Tetralogy of Fallot surgery in Turkey

Tetralogy of Fallot heart surgery - open heart surgery in children

Open-hearted tetralogy of Fallot surgery, timing of tetralogy of Fallot surgery, necessity of treatment, second treatment options and the latest treatment methods for tetralogy of Fallot in Turkey.

Tetralogy of Fallot surgery is usually done in the first year of a child's life to correct a congenital heart defect. Tetralogy of Fallot is a heart problem made up of four related heart defects. These defects include ventricular septal defect, pulmonary valve stenosis, aortic malposition, and right ventricular hypertrophy, all of which together cause tetralogy of Fallot.

What is tetralogy fallot?

Tetralogy of Fallot is a rare and complex (present at birth) heart defect. It is named after the doctor who first described the condition in 1888.

A tetralogy fallot is the name for a group of four heart defects:

1. Large ventricular septal defect

The ventricles are the two lower chambers of the heart, and the septum is the wall that separates the left and right chambers.

A ventricular septal defect is a hole in the septum that allows oxygen-rich blood to flow from the left ventricle into the right ventricle and mix with oxygen-poor venous blood there, instead of flowing into the aorta on its way to the rest of the body.

Occasionally, oxygen-poor blood can flow through the hole (from right to left), bypassing the lungs and causing cyanosis and shortness of breath in the child (low levels of oxygen in the circulation).

An image showing a large ventricular septal defect in tetralogy of Fallot

2. Pulmonary stenosis

Blood flows normally from the right ventricle through a valve or valve to the pulmonary arteries where it is loaded with oxygen.

Pulmonary stenosis is a narrowing of the valve between the right ventricle and the pulmonary artery, or muscle growth just below the valve (subvalvular stenosis).

Often, the stenosis is not only limited to the valve but also the muscles just below it. The constriction of the passage causes the heart to pump more forcefully to push blood through it and reduces the amount of blood flowing through the valve.

An image showing the heart valves and pulmonary valve stenosis in tetralogy of Fallot
Pulmonary portal stenosis (pulmonary valve)

3. Right ventricular hypertrophy

The additional pumping required by pulmonary stenosis causes the right ventricle to thicken (hypertrophy).

4. Overlay of the aorta

The aorta is the main artery that carries oxygen-rich blood from the heart to the rest of the body. Normally, the aorta is attached to the left ventricle and oxygenated blood flows from the ventricle to the aorta. In the case of a tetralogy fallot, the aorta is located between the left and right ventricles, above the ventricular septal defect.

This location allows the aorta to receive blood from both sides of the heart, so that the oxygen-poor blood from the right ventricle mixes with the oxygenated blood from the left ventricle.

How common is tetralogy fallot and what causes it?

Tetralogy fallot is a relatively rare disease, with about 5 in 10,000 births affected by tetralogy of Fallot. Although this heart defect was recognized 120 years ago, the exact cause is still unknown.

The defect occurs during the development of the baby's heart before birth. About 15 percent of children with tetralogy of Fallot have a specific genetic defect that is also linked to other birth defects such as a cleft palate.

How is tetralogy of Fallot diagnosed?

This complex set of defects causes the body to suffer from a lack of oxygen. The reason is that not enough blood flows into the pulmonary artery to take oxygen from the lung, and the blood flowing through the aorta to the body is poor in oxygen.

In most cases, the defect is so severe when the baby is born that the lack of oxygen causes a bluish color (cyanosis) to appear in the baby's skin, lips and fingernails. Cyanosis usually worsens gradually during the first few weeks of a child's life. Tetralogy fallot is usually diagnosed very early in a child's life, but it may not be diagnosed for a few months or even several years.

How is tetralogy of Fallot corrected?

The tetralogy fallot can be corrected with surgery. This is generally done during the first year of a child's life, although it can sometimes be done at an older age.

The goal of these surgeries is to prevent diversion of blood through the ventricles and relieve pulmonary valve stenosis to improve blood flow to the lungs.

Complete corrective surgery for a tetralogy fallot involves closing the opening between the ventricles (perforations) with a patch, opening the obstruction to blood flow to the lungs and dilating the right ventricular outlet. The way the blockage is opened depends on the specifics of each person's condition, but can include removing some of the thicker muscle below the pulmonary valve, widening the valve itself - sometimes by placing a patch through it - and, if necessary, widening the branches of the arteries that go to each lung . If the valve is completely blocked, a tube (or conduit) with a valve may be needed to allow blood to reach from the heart to the lung arteries.

What are the treatment options for tetralogy fallot?

There is no medical treatment for tetralogy fallot. Structural abnormalities of the heart require operation and surgical correction. In most cases, children undergo tetralogy of Fallot correction by one year of age.

The first step in treatment in children may be palliative surgery (partial repair) to repair blood flow to the lungs without directly correcting structural defects. Palliative surgery usually involves some type of shunt to increase blood flow to the lungs. These techniques can relieve a child's symptoms for several years, until adulthood when more precise repair surgery can be performed.

The disturbances seen in the Quartet of Gallo
In addition to the overlay of the aorta

Are there other types of surgery for tetralogy fallot?

In some children, complete repair of tetralogy of Fallot early in life (early surgery) may not be optimal. This may be the case for a very young or premature baby, a very critically blue baby, or other medical problems early in life.

In these children, primary surgery may be performed to supply the lungs with more blood and to overcome the cyanosis. One way to do this is to surgically place a small tube, called a shunt, from the body's artery (aorta) into the pulmonary artery to provide more blood flow to the lungs.

This does not completely correct the tetralogy of Fallot and a complete second surgery will be needed later when the child is older.

Another option that can be done soon after the birth of a baby with tetralogy fallot is to place a stent or mesh tube in the patent ductus arteriosus - a natural bridging artery between the aorta (the body) and the pulmonary artery that every baby has when in the mother's womb, but It closes a few days after birth. This procedure is done in the cardiac catheterization department, and a complete repair must be done at a later time.

Repeat operations may be necessary in some people with tetralogy of Fallot. Surgery to open a narrowed pulmonary valve often leads to valve leakage (regurgitation). This valve that leaks blood in the opposite direction is usually tolerated by the body without symptoms, but it can lead to symptoms or significant enlargement of the right side of the heart in some people over time.

In these cases, another surgery may be needed to replace the pulmonary valve, often in adolescence or adulthood. You can read about Switching valves by robots in Turkey.

What care is needed for an adult who has undergone surgical repair of tetralogy of Fallot?

Specialists in adult congenital heart disease recommend that an adult who had palliative surgery for a tetralogy fallot as a child should have a comprehensive cardiac evaluation periodically.

The shunts used can relieve some of the problems associated with tetralogy of Fallot such as stenosis, high blood pressure in the pulmonary artery or causing an increased load on the left side of the heart. Definitive surgery often results in a large leak in the pulmonary valve. The size and function of the right side of the heart should also be closely monitored.

Some patients may also develop large collateral vessels of the aorta as a way to increase blood flow to the lungs. These must be closed prior to final surgical repair.

Having any of these problems or worsening symptoms, such as cyanosis or fatigue, are reasons why an adult should undergo a full surgical repair.

In some cases of tetralogy of Fallot, a patient may reach adulthood without any surgical repair, but this is not uncommon. Specialists recommend that these individuals consider a complete surgical repair to prevent future complications or sudden death.

Cross-sectional image of an adult heart after surgery
Cross-sectional image of an adult heart after surgery

How is tetralogy fallot surgically treated in adults in Turkey?

Surgical repair of tetralogy of Fallot is complex, delicate and highly technical, and must be performed by a surgeon who specializes in adult congenital heart disease. The process includes a combination of techniques to fix all four defects.

For a complete repair, the surgeon closes the ventricular septal defect with a patch. The exit passage from the right ventricle is opened, and the pulmonary valve is repaired or replaced. The pulmonary arteries of both lungs are dilated, and sometimes a tube is placed between the right ventricle and the pulmonary artery to improve blood flow.

How successful is tetralogy of Fallot surgery in adults?

Surgical repair of tetralogy of Fallot in adults has a very high success rate when performed by an experienced congenital heart surgeon. In one long-term study, the 36-year survival rate for adults who had surgical repair of tetralogy of Fallot was 86 percent.

Are there any potential problems or complications of tetralogy of Fallot surgery?

Although surgical treatment of tetralogy of Fallot is very effective in repairing structural defects and blood flow through the heart, it can cause some persistent abnormalities in heart function. If these problems arise, they can be treated with additional surgery.

Many adults who have tetralogy of Fallot repair do not need further surgical treatment. In a study published by the Canadian Network of Adult Congenital Heart Disease, only 10 to 15 percent of people needed repeat surgery over a 20-year period.

Possible complications associated with surgical repair of a tetralogy fallot include:

  • Electrical disturbances: Placing a patch on a ventricular septal defect can impair the atria's ability to transmit electrical signals to the ventricles. This can be corrected by a pacemaker.
  • Irregular heartbeat: Atrial fibrillation (the two upper chambers of the heart contract irregularly and often too quickly) is a common complication after heart surgery. This can be treated with medication or a non-surgical procedure. Ventricular tachycardia (very fast heartbeats in the lower chambers of the heart) is much rarer but more serious, and life-threatening. A congenital cardiologist can estimate whether an individual is at risk after tetralogy of Fallot surgery.
  • Leaking valves: Heart valves are designed to allow blood to flow in one direction. When there is a leak in the valve, blood can return to the chamber where it came from. Patients with tetralogy of Fallot are also at risk of developing an ascending aortic aneurysm. The most common valve problems after tetralogy of Fallot repair is pulmonary valve leakage, but the aortic valve and tricuspid heart valve can also leak. Leaked valves are generally repaired surgically, but new methods of non-surgical implantation of valves are currently being explored.
  • Ventricular septal defect: Sometimes a ventricular septal defect does not close completely and some leakage remains around the patch. If the leak is large or causes significant symptoms, it can be repaired surgically.

    Picture of a heart with tetralogy of Fallot
    CT scan of an injured heart

What follow-up is required after tetralogy of Fallot surgery in Turkey?

Adults who have had a tetralogy fallot repair need regular heart exams with an adult congenital cardiologist. Various tests of heart function such as an echocardiogram, Holter monitor, EKG or exercise stress test may be needed periodically to make sure the heart is working well.

People with repaired tetralogy of Fallot usually have some restrictions on certain strenuous activities, such as competitive sports.

Is pregnancy safe for women who have had tetralogy of Fallot surgery?

Women who have had a tetralogy fallot surgically repaired and are considering becoming pregnant should see an adult congenital cardiologist and an obstetrician who specializes in caring for women with special medical conditions.

With proper prenatal care and close monitoring, most women with repaired tetralogy of Fallot are able to become pregnant and give birth safely. An obstetrician, in consultation with an adult congenital cardiologist, can help determine the risks in connection with pregnancy.

What after surgical correction of tetralogy of Fallot?

The long-term outlook for children and adults with tetralogy of Fallot is good — but you will need regular follow-up with a cardiologist throughout your life to monitor heart function and heart rhythm problems and whether subsequent surgery to replace the pulmonary valve may be necessary. Various tests may be used to help the cardiologist monitor you, including:

  • Electrocardiogram (EKG).
  • Echocardiogram.
  • Holter screens.
  • Do stress tests.
  • Cardiac magnetic resonance imaging.

Your doctor will determine if you can participate fully in sports and exercise, or if you need any restrictions. Most people can participate in at least some recreational exercise. In many cases, a pregnancy for women with tetralogy of Fallot is successful, although it's important to discuss risks and recommendations with your cardiologist before becoming pregnant.

Bimaristan Medical Center remains your first choice for treatment in Turkey.
We direct you to the best specialists who are experts in all fields, we break the language barrier, Arab specialist doctors will help you in communicating with your doctor, we help you book an appointment in the most important and modern hospitals in Turkey, we offer our services to secure hotel reservations for you and your companions, in addition to transportation, we help you secure a travel visa for you for free.
We provide our services throughout Turkey, the best place to provide you with treatment is our destination.
We will be with you step by step towards recovery.
Free consultations around the clock.
don't hesitate tocontact us, Bimaristan Family Center in Turkey. You can also read about treatment Birthmarks in Turkey.

Common Questions

Tetralogy of Fallot (ToF) is the most common congenital heart disease causing cyanosis. Studies show that the treatment strategies currently used to treat ToF in Turkey lead to excellent long-term survival (30-year survival ranges from 68.5% to 90.5%).

Tetralogy of Fallot surgery takes about 6-8 hours and is performed under general anaesthesia.

Treatment in Turkey is considered an economical, safe and effective treatment for patients compared to other countries such as the United States of America, Britain and France. Patients can save up to 40-50% on the total cost of treatment while ensuring the best results due to the highly experienced surgeons and advanced hospital equipment.

Doctors recommend that people with congenital heart disease seek medical advice before marriage and childbearing. In some cases, there may be a need for pre-conception consultations by specialists in cases of high-risk births, and some heart disease medications may be considered unsafe for pregnant women, so they need to be changed or their dose changed before pregnancy.

If you are planning treatment in Turkey
Talk here now

English

جراحة رباعي فالوت في تركيا

جراحة القلب رباعي فالوت-عملية القلب المفتوح عند الأطفال

عملية القلب المفتوح رباعي فالوت، توقيت جراحة رباعي فالوت، مدى ضرورة العلاج ، خيارات علاج ثانية وأحدث طرق العلاج لرباعي فالوت في تركيا.

تُجرى جراحة رباعية فالوت عادةً في السنة الأولى من حياة الطفل لتصحيح عيب خلقي بالقلب. رباعي فالوت هي مشكلة قلبية تتكون من أربعة عيوب قلبية مرتبطة ببعضها. تشمل هذه العيوب عيب الحاجز البطيني وتضيق الصمام الرئوي وسوء وضع الشريان الأورطي(الأبهر) وتضخم البطين الأيمن، اجتمعها معاً يسبب رباعي فالوت.

ما هو رباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot ؟

رباعي فالوت هى عيب خلقي نادر ومعقد (يوجد منذ الولادة) بالقلب. سميت على اسم الطبيب الذي وصف هذه الحالة لأول مرة في عام 1888.

رباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot هي اسم لمجموعة من أربعة عيوب في القلب:

1. عيب الحاجز البطيني الكبير

البطينان هما الحجرتان السفليتان للقلب، والحاجز هو الجدار الذي يفصل بين الحجرتين اليمنى واليسرى.

عيب الحاجز البطيني هو ثقب في الحاجز يسمح للدم الغني بالأكسجين بالتدفق من البطين الأيسر إلى البطين الأيمن ويختلط بالدم الوريدي الفقير بالأكسجين هناك، بدلاً من التدفق إلى الشريان الأورطي في طريقه إلى باقي أجزاء الجسم.

أحياناً، يمكن أن يتدفق الدم الفقير بالأكسجين عبر الثقب أحيانًا (من اليمين إلى اليسار)، متجاوزًا الرئتين ويؤدي إلى الزرقة وضيق التنفس لدى الطفل (انخفاض مستويات الأكسجين في الدورة الدموية).

صورة تبين عيب الحاجز البطيني الكبير في رباعي فالوت

2. تضيق الدسام الرئوي

يتدفق الدم بشكل طبيعي من البطين الأيمن عبر صمام أو الدسام إلى الشريان الرئوي  pulmonary arteries في الرئتين حيث يتم تحميله بالأكسجين.

التضيق الرئوي هو تضيق في الصمام بين البطين الأيمن والشريان الرئوي، أو نمو العضلات أسفل الصمام مباشرة (تضيق تحت الدسام).

في كثير من الأحيان، لا يقتصر التضيق على الصمام فحسب، بل يشمل أيضًا العضلات الموجودة أسفله مباشرةً. يؤدي انقباض الممر إلى جعل القلب يضخ بقوة أكبر لدفع الدم من خلاله ويقلل من كمية الدم المتدفقة عبر الصمام.

صورة توضح دسامات القلب وتضيق الدسام الرئوي في رباعي فالوت
تضيق البوابة الرئوية (الدسام الرئوي)

3. تضخم البطين الأيمن

يؤدي الضخ الإضافي الذي يتطلبه التضيق الرئوي إلى زيادة سماكة البطين الأيمن (تضخم).

4. تراكب الشريان الأورطي

الشريان الأورطي هو الشريان الرئيسي الذي ينقل الدم الغني بالأكسجين من القلب إلى باقي الجسم. في الوضع الطبيعي يرتبط الشريان الأورطي بالبطين الأيسر ويتدفق الدم المؤكسج من البطين إلى الشريان الأورطي. في حالة رباعي فالوت  tetralogy  fallot يتوضع الشريان الأورطي بين البطينين الأيسر والأيمن، فوق عيب الحاجز البطيني.

يسمح هذا الموقع للشريان الأورطي بتلقي الدم من كلا جانبي القلب، بحيث يختلط الدم المفتقر للأكسجين من البطين الأيمن بالدم المؤكسج من البطين الأيسر.

ما مدى شيوع رباعي فالوت  tetralogy  fallot وما أسباب الإصابة به؟

يعتبر رباعي ﻓﺎﻟﻭ  tetralogy fallot مرض نادرة نسبيًا، حيث يبلغ عدد المصابين برباعي فالوت حوالي 5 من كل 10000 ولادة. على الرغم من أنه تم التعرف على عيب القلب هذا منذ 120 عامًا إلا أن السبب الدقيق لا يزال غير معروف.

يحدث الخلل أثناء نمو قلب الطفل قبل الولادة. يعاني حوالي 15 بالمائة من الأطفال المصابين برباعي فالوت من خلل وراثي محدد يرتبط أيضًا بعيوب خلقية أخرى مثل الحنك المشقوق.

كيف يتم تشخيص رباعي فالوت؟

هذه المجموعة المعقدة من العيوب تسبب بأن الجسم يعاني من نقص الأكسجين. و السبب يعود إلى أنه لا يتدفق ما يكفي من الدم إلى الشريان الرئوي لأخذ الأكسجين من الرئة، كما أن الدم المتدفق عبر الشريان الأورطي إلى الجسم فقير بالأكسجين.

في معظم الحالات، يكون العيب الموجود شديدًا عند ولادة الطفل بحيث يؤدي نقص الأكسجين إلى ظهور لون مزرق (زرقة) في جلد الطفل وشفتيه وأظافره. عادة ما تزداد الزرقة سوءًا بشكل تدريجي خلال الأسابيع القليلة الأولى من حياة الطفل، وعادة ما يتم تشخيص رباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot في وقت مبكر جدًا من حياة الطفل، إلا أنه قد لا يتم تشخيصه لبضعة شهور أو حتى عدة ﺴﻨﻭﺍﺕ.

كيف يتم تصحيح رباعي ﻓﺎﻟﻭت ؟

يمكن تصحيح رباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot بالجراحة. يتم ذلك بشكل عام خلال السنة الأولى من ﻋﻤﺭ الطفل، على الرغم من أنه يمكن القيام به في بعض الأحيان في سن أكبر.

الهدف من هذه العمليات الجراحية هو منع تحويل الدم عبر البطينين وتخفيف ضيق الصمام الرئوي لتحسين تدفق الدم إلى الرئتين.

تتضمن جراحة تصحصحية كاملة لرباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot إغلاق الفتحة بين البطينين (الثقوب) برقعة، وفتح العائق أمام تدفق الدم المتجه إلى الرئتين وتوسيع مخرج البطين الأيمن. تعتمد الطريقة التي يتم بها فتح الانسداد على المعطيات الدقيقة لحالة كل شخص، ولكن يمكن أن تشمل إزالة بعض العضلات السميكة الموجودة أسفل الصمام الرئوي، وتوسيع الصمام نفسه – أحيانًا عن طريق وضع رقعة عبره – وإذا لزم الأمر، توسيع فروع الشرايين التي تذهب إلى كل رئة. إذا كان الصمام مسدودًا تمامًا، فقد تكون هناك حاجة إلى أنبوب (أو قناة) به صمام للسماح للدم بالوصول من القلب إلى شرايين الرئة.

ما هي خيارات العلاج لرباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot ؟

لا يوجد علاج طبي لرباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot. تتطلب التشوهات الهيكلية بالقلب عملية وتصحيحًا جراحيًا. في معظم الحالات، يخضع الأطفال لعملية تصحيح رباعي فالوت بعمر عام .

قد تكون الخطوة الأولى في العلاج عند الأطفال هي الجراحة الملطفة (الإصلاح الجزئي) لتصليح تدفق الدم إلى الرئتين دون تصحيح العيوب الهيكلية مباشرة. عادةً ما تتضمن الجراحة الملطفة نوعًا من التحويل لزيادة تدفق الدم إلى الرئتين. يمكن أن تخفف هذه التقنيات الأعراض عند الطفل لعدة سنوات، حتى مرحلة البلوغ حيث يمكن إجراء جراحة إصلاح أكثر دقة.

الاضطرابات المشاهدة في رباعية قالو
بالإضافة إلى تراكب الشريان الأورطي

هل هناك أنواع أخرى من الجراحة لرباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot ؟

لدى بعض الأطفال، قد لا يكون الإصلاح الكامل لرباعي فالوت في وقت مبكر من الحياة (الجراحة المبكرة) هو الأمثل. قد يكون هذا هو الحال بالنسبة لطفل صغير  العمر أو خديج، أو طفل أزرق جدًا بحالة حرجة، أو يعاني من مشاكل طبية أخرى في وقت مبكر من الحياة.

لدى هؤلاء الأطفال، يمكن إجراء عملية جراحية أولية لتزويد الرئتين بكمية أكبر من الدم والتغلب على الزرقة. تتمثل إحدى طرق القيام بذلك في وضع أنبوب صغير جراحيًا، يسمى تحويلة، من شريان الجسم (الشريان الأورطي) إلى الشريان الرئوي وذلك لتوفير المزيد من تدفق الدم إلى الرئتين.

هذا لا يصحح رباعي فالوت بالشكل  ﺍﻟﺘﺎﻡ وستكون هناك حاجة لعملية جراحية ثانية كاملة في وقت لاحق عندما يكبر الطفل.

الخيار الآخر الذي يمكن القيام به بعد ولادة الطفل المصاب برباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot بفترة وجيزة هو وضع دعامة أو أنبوب شبكي في القناة الشريانية السالكة – وهو شريان جسري طبيعي بين الشريان الأورطي (الجسم) والشريان الرئوي موجود لدى كل طفل عندما يكون في رحم أمه، لكنه ينغلق بعد أيام قليلة من الولادة. يتم القيام بهذا الإجراء في قسم القسطرة القلبية ، ويجب إجراء إصلاح تام في وقت لاحق.

قد تكون العمليات المتكررة ضرورية لدى بعض الأشخاص المصابين برباعية فالوت. غالبًا ما تؤدي جراحة فتح الصمام الرئوي الضيق إلى تسرب (قلس) الصمام. عادةً يتحمل الجسم هذا الصمام الذي يسرب الدم بالاتجاه المعاكس دون ظهور أعراض، ولكن يمكن أن يؤدي إلى ظهور أعراض أو تضخم كبير في الجانب الأيمن من القلب لدى بعض الأشخاص بمرور الوقت.

في هذه الحالات، قد تكون هناك حاجة لعملية جراحية أخرى لاستبدال الصمام الرئوي، غالبًا في مرحلة المراهقة أو البلوغ. يمكنك أن تقرأ عن تبديل الصمامات بواسطة الروبوتات في تركيا.

ما الرعاية اللازمة لشخص بالغ خضع لإصلاح جراحي لرباعية فالوت؟

يوصي المتخصصون في أمراض القلب الخلقية عند البالغين بأن يخضع الشخص البالغ الذي خضع لعملية جراحية ملطفة لرباعية فالوت tetralogy fallot عندما كان طفلًا لتقييم قلبي شامل بشكل دوري.

تساهم التحويلات المستخدمة في تخفيف بعض المشاكل المرتبطة برباعي فالوت مثل التضيق، وارتفاع ضغط الدم في الشريان الرئوي أو التسبب في زيادة الحمل على الجانب الأيسر من القلب. غالبًا ما تؤدي الجراحة النهائية إلى تسريب كبير في الصمام الرئوي. كما يجب مراقبة حجم ووظيفة الجانب الأيمن من القلب عن كثب.

قد ينمو لدى بعض المرضى أيضًا أوعية جانبية كبيرة للشريان الأورطي كوسيلة لزيادة تدفق الدم إلى الرئتين. يجب إغلاق هذه قبل الإصلاح الجراحي النهائي.

إن وجود أي من هذه المشاكل أو تفاقم الأعراض، مثل الزرقة أو التعب، من الأسباب التي تجعل الشخص البالغ يخضع لعملية إصلاح جراحية كاملة.

في بعض حالات رباعي فالوت قد يصل المريض إلى مرحلة البلوغ دون الخضوع لأي إصلاح جراحي، إلا أن هذا ليس شائعًا. ويوصي المتخصصون بأن يفكر هؤلاء الأفراد في الخضوع لإصلاح جراحي كامل لمنع حدوث مضاعفات في المستقبل أو الموت المفاجئ.

صورة مقطعية لقلب بالغ بعد العملية الجراحية
صورة مقطعية لقلب بالغ بعد العملية الجراحية

كيف تُعالج رباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot جراحيًا عند البالغين في تركيا؟

الإصلاح الجراحي لرباعية فالوت معقد وحساس وتقني للغاية، ويجب أن يقوم به جراح متخصص في أمراض القلب الخلقية لدى البالغين. تشمل العملية مجموعة من التقنيات لإصلاح العيوب الأربعة جميعها.

لإجراء إصلاح كامل، يغلق الجراح عيب الحاجز البطيني برقعة. يتم فتح ممر الخروج من البطين الأيمن، ويتم إصلاح الصمام الرئوي أو استبداله. يتم توسيع الشرايين رئوية لكلا الرئتين، وفي بعض الأحيان يتم وضع أنبوب بين البطين الأيمن والشريان الرئوي لتحسين تدفق الدم.

ما مدى نجاح جراحة رباعي فالوت عند البالغين؟

الإصلاح الجراحي لرباعي فالوت عند البالغين يكون له معدل نجاح مرتفع للغاية عندما يُجرى من قبل جراح أمراض القلب الخلقية ذي الخبرة. في إحدى الدراسات التي تمت على مدى زمني طويل، كان معدل البقاء على قيد الحياة لمدة 36 عامًا للبالغين الذين خضعوا لإصلاح جراحي لرباعي فالوت 86 بالمائة.

هل هناك أي مشاكل أو مضاعفات محتملة لجراحة رباعي فالوت؟

على الرغم من أن العلاج الجراحي لرباعي فالوت فعال للغاية في تصليح العيوب الهيكلية وتدفق الدم عبر القلب، إلا أنه يمكن أن يسبب بعض التشوهات المستمرة في وظائف القلب. إذا ظهرت هذه المشاكل، فيمكن علاجها بجراحة إضافية.

لا يحتاج العديد من البالغين الذين خضعوا لإصلاح رباعي فالوت إلى مزيد من العلاج الجراحي، ففي دراسة نشرتها الشبكة الكندية لأمراض القلب الخلقية للبالغين، احتاج 10 إلى 15 بالمائة من الأشخاص فقط إلى إعادة الجراحة على مدى 20 عامًا.

تشمل المضاعفات المحتملة المرتبطة بالإصلاح الجراحي لرباعي فالوت  tetralogy fallot ما يلي:

  • الاضطرابات الكهربائية: يمكن أن يؤدي وضع رقعة على عيب الحاجز البطيني إلى إعاقة قدرة الأذينين على نقل الإشارات الكهربائية إلى البطينين. يمكن تصحيح ذلك عن طريق جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب.
  • عدم انتظام ضربات القلب: يعد الرجفان الأذيني ( انقباض الحجرتان العلويتان بالقلب بشكل غير منتظم وبسرعة كبيرة في كثير من الأحيان ) من المضاعفات الشائعة بعد جراحة القلب. يمكن علاج ذلك بالأدوية أو بإجراء غير جراحي. أما عدم انتظام دقات القلب البطيني ( نبضات سريعة جدا في الحجرات السفلية للقلب ) فهو أكثر ندرة إلا أنه أكثر خطورة، و يهدد الحياة. يمكن لأخصائي أمراض القلب الخلقية أن يقدر ما إذا كان الفرد معرضًا لهذا الخطر بعد جراحة رباعي فالوت أم لا.
  • تسريب الصمامات: صممت صمامات القلب للسماح بتدفق الدم في اتجاه واحد. عندما يكون هناك تسريب في الصمام، يمكن أن يعود الدم مرة أخرى إلى الحجرة التي خرج منها. المرضى الذين يعانون من رباعي فالوت معرضون أيضًا لخطر الإصابة بتمدد الأوعية الدموية في الأبهر الصاعد. أكثر مشاكل الصمامات شيوعًا بعد إصلاح رباعي فالوت هي تسريب الصمام الرئوي، ولكن يمكن أيضًا أن يحصل تسريب في الصمام الأبهري وصمام القلب ثلاثي الشرفات. يتم إصلاح الصمامات المسربة بشكل عام جراحيًا، ولكن يتم حاليًا استكشاف طرق جديدة لزرع الصمامات بدون جراحة.
  • عيب الحاجز البطيني : في بعض الأحيان لا ينغلق عيب الحاجز البطيني بالكامل ويبقى هناك بعض التسريب حول الرقعة. إذا كان التسرب كبيرًا أو يسبب أعراضًا كبيرة، فيمكن إصلاحه جراحيًا.

    صورة لقلب مصاب برباعي فالوت
    صورة مقطعية لقلب مصاب

ما هي المتابعة المطلوبة بعد جراحة رباعي فالوت في تركيا؟

يحتاج البالغون الذين خضعوا لعملية إصلاح رباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot إلى إجراء فحوصات قلبية منتظمة عند أخصائي أمراض القلب الخلقية لدى البالغين. قد تكون هناك حاجة لاختبارات مختلفة لوظيفة القلب مثل مخطط صدى القلب أو جهاز هولتر أو مخطط كهربية القلب أو اختبار إجهاد التمرين بشكل دوري للتأكد من أن القلب يعمل بشكل جيد.

عادةً ما يكون لدى الأشخاص الذين يعانون من رباعي فالوت التي تم إصلاحها بعض القيود على بعض الأنشطة الشاقة، مثل الرياضات التنافسية.

هل الحمل آمن للنساء اللواتي خضعن لإجراء جراحي لرباعي فالوت؟

يجب على النساء اللواتي خضعن لإصلاح جراحي لرباعي فالوت tetralogy fallot  ويفكرن في الحمل استشارة أخصائي أمراض القلب الخلقية للبالغين وطبيب التوليد المتخصص في رعاية النساء المصابات بحالات طبية خاصة.

مع الرعاية المناسبة قبل الولادة والمراقبة الدقيقة، فإن معظم النساء المصابات برباعي فالوت التي تم إصلاحها قادرات على الحمل والولادة بأمان. يمكن لطبيب التوليد، بالتشاور مع أخصائي أمراض القلب الخلقية للبالغين، أن يساعد في تحديد المخاطر فيما يتعلق بالحمل.

ماذا بعد التصحيح الجراحي لرباعي فالوت؟

تعتبر النظرة المستقبلية طويلة المدى للأطفال والبالغين المصابين برباعي فالوت جيدة – لكنك ستحتاج إلى متابعة منتظمة مع طبيب قلب طوال حياتك لمراقبة وظائف القلب ومشاكل نظم القلب وما إذا كانت الجراحة اللاحقة لاستبدال الصمام الرئوي قد تكون ضرورية. يمكن أن تستخدم اختبارات مختلفة لمساعدة دكتور القلب في مراقبتك، بما في ذلك:

  • مخطط كهربية القلب (EKG).
  • مخطط صدى القلب.
  • شاشات هولتر.
  • ممارسة اختبارات الإجهاد.
  • التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي للقلب.

سيحدد الدكتور الخاص بك ما إذا كان بإمكانك المشاركة بشكل كامل في الرياضة والتمارين الرياضية، أو ما إذا كنت بحاجة إلى أي قيود. يمكن لمعظم الناس المشاركة في التمارين الترفيهية على الأقل. في كثير من الحالات، يكون حمل النساء المصابات برباعي فالوت ناجحًا، على الرغم من أنه من المهم مناقشة المخاطر والتوصيات مع طبيب القلب الخاص بك قبل الحمل.

يبقى مركز بيمارستان الطبي خيارك الأول للعلاج في تركيا.
نوجهك لأفضل الاختصاصين الخبراء بكافة المجالات، نكسر حاجز اللغة أطباء متخصصين عرب سيساعدونك في التواصل مع طبيبك، نساعدك بحجز الموعد بأهم وأحدث المشافي في تركيا ،  نقدم خدماتنا لتأمين حجز فندقي لك و لمرافقينك إضافة للمواصلات للتنقل، نساعدك في تأمين تأشيرة السفر لك مجاناً.
نقدم خدماتنا على امتداد تركيا ، فالمكان الأفضل بتقديم العلاج لك هو وجهتنا.
نرافقك خطوة بخطوة نحو الشفاء.
استشارات مجانية على مدار الساعة.
لا تتردد بالتواصل معنا، مركز بيمارستان عائلتك في تركيا. يمكنك أن تقرأ أيضاً عن علاج الوحمات الدموية في تركيا.

الأسئلة الشائعة

يعد رباعي فالوت (ToF) أكثر أمراض القلب الخلقية المسببة للزرقة شيوعاً. تبين الدراسات أن استراتيجيات العلاج المستخدمة حاليًا في علاج ToF في تركيا إلى بقاء ممتاز على المدى الطويل (تتراوح نسبة البقاء على قيد الحياة لمدة 30 عامًا من 68.5٪ إلى 90.5٪).

تستغرق عملية رباعية فالو حوالي 6-8 ساعات وتجرى تحت التخدير العام.

علاج في تركيا يعتبر علاجاً اقتصادياً وآمن وفعال للمرضى مقارنة ببلدان أخرى كالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وبريطانيا وفرنسا. يمكن للمرضى توفير مايقارب 40-50% من التكلفة الإجمالية للعلاج مع ضمان أفضل النتائج بسبب الخبرة العالية للجراحين وتجهيزات المشافي المتطورة.

يوصي الأطباء الأشخاص المصابين بأمراض القلب الخلقية طلب استشارة طبية قبل الزواج والإنجاب. في بعض الحالات قد يكون هنالك ضرورة لاستشارات قبل الحمل من قبل اختصاصين في حالات الولادة عالية المخاطر وقد تعتبر بعض أدوية الأمراض القلبية غير آمنة للحامل لذا يلزم تبديلها أو تغيير جرعتها قبل الحمل.

إذا كنت تخطط للعلاج في تركيا
تحدث هنا الآن

العربية