional anesthesia (numbing a larger area of the body). General anesthesia is also possible, but kidney patients do not need to have it frequently for such procedures.

    A new dialysis shunt is usually done on the forearm; The procedure can also be performed on veins in the upper arm, elbow, or leg. If the forearm is taken, the end of the vein that runs from the thumb to the arm is sutured into an adjacent artery (Simino shunt). It is preferable to use the left arm for right-handed people and the right arm for left-handed people to reach a shunt for dialysis.

    If there is an artery in the desired area, but no suitable vein, it can also be removed from the patient's own body, usually the leg, and implanted, or a plastic vascular prosthesis (graft) can be inserted. In order to ensure a greater vascular path for subsequent repeated perforations, the shunt can be placed in a zigzag path.

    The condition of the new blood vessels can be checked and evaluated by X-ray examination with injection of contrast agent.

     

    Surgical interventions on pre-existing dialysis shunt

    A blood clot (thrombosis) that has formed inside the shunt can block it and must be removed with surgery. For this purpose, the shunt is opened, and a catheter with a balloon mechanism that can be filled and inflated is inserted behind the clot. The thrombus and catheter can then be pulled into the open area and easily removed there. Here, too, an X-ray contrast agent examination can be performed for evaluation. After the clot is successfully removed, the shunt is sutured, often by inserting a strip (graft) made of plastic or a vein taken from another part of the body, usually the leg.

    If there is not enough blood for dialysis in the shunt, the shunt connection can be moved to another area, for example in the upper arm or in the bend of the elbow. If the shunt vessel is no longer in good condition or a bulge (aneurysm) has formed, it can be replaced with a vein from your body or a plastic replica of the blood vessel (graft).

    Enlarged vein after dialysis shunt

    Enlarged vein after dialysis shunt

    If too much blood enters the shunt, the connection must be made tighter on the one hand to protect the heart, which has to do extra work, and on the other to ensure blood reaches the arm or leg.

    Dialysis shunt removal

    When kidney function is ensured again in those affected, for example after a kidney transplant, or when another functioning shunt is applied, the vascular junction can be attached with a suture. The vein often remains open due to other flows and can be diverted again later if necessary.

    Possible additional procedures for operation

    If during the operation there are unexpected and more extensive results, pathological changes or other complications, other or different measures may be necessary. This also includes widening narrowed blood vessels by balloon dilatation, dissolving blood clots with certain active ingredients (hydrolysis) or inserting an endovascular stent (STENT).

    Complications of dialysis shunt surgery

    Slight discomfort and pain usually go away in a short time. Injuries to adjacent structures can occur. If a blood vessel is damaged or the suture is opened, hemorrhage, secondary hemorrhage, and hematomas (ecchymosis) can occur. On the other hand, blood clots can build up in the shunt, and they can break off and block other blood vessels. A bulging shunt (aneurysm) may also occur. Nerve damage can lead to numbness and paralysis. There is a risk that infection, inflammation, wound healing disorders and scarring may develop. Infection in the shunt area can lead to life-threatening bacteremia (infection spreads through the bloodstream). Another complication is allergy.

    Alarm after dialysis shunt

    A newly created shunt (arteriovenous fistula) becomes thicker over time and the vessel wall becomes generally stronger. After several weeks, the first dialysis hole can be done through this shunt. The shunt often lasts for several years, sometimes 10 years or more. However, it may stop working at an early stage.

    Despite medical advances, the life expectancy of patients on dialysis is lower than that of patients with healthy kidneys: the 10-year survival rate in dialysis patients is more than 50 %. Prognosis depends on comorbidities and age of the patient. A kidney transplant may be used.

    After establishing the dialysis shunt

    After establishing the dialysis shunt

    So people with end-stage kidney disease (kidney failure) need to remove waste products from the bloodstream by connecting a dialysis machine to the patient's bloodstream (hospital dialysis department) or for a kidney transplant as a treatment for kidney disease to survive.

    Before the dialysis shunt

    If necessary, drugs that inhibit blood clotting, such as Marcumar® or Aspirin®, should be discontinued, in consultation with the physician. Medicines containing the active ingredient metformin used in diabetes mellitus (diabetes) may also be omitted before the contrast agent is tested.

    After dialysis shunt

    If the operation is performed on an outpatient basis, a companion must be present to accompany the patient, as the patient is not allowed to drive a car for 24 hours.

    The arm or leg should initially be shifted high and not pressed. Later there are almost no restrictions, only injuries should be avoided, as they can lead to more profuse bleeding.

    Adequate skin hygiene should be observed in the area of the dialysis shunt. The focused shunt must also be checked repeatedly by patients, for example, blood flow can be felt. In the event of any abnormalities, you should contact your doctor or go to a hospital.

     

    The most important frequently asked questions about dialysis shunt in Turkey

    What is the average age of a dialysis diversion?

    Dialysis shunt remains usable on average for 2-3 years

     

    What should I avoid in the hand where I have a dialysis shunt?

    Do not take blood pressure measurements from the shunt arm. Avoid taking any blood tests from this arm or taking needles or injections into it. It is also preferable not to wear any tight or restrictive clothing on the arm of the fistula and avoid sleeping on it.

    Table of Contents

      Related Posts

      Renal artery stenosis: symptoms and treatment in Turkey

      Renal artery stenosis: symptoms and treatment in Turkey

      Renal artery stenosis is the narrowing of the artery supplying the kidneys, which leads to secondary hypertension and which can be treated in Turkey before it is too late, either by catheterization or surgery. What is renal artery stenosis? Renal artery stenosis is a narrowing of the artery that supplies the kidneys, either from...

      read more
      Lymphangioma (cystic hygroma)

      Lymphangioma (cystic hygroma)

      Lymphangioma is a benign growth of the lymph vessels. Lymphangioma is caused by a disorder of the lymphatic vascular system. Although the disease is very rare, it occurs in a large number of cases, in newborns or at least in the first year after birth. tumor...

      read more
      Aortic bypass surgery

      Aortic bypass surgery

      Learn about the best ways to treat aortic stenosis with aortic bypass surgery, which is performed by the most skilled cardiovascular surgeons in Turkey. Definition of aortic artery bypass surgery Artificial tubes (grafts) are placed near a portion of a blocked or narrowed blood vessel. Create a path...

      read more
      Share This

تحويلة-غسيل-الكلية-الناسورالشرياني-الوريدي
}28 سبتمبر، 2021
jdr.bashar murhej

تحويلة غسيل الكلى  –  التحويلة الشريانية الوريدية في تركيا

تحويلة غسيل الكلى  –  التحويلة الشريانية الوريدية في تركيا

فهرس المحتوى

    تحويلة غسيل الكلى  –  التحويلة الشريانية الوريدية

    في حالة الضعف الشديد أو غياب وظائف الكلى ، من الضروري إجراء غسيل الكلى بانتظام عبر ماكينة غسيل الكلى (غسل الدم) في مركز غسيل كلى , حتى تستطيع المنتجات الأيضية والمواد الضارة التي تنقلها الكلى إلى مجرى دم المريض من مغادرة الدم.

    أسباب جلسات غسيل الكلى

    هناك عدة أسباب لتلف الكلى تجعل من الممكن توصيل ماكينة غسيل الكلى الاصطناعية (الفشل الكلوي المزمن ، المرحلة النهائية من الفشل الكلوي). وتشمل هذه داء السكري طويل الأمد (مرض السكري) ، وأمراض الكلى المزمنة ، والكلى الكيسية وكذلك الأدوية ، وأمراض جهاز المناعة (التهاب كبيبات الكلى) ، وارتفاع ضغط الدم ، أو في حالات نادرة ، تلف أنسجة الكلى بسبب أسباب أخرى.

    الأعراض لمرضى غسيل الكلى

    مع الفشل الكلوي المزمن ، هناك زيادة في كمية البول في البداية ثم انخفاضها. يتشكل احتباس الماء (الوذمة) في الجسم ، على سبيل المثال في الساقين والرئتين. على المدى الطويل ، تسبب مشاكل الهرمونات ارتفاع ضغط الدم ونقص خلايا الدم الحمراء (فقر الدم) وهشاشة العظام. نظرًا لأنه لم يعد من الممكن التخلص من السموم بشكل كافٍ ، فقد يحدث المزيد من تلف الأعضاء. غالبًا ما يكون تلون الجلد الأصفر ملحوظًا. في المرحلة المتقدمة (المرحلة الرابعة ، الفشل الكلوي النهائي ، الانسمام اليوريمائي ) هناك غثيان وقيء ورائحة الفم الكريهة واضطرابات في الدماغ والأعصاب والأعضاء الأخرى.

    تشخيص الحاجة لـ غسيل الكلى الدموي

    أولاً ، يتم استجواب المريض وفحصه جسديًا في مركز غسيل الكلى . سيتم فحص الدم والبول وفحص الكلى بالموجات فوق الصوتية.

    التشخيص التفريقي

    عادةً ما يتم تشخيص مرض المرحلة النهائية من الفشل الكلوي والذي يتطلب غسيل الكلى بوضوح من خلال التاريخ الطبي والفحوصات.

    العلاج

    ضمن وحدة غسيل الكلى في الـ مستشفيات ،يتم توصيل ماكينة غسيل الكلى إلى مجرى الدم حيث يتم نقل الدم من المريض إلى أجهزة غسيل الكلى ، حيث يصل إلى غشاء شبه منفذ. يقوم هذا بتصفية السموم وفضلات التمثيل الغذائي والسوائل الزائدة من الدم ، والتي تتدفق مرة أخرى إلى جسم المريض في حالة نقاء.

    وشملت جلسات غسيل الكلى أشكال أخرى ، مثل غسيل الكلى البريتوني , باستخدام البريتوان الغشائي (الطبقة المبطنة لتجويف البطن ، الصفاق) كغشاء.

    يجب أن يكون هناك وصول إلى وعاء دموي لتوصيل جهاز غسيل الكلى . عند الحاجة إلى غسل الكلى ، يتم ادخال قسطرة إلى وريد كبير ، على سبيل المثال في العنق أو وريد الترقوة.

    الجراحة

    انشاء تحويلة لغسيل الكلى لأول مرة

    الأوردة السطحية التي يتم ثقبها من أجل غسيل الكلى ، يتم انسدادها بجلطات الدم (الخثرات) بعد فترة قصيرة ، ويصبح تدفق الدم غير كافٍ. لذلك ، يتم إنشاء اتصال من هذا الوريد إلى الشريان القريب ، وهذا يشار إليه بعد ذلك باسم التحويلة الشريانية الوريدية أو الناسور الشرياني الوريدي.

    تحويلة غسيل الكلية الناسورالشرياني الوريدي

    تحويلة غسيل الكلية الناسورالشرياني الوريدي

    يمكن إجراء العملية تحت تأثير التخدير الموضعي أو الناحي (تخدير منطقة أكبر من الجسم). التخدير العام ممكن أيضًا ، لكن لا يحتاج مرضى الكلى لإجرائه بشكل متكرر لمثل هذه الإجراءات.

    عادة ما يتم عمل تحويلة جديدة لغسيل الكلى على الساعد ؛ كما يمكن أيضًا إجراء العملية على أوردة في الجزء العلوي من الذراع أو في الكوع أو على الساق. إذا تم أخذ الساعد ، يتم خياطة نهاية الوريد الذي يمتد من الإبهام إلى الذراع في الشريان المجاور (تحويلة سيمينو). من المفضل استخدام الذراع اليسرى للأشخاص الذين يستخدمون اليد اليمنى والذراع اليمنى للأشخاص الذين يستخدمون اليد اليسرى للوصول إلى تحويلة طبية لغسيل الكلى.

    إذا كان هناك شريان في المنطقة المرغوبة ، ولكن لا يوجد وريد مناسب ، فيمكن أيضًا إزالته من جسم المريض نفسه ، وعادةً الساق ، وزرعه ، أو يمكن إدخال طرف اصطناعي وعائي بلاستيكي (طعم). من أجل ضمان وجود مسار أكبر للأوعية الدموية للثقوب المتكررة اللاحقة ، يمكن وضع التحويلة في مسار متعرج.

    يمكن فحص حالة الأوعية الدموية الجديدة وتقييمها عن طريق فحص الأشعة السينية مع حقن عامل تباين .

     

    التدخلات الجراحية على تحويلة غسيل الكلى الموجودة مسبقاً

    يمكن للجلطة الدموية (الجلطة) التي تكونت داخل التحويلة أن تسدها ويجب إزالتها عن طريق الجراحة. لهذا الغرض ، يتم فتح التحويلة ، ويتم إدخال قسطرة بآلية بالون يمكن ملؤها وتضخيمها خلف الجلطة. يمكن بعد ذلك سحب الخثرة والقسطرة إلى المنطقة المفتوحة وإزالتها بسهولة هناك. هنا ، أيضًا ، يمكن إجراء فحص عامل تباين الأشعة السينية للتقييم. بعد إزالة الجلطة بنجاح ، يتم خياطة التحويلة ، غالبًا بإدخال شريط (طعم ) مصنوع من البلاستيك أو وريد مأخوذ من جزء آخر من الجسم ، عادةً من الساق.

    إذا لم يكن هناك ما يكفي من الدم لغسيل الكلى في التحويلة ، فيمكن نقل وصلة التحويلة إلى منطقة أخرى ، على سبيل المثال في الجزء العلوي من الذراع أو في انحناء الكوع. إذا لم يعد وعاء التحويل في حالة جيدة أو تشكل انتفاخ (تمدد الأوعية الدموية) ، فيمكن استبداله بوريد من جسمك أو بنسخة بلاستيكية متماثلة للأوعية الدموية (طعم).

    تضخم الوريد بعد تحويلة غسيل الكلى

    تضخم الوريد بعد تحويلة غسيل الكلى

    إذا دخل الكثير من الدم في التحويلة ، يجب جعل الاتصال أكثر إحكامًا من جهة لحماية القلب ، والذي يتعين عليه القيام بعمل إضافي ، و من جهة أخرى لضمان وصول الدم إلى الذراع أو الساق.

    إزالة تحويلة غسيل الكلى

    عندما يتم ضمان وظائف الكلى مرة أخرى عند المصابين ، على سبيل المثال بعد زرع كلية ، أو عند تطبيق تحويلة أخرى تعمل ، يمكن ربط الوصلة الوعائية بخياطة. غالبًا ما يظل الوريد مفتوحًا بسبب التدفقات الأخرى ويمكن تحويله مرة أخرى لاحقًا إذا لزم الأمر.

    الإجراءات الإضافية المحتملة للعملية

    إذا تبين أثناء العملية أن هناك نتائج غير متوقعة وأكثر شمولاً أو تغييرات مرضية أو مضاعفات أخرى ، فقد يكون من الضروري اتخاذ تدابير أخرى أو مختلفة. ويشمل ذلك أيضًا توسيع تضيقات الأوعية الدموية عن طريق التوسيع بالبالون ، أو إذابة جلطات الدم باستخدام بعض المكونات النشطة (تحلل) أو إدخال دعامة وعائية داخلية (STENT).

    مضاعفات عملية تحويلة غسيل الكلى

    عادة ما يزول الانزعاج الطفيف والألم في وقت قصير. يمكن أن تحدث إصابات في الهياكل المجاورة. في حالة تلف الأوعية الدموية أو فتح الخيط ، يمكن أن يحدث نزيف ونزيف ثانوي وأورام دموية (كدمات). من ناحية أخرى ، يمكن أن تتراكم الجلطات الدموية في التحويلة ، ويمكن أن تنفصل وتسد الأوعية الدموية الأخرى. أيضاً قد يحدث انتفاخ التحويلة (تمدد الأوعية الدموية). قد يؤدي تلف الأعصاب إلى الشعور بالخدر والشلل. هناك خطر أن تتطور العدوى والالتهابات واضطرابات التئام الجروح والتندب. يمكن أن تؤدي العدوى في منطقة التحويلة إلى تجرثم الدم الذي يهدد الحياة (تنتشر العدوى عبر مجرى الدم). من المضاعفات أيضاً الحساسية.

    الانذار بعد تحويلة غسيل الكلى

    تصبح التحويلة (ناسور شرياني وريدي )التي تم إنشاؤها حديثًا أكثر سمكًا بمرور الوقت ويصبح جدار الوعاء الدموي أقوى بشكل عام . بعد عدة أسابيع ، يمكن إجراء أول ثقب لغسيل الكلى عبر هذه التحويلة. غالبًا ما تستمر التحويلة لعدة سنوات ، وأحيانًا 10 سنوات أو أكثر. ومع ذلك ، قد تتوقف عن العمل في مرحلة مبكرة.

    على الرغم من التطورات الطبية ، فإن متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للمرضى الذين يخضعون لغسيل الكلى أقل من مرضى الكلى السليمة: معدل البقيا بعد عشر سنوات عند مرضى الغسيل الكلوي هو أكثر من 50 %. يعتمد الانذار على الأمراض المصاحبة وعمر المريض. يمكن اللجوء إلى زرع الكلى.

    بعد انشاء تحويلة غسيل الكلى

    بعد انشاء تحويلة غسيل الكلى

    اذاً يحتاج الأشخاص المصابون بـ أمراض الكلى في مراحله النهائية (الفشل الكلوي) إلى إزالة الفضلات من مجرى الدم عبر وصل ماكينة غسيل الكلى إلى مجرى دم المريض (قسم غسيل الكلى بمستشفى) أو  لـ عملية زراعة الكلى كـ علاج لأمراض الكلى للبقاء على قيد الحياة

    قبل عملية تحويلة غسيل الكلى

    إذا لزم الأمر ، يجب التوقف عن تناول الأدوية التي تثبط تخثر الدم ، مثل Marcumar® أو Aspirin® ، بالتشاور مع الطبيب. الأدوية التي تحتوي على المادة الفعالة ميتفورمين المستخدمة في داء السكري (مرض السكري) قد يتم حذفها أيضًا قبل فحص عامل التباين.

    بعد عملية تحويلة غسيل الكلى

    إذا تم إجراء العملية في العيادة الخارجية ، فيجب وجود مرافق لاصطحاب المريض ،حيث لا يسمح للمريض بقيادة السيارة لمدة 24 ساعة .

    يجب أن يتم تحويل وضع الذراع أو الساق في البداية عالياً وعدم الضغط عليها. لا تكاد توجد أي قيود في وقت لاحق ، يجب تجنب الإصابات فقط ، لأنها يمكن أن تؤدي إلى نزيف أكثر غزارة.

    يجب مراعاة نظافة الجلد الكافية في منطقة تحويلة غسيل الكلى. يجب أيضًا فحص التحويلة المركز مرارًا وتكرارًا من قبل المرضى ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكن الشعور بتدفق الدم. في حالة وجود أي شذوذ يجب الاتصال بالطبيب أو الذهاب الى مستشفى .

     

    أهم الأسئلة الشائعة حول تحويلة غسيل الكلى في تركيا

    ما العمر الوسطي لتحويلة غسيل الكلية ؟

    تحويلة غسيل الكلية تبقى قابلة للاستخدام وسطيا ل 2 -3 سنوات

     

    ما الذي يجب تجنبه في اليد التي أجري فيها تحويلة غسيل الكلى ؟

    لا تقم بأخذ قياسات ضغط الدم من ذراع التحويلة , تجنب إجراء أي فحوصات دم من هذه الذراع أو أخذ إبر أو حقن فيها , يفضل أيضاً عدم ارتداء أي ملابس ضيقة أو مقيدة على ذراع الناسور و تجنب النوم عليها .

    فهرس المحتوى

      مقالات ذات صلة

      تضيق الشريان الكلوي : الأعراض والعلاج في تركيا

      تضيق الشريان الكلوي : الأعراض والعلاج في تركيا

      تضيق الشريان الكلوي هو تضيق الشريان المُغذي للكلى، والذي يؤدي إلى ارتفاع الضغط الثانوي والتي من الممكن علاجها في تركيا قبل فوات الأوان إما بالقسطرة أو الجراحة. ماهو تضيق الشريان الكلوي renal artery stenosis ؟ تضيق الشريان الكلوي هو تضيق  الشريان المُغذي للكلى سواءً من...

      قراءة المزيد
      الورم الوعائي اللمفي (الورم الرطب الكيسي)

      الورم الوعائي اللمفي (الورم الرطب الكيسي)

      الورم الوعائي اللمفي lymphangioma هو نموّ حميد للأوعية اللمفاوية.ينجم الورم الوعائي اللمفي عن اضطراب في الجهاز الوعائي اللمفاوي.على الرغم من أنّ المرض نادر جداً، إلا أنه يحدث في عدد كبير من الحالات، عند حديثي الولادة أو على الأقل في السنة الأولى بعد الولادة. الورم...

      قراءة المزيد
      جراحة مجازة الشريان الأبهر

      جراحة مجازة الشريان الأبهر

      تعرف على أفضل طرق علاج تضيق الشريان الأبهري بواسطة جراحة مجازة الشريان الأبهر والتي تتم على يد أمهر أطباء الجراحة القلبية والوعائية في تركيا. تعريف جراحة مجازة الشريان الأبهر توضع أنابيب صناعية (طعوم) بالقرب من جزء من الأوعية الدموية المسدودة أو الضيقة. تخلق مسارًا...

      قراءة المزيد
      شارك هذا