Reverse-bite treatment
}April 17, 2022
jDr.. Muhannad Al-Khatib

Cross bite treatment with clear orthotics

}April 17, 2022
jDr.. Muhannad Al-Khatib

Cross bite treatment with clear orthotics

Table of Contents

    Crossbite is a common form of malocclusion that, left untreated, leads to tooth erosion and pressure on the jaw joints. We will learn about corrective options for crossbite treatment in Turkey.

    Definition of Crossbite

    Under bite is when the lower jaw is placed in front of the upper jaw and is advanced, causing the lower front teeth to protrude in front of the upper teeth.

    Cases of crossbite can arise from a number of different factors, from a genetic predisposition to childhood habits such as thumb sucking.

    According to the American Orthodontic Association A cross bite can lead to an increased incidence of dental erosion and cause muscle tension and stress on the teeth. jaw jointThis can make you feel uncomfortable and lead to problems with eating, chewing, and even tooth decayIn severe cases, it can cause speech problems.Cross bite treatment in Turkey

    Fortunately, there are several treatment methods available calendar orthodontic andsurgical But which one is best suited for your situation? You will be able to find out through the article.

    treatment options Crossbite

    Treatment for a crossbite depends on the nature of its severity as well as age.

    Cross bite treatment with a face mask device

    If the bite was caused by a skeletal disorder and the patient was a young person before puberty, it is often preferable to resort to orthodontic treatment interceptorInterceptive treatment, also known as early treatment, is performed during the presence of some deciduous teeth.

    A common interceptive orthodontic treatment plan for the young patient includes the upper extension device with a reverse traction hood that aids in the growth of the upper jaw. Limited upper brackets are usually placed during the first stage of treatment as well.

    This form of corrective therapy can treat crossbite by promoting the anterior growth of the maxilla through early intervention.Cross-bite treatment with a face mask

    Crossbite treatment with clear orthodontics

    transparent orthodontic treatment invisalign is a series of transparent molds that are digitally designed by the orthodontist and handed over to the patient for wear while monitoring the movement of the teeth to gradually straighten the teeth.

    Although it is traditionally used for minor cases of dental misalignment, it is an increasingly popular option for a variety of cases. Here.

    In clear braces treatment, the patient changes the braces at home every one to two weeks and each mold moves the teeth a small distance. Clear braces are a less obvious treatment method than traditional metal braces, which makes them a desirable option.

    Here are some of the advantages of placing clear braces according to the American Orthodontic Association:

    • Almost invisible
    • Easy to clean
    • Can be removed on social occasionsCrossbite treatment with clear orthodontics

    Although clear orthodontic braces can be removed, when treating crossbite cases, the braces should not be removed and the device should be placed for more than the prescribed number of hours per day for successful treatment.

    And here the American Orthodontic Association recommends keeping your braces for 22 hours a day, you can achieve really great results by using clear braces to correct and treat a crossbite.

    In some cases, braces may be used with attachments of additional materials attached to the teeth in order to help the teeth move in an accurate manner and keep the orthodontic mold in place in the mouth. The doctor may add a little composite on the patient’s teeth during treatment and these molds may contain small bubbles Above the attachments to grip the teeth.

    Traditional orthodontic crossbite treatment

    We use the traditional orthodontic as a corrective option, as in the transparent orthodontic for some cases of crossbite, if the patient suffers from a mild to moderate crossbite or a dental alignment problem rather than a problem with the jaw bone structure.Orthodontic cross-bite treatment

    When the orthodontic moves the teeth, it also reshapes the bones. As the teeth move, the cells in the bones around them grow and spread as needed.

    Orthodontic braces compress the teeth of the jaws using metal wires and braces, and unlike clear braces that replace over time, the orthodontist must periodically tighten or change the braces wires in order to apply the correct pressure to the teeth.

    It allows orthodontists to correct a crossbite with braces by either expanding the upper jaw or pushing the lower jaw back.

    Orthodontic brackets are available in a number of shapes including metal brackets, ceramic brackets, andlingual blockers.

    Although many people prefer a device clear orthodontics Over traditional metal braces for the treatment of the condition, however, both are considered a good treatment option, as studies indicate that both traditional braces and aligners can be good options, and depending on the ideal mechanisms needed to correct the patient’s occlusion the orthodontist can help guide the patient to the option the best for him.

    Surgical crossbite treatment

    Some cases of crossbite are structural in nature, meaning that the lower or upper jaw bones are not equal in size, which requires resorting to surgery To correct it, as well as if the patient has passed puberty and the skeletal growth abnormality is severe, then an orthognathic surgery may be recommended to completely correct the condition along with the orthodontic procedure.

    Orthognathic surgery, also known as mandibular surgery, is another crossbite treatment option that is performed by a maxillofacial surgeon who realigns the lower jaw to straighten a smile.

    Due to the unpredictable nature of the growth of the lower jaw, this surgery is usually planned in early adulthood to reduce the risks that may affect the outcome of treatment.

    Before/After crossbite treatment

    Before/After crossbite treatment

    explain American Orthodontic Association Jaw surgery is recommended for adults with severe cases of malocclusion that cannot be repaired by surgical methods. orthodontics Alone, this method of treatment usually involves wearing clear or conventional braces either before or after surgery or both in order to achieve the best possible result.

    Conclusion

    A crossbite is a dental condition that can clearly affect not only your self-confidence due to its cosmetic impact but also your quality of life. It is important to treat or even correct the problem completely because of the positive impact on your self-confidence, as you have shown Studies.

    You should consult your dentist for information on your treatment options and to determine what is best for you.

    Why should I choose treatment in Turkey?

    Recently, Turkey has become one of the leading countries in the field of medical tourism in the world.
    The reason for this is due to the presence of advanced medical centers that provide appropriate treatment by the most skilled doctors and the latest medical devices at a low cost.
    and stay Bimaristan Medical Center It is your first choice For treatment in Turkey.
    We guide you to the best expert specialists in all departments.
    We facilitate the language of communication between you and everyone through specialized Arab doctors who will help you communicate with your doctor.
    We help you provide the most appropriate treatment and high-end service in the most modern hospitals and medical centers in Turkey.
    We provide our services extensively and precisely.
    We accompany you step by step towards recovery.
    Free consultations around the clock.
    don't hesitate toContact usBimaristan, your family center in Turkey.

    Frequently asked questions about crossbite treatment

    Can cross bite be treated?

    Cases of crossbite can be successfully treated. The treatment you will need to correct your condition depends on its severity and the age at which you decide to treat it. In some cases, the traditional orthodontic and transparent braces are sufficient to treat crossbite without surgery, while others may require corrective surgery.

    What is crossbite?

    A crossbite or underbite is when the lower jaw becomes positioned in front of the upper jaw and is ahead of it, causing the lower front teeth to protrude in front of the upper teeth.

    What are the causes of cross-bite?

    According to the American Orthodontic Association, cross-bite primary causes come from a number of different factors from genetic predisposition to childhood habits such as thumb sucking.

    Should I treat a crossbite?

    Yes, it is preferable to correct and treat it, the problem of a cross bite can lead to many symptoms such as tooth erosion, muscle tension and pressure on the jaw joints. Speech problems.

    Can crossbite be treated with transparent orthodontics?

    Clear braces have traditionally been used to treat mild cases of dental misalignment, but have recently become a popular option and are increasingly recognized for a variety of conditions. With its development, clear braces have become more capable of treating complex cases.

    What is transparent orthodontics?

    The transparent braces treatment is a series of transparent molds that the orthodontist designs digitally specifically for the patient and then delivers them to him to wear while monitoring the movement of the teeth to gradually straighten the teeth, a treatment available in Turkey.

    Clear braces are a less obvious treatment method than traditional metal braces, making them a desirable option.

    Table of Contents

      Related Posts

      Orthodontics and other correction options

      Orthodontics and other correction options

      Dental crowding is a common problem that arises when the teeth do not grow properly when there is not enough space for them. Learn about the causes of crowding and its treatment options in Turkey. What is dental crowding? Tooth crowding occurs when there is no space for the teeth in the mouth and they grow incorrectly, causing...

      read more

      Learn about mandibular depression treatment options

      Retraction of the lower jaw is a problem that, if not treated, leads to difficulties in chewing, sleeping, and pressure on the jaw joints. In the article, we will learn about the causes and methods of treating the lower jaw in Turkey. What is lower jaw retraction? Retraction of the lower jaw known as retrognathia is a condition in which the lower jaw is occluding backward...

      read more
      Treating an open bite with clear braces

      Treating an open bite with clear braces

      An open bite is a form of malocclusion that without treatment leads to tooth erosion and pressure on the jaw joints. In the article, we will learn about the corrective options for treating an open bite in Turkey. What is an open bite? Dental malocclusion (misalignment) occurs when the upper and lower teeth are tilted...

      read more
      Share This

علاج-العضة-المعكوسة
}17 أبريل، 2022
jد. مهند الخطيب

علاج العضة المعكوسة باستخدام التقويم الشفاف

}17 أبريل، 2022
jد. مهند الخطيب

علاج العضة المعكوسة باستخدام التقويم الشفاف

فهرس المحتوى

    العضة المعكوسة هي شكل شائع من سوء الإطباق يؤدي عدم علاجها إلى تآكل الأسنان والضغط على مفاصل الفك، سنتعرف على الخيارات التصحيحية لعلاج العضة المعكوسة في تركيا.

    تعريف العضة المعكوسة

    العضة المعكوسة أو السفلية Under bite هي عندما يصبح توضع الفك السفلي أمام الفك العلوي ويتقدم عليه مما يتسبب في بروز الأسنان الأمامية السفلية أمام الأسنان العلوية.

    يمكن أن تنشأ حالات العضة المعكوسة نتيجة عدد من العوامل المختلفة من الاستعداد الوراثي إلى عادات الطفولة مثل مص الإبهام.

    وفقاً للجمعية الأمريكية لتقويم الأسنان يمكن أن تؤدي العضه المعكوسه إلى زيادة حالات تآكل الأسنان وتسبب توتراً في العضلات وضغطاً على مفصل الفك، قد يؤدي ذلك إلى الشعور بعدم الارتياح ويؤدي إلى مشاكل في الأكل والمضغ وحتى تسوس الأسنان، وفي الحالات الشديدة يمكن أن تسبب مشاكل في الكلام.علاج العضة المعكوسة في تركيا

    لحسن الحظ هناك عدة طرق معالجة متاحة تقويمية orthodontic وجراحية لكن أي واحدة هي الأنسب لحالتك؟ ستستطيع معرفتها من خلال المقال.

    خيارات علاج العضة المعكوسة

    يعتمد علاج العضة المعكوسة على طبيعة شدتها بالإضافة إلى العمر.

    علاج العضة المعكوسة باستخدام جهاز قناع الوجه

    إذا كانت العضة ناتجة عن اضطراب في الهيكل العظمي وكان المريض يافعاً قبل عمر البلوغ فغالباً ما يفضل اللجوء إلى علاج تقويم الأسنان الاعتراضي، فالعلاج الاعتراضي المعروف أيضاً باسم العلاج المبكر يتم إجراؤه فترة وجود بعض الأسنان اللبنية.

    تتضمن خطة العلاج التقويمية الاعتراضية الشائعة للمريض اليافع جهاز التوسيع العلوي والمزود بغطاء رأس السحب العكسي إذ يساعد في نمو الفك العلوي، عادة ما يتم وضع الأقواس العلوية المحدودة خلال المرحلة الأولى من العلاج أيضاً.

    هذا الشكل من العلاج التصحيحي يستطيع أن يعالج العضة المعكوسة من خلال تعزيز النمو الأمامي للفك العلوي من خلال التداخل المبكر على الحالة.العلاج الإعتراضي للعضة المعكوسة بالقناع الوجهي

    علاج العضة المعكوسة بالتقويم الشفاف

    علاج التقويم الشفاف invisalign عبارة عن سلسلة من القوالب الشفافة التي يصممها أخصائي تقويم الأسنان رقمياً بشكل مخصص للمريض ثم يسلمها له حتى يرتديها مع مراقبة حركة الأسنان لتقويم الأسنان تدريجياً.

    على الرغم من أنها تُستخدم تقليدياً في الحالات الطفيفة من سوء ارتصاف الأسنان إلا أنها تعد خياراً شائعاً بشكل متزايد لمجموعة متنوعة من الحالات فمع تطوره أصبح تقويم الأسنان الشفاف أكثر قدرة على معالجة الحالات المعقدة أكثر من أي وقت مضى، يمكنك التعرف على جميع أنواعه المتاحة في تركيا هنا.

    في علاج التقويم الشفاف يغير المريض قوالب التقويم في المنزل كل أسبوع إلى أسبوعين ويقوم كل قالب بتحريك الأسنان مسافة صغيرة، يعتبر تقويم الأسنان الشفاف طريقة معالجة أقل وضوحاً من تقويم الأسنان التقليدي المعدني مما يجعله خياراً مرغوباً.

    فيما يلي بعض ميزات وضع التقويم الشفاف وفقاً للجمعية الأمريكية لتقويم الأسنان:

    • يكاد يكون غير مرئي
    • سهل التنظيف
    • يمكن إزالته في المناسبات الاجتماعيةعلاج العضة المعكوسة بالتقويم الشفاف

    على الرغم من أنه يمكن إزالة تقويم الأسنان الشفاف إلا أنه عند علاج حالات العضة المعكوسة يجب عدم نزع جهاز التقويم ووضع الجهاز لأكثر عدد من الساعات الموصوفة يومياً لعلاج ناجح.

    وهنا تنصح الجمعية الأمريكية لتقويم الأسنان بالحفاظ على تقويم الأسنان لمدة 22 ساعة في اليوم، يمكنك تحقيق نتائج رائعة حقاً باستخدام التقويم الشفاف لتصحيح وعلاج العضة المعكوسة.

    في بعض الحالات قد يتم استخدام التقويم مع مرفقات من مواد إضافية تتصل بالأسنان من أجل مساعدة الأسنان على التحرك بشكل مضبوط والحفاظ على القالب التقويمي في مكانه في الفم، فقد يضيف الطبيب القليل من الكمبوزيت على أسنان المريض أثناء العلاج كما قد تحتوي تلك القوالب على فقاعات صغيرة فوق المرفقات لإمساك الأسنان.

    علاج العضة المعكوسة بالتقويم التقليدي

    نستخدم التقويم التقليدي كخيار تصحيحي كما في التقويم الشفاف لبعض حالات العضة المعكوسة إذا كان المريض يعاني من عضة معكوسة خفيفة إلى المتوسطة أو مشكلة ارتصاف أسنان أكثر من كونها مشكلة في هيكل عظام الفكين.علاج العضة المعكوسة بالتقويم التفليدي

    عندما يحرك التقويم الأسنان فإنه يعيد تشكيل العظام أيضاً، فمع تحرك الأسنان تنمو الخلايا الموجودة في العظام من حولها وتنتشر حسب الحاجة.

    تضغط الحاصرات التقويمة على أسنان الفكين باستخدام الأسلاك المعدنية والأقواس، وعلى عكس قوالب التقويم الشفافة التي يتم تبديلها بمرور الوقت يجب على أخصائي تقويم الأسنان أن يقوم بشكل دوري بشد أو تغيير أسلاك تقويم الأسنان من أجل تطبيق الضغط الصحيح على الأسنان.

    يسمح لأخصائيي تقويم الأسنان بتصحيح العضة المعكوسة باستخدام الأقواس إما عن طريق القيام بتوسيع الفك العلوي أو دفع الفك السفلي للخلف.

    تتوفر الحاصرات التقويمية في عدد من الأشكال بما في ذلك االحاصرات المعدنية والحاصرات الخزفية والحاصرات اللسانية.

    رغم أن الكثيرين يفضلون جهاز تقويم الأسنان الشفاف على تقويم الأسنان المعدني التقليدي لعلاج الحالة إلا أن كلاهما يُعتبر خياراً جيداً للعلاج، حيث تفيد الدراسات أنه يمكن أن يكون كل من تقويم الأسنان التقليدي والراصفات الشفافة خيارات جيدة، واعتماداً على الآليات المثالية اللازمة لتصحيح إطباق المريض يمكن لأخصائي تقويم الأسنان المساعدة في توجيه المريض إلى الخيار الأفضل له.

    علاج العضة المعكوسة الجراحي

    بعض حالات العضة المعكوسة تكون هيكلية بطبيعتها بمعنى أن العظم الفكي السفلي أو العلوي ليسا متساويين في الحجم مما يتطلب اللجوء إلى الجراحة لتصحيحها، وكذلك في حال كان المريض قد تجاوز سن البلوغ وكان شذوذ نمو الهيكل العظمي شديداً فقد يوصى عندها بإجراء جراحة الفك التقويمية لتصحيح الحالة بالكامل جنباً إلى جنب مع إجراء تقويم الأسنان.

    تعد جراحة تقويم الفكين والمعروفة أيضا باسم جراحة الفك خياراً آخر لعلاج العضة المعكوسة يتم إجراؤها من قبل جراح الفكين الذي يعيد تنظيم الفك السفلي لتقويم الابتسامة.

    نظراً لطبيعة نمو الفك السفلي غير المتوقعة يتم التخطيط لهذه الجراحة عادةً في مرحلة البلوغ المبكرة لتقليل المخاطر التي قد تؤثر على نتيجة العلاج.

    قبل/بعد علاج العضة المعكوسة

    قبل/بعد علاج العضة المعكوسة

    توضح الجمعية الأمريكية لتقويم الأسنان أن جراحة الفك موصى بها للبالغين الذين يعانون من حالات شديدة من سوء إطباق الأسنان والفكين malocclusion والتي لا يمكن إصلاحها بوسائل تقويم الأسنان وحدها، تتضمن طريقة العلاج هذه عادةً ارتداء أجهزة التقويم الشفافة أو التقليدية إما قبل أو بعد الجراحة أو كلاهما من أجل الوصول لأفضل نتيجة ممكنة.

    خاتمة

    العضة المعكوسة هي حالة أسنان يمكن أن تؤثر بشكل واضح ليس فقط على ثقتك بنفسك بسبب تأثيرها على الجانب التجميلي ولكن أيضاً على جودة حياتك، من المهم علاج أو حتى تصحيح المشكلة بشكل كامل لما للأمر من تأثير إيجابي على ثقتك بنفسك كما بينت الدراسات.

    عليك استشارة طبيب الأسنان للحصول على معلومات عن خيارات العلاج الخاصة بك ولتحديد الأفضل بالنسبة لك.

    لماذا أختار العلاج في تركيا؟

    في الآونة الأخيرة أصبحت تركيا من الدول الرائدة في مجال السياحة العلاجية على مستوى العالم.
    يعود السبب وراء ذلك إلى وجود مراكز طبية مُتطورة توفّر العلاج المناسب على يد أمهر الأطباء وأحدث الأجهزة الطبية وبتكلفة قليلة.
    ويبقى مركز بيمارستان الطبي هو خيارك الأول للعلاج في تركيا.
    نرشدك لأفضل الأخصّائيين الخبراء بكافة الأقسام.
    نسهّل لغة التواصل بينك وبين الجميع عن طريق أطباء عرب متخصصين سيساعدونك في التواصل مع طبيبك.
    نساعدك في تأمين العلاج الأنسب والخدمة الراقية في أحدث المشافي والمراكز الطبية في تركيا.
    نقدم خدماتنا على امتداد كبير وبشكل دقيق.
    نرافقك خطوة بخطوة نحو الشفاء.
    استشارات مجانية على مدار الساعة.
    لا تتردد بالتواصل معنا، مركز بيمارستان عائلتك في تركيا.

    الأسئلة الشائعة حول علاج العضة المعكوسة

    هل يمكن علاج العضة المعكوسة؟

    يمكن علاج حالات العضة المعكوسة بنجاح، يتوقف العلاج الذي ستحتاجه لتصحيح حالتك على شدتها وعلى السن الذي قررت فيه علاجها فبعض الحالات يكفي التقويم التقليدي والتقويم الشفاف لعلاج العضة المعكوسة بدون جراحة بينما بعضها الآخر قد يحتاج لجراحة تصحيحية.

    ما هي العضة المعكوسة؟

    العضّة المعكوسة أو السفلية هي عندما يصبح توضع الفك السفلي أمام الفك العلوي ويتقدم عليه، مما يتسبب ببروز الأسنان الأمامية السفلية أمام الأسنان العلوية.

    ماهي أسباب العضة المعكوسة؟

    وفقاً للجمعية الأمريكية لتقويم الأسنان، العضه المعكوسه أسبابها الرئيسية تأتي لعدد من العوامل المختلفة من الاستعداد الوراثي إلى عادات الطفولة مثل مص الإبهام.

    هل يجب علي علاج العضة المعكوسة؟

    نعم يفضل تصحيحها وعلاجها، مشكلة العضه المعكوسه يمكن أن تؤدي إلى العديد من الأعراض مثل تآكل الأسنان وتوتر العضلات والضغط على مفاصل الفك، قد يؤدي ذلك إلى الشعور بعدم الارتياح ويؤدي عدم علاجها وتعديلها إلى مشاكل أثناء العض والمضغ وحتى تسوس الأسنان وفي الحالات الشديدة يمكن أن تسبب مشاكل في الكلام.

    هل يمكن علاج العضة المعكوسة باستخدام تقويم الاسنان الشفاف؟

    يستخدم تقويم الأسنان الشفاف تقليدياً في علاج الحالات الخفيفة من سوء ارتصاف الأسنان إلا أنه أصبح مؤخراً خياراً شائعاً يعرف بشكل متزايد لمجموعة متنوعة من الحالات، فمع تطوره أصبح تقويم الأسنان الشفاف أكثر قدرة على معالجة الحالات المعقدة.

    ماهو تقويم الأسنان الشفاف؟

    علاج التقويم الشفاف عبارة عن سلسلة من القوالب الشفافة التي يصممها أخصائي تقويم الأسنان رقمياً بشكل مخصص للمريض ثم يسلمها له حتى يرتديها مع مراقبة حركة الأسنان لتقويم الأسنان تدريجياً وهو علاج متوفر في تركيا.

    يعتبر تقويم الأسنان الشفاف طريقة علاج أقل وضوحاً من تقويم الأسنان التقليدي المعدني مما يجعله خياراً مرغوباً.

    فهرس المحتوى

      مقالات ذات صلة

      علاج ازدحام الأسنان بالتقويم الشفاف وخيارات التصحيح الأخرى

      علاج ازدحام الأسنان بالتقويم الشفاف وخيارات التصحيح الأخرى

      يعتبر ازدحام الأسنان مشكلة شائعة تنشأ عندما لا تنمو الأسنان بشكل صحيح عندما لا يكون هناك مساحة كافية لها.تعرف معنا على أسباب الازدحام وخيارات علاجه في تركيا. ما هو ازدحام الأسنان؟ يحدث ازدحام الأسنان عندما لا يكون هناك مساحة للأسنان في الفم فتنمو بشكل غير صحيح مما...

      قراءة المزيد

      تعرف على خيارات علاج تراجع الفك السفلي

      رجوع الفك السفلي هو مشكلة تؤدي عدم علاجها إلى صعوبات المضغ والنوم والضغط على مفاصل الفك، سنتعرف في المقال على أسباب وطرق علاج تراجع الفك السفلي في تركيا . ماهو تراجع الفك السفلي؟ تراجع الفك السفلي المعروف باسم retrognathia هو حالة يكون فيها إطباق الفك السفلي إلى الخلف...

      قراءة المزيد
      علاج العضة المفتوحة باستخدام التقويم الشفاف

      علاج العضة المفتوحة باستخدام التقويم الشفاف

      العضة المفتوحة هي شكل سوء الإطباق يؤدي عدم علاجها إلى تآكل الأسنان والضغط على مفاصل الفك، سنتعرف في المقال على الخيارات التصحيحية لعلاج العضة المفتوحة في تركيا. ما هي العضة المفتوحة؟ هي حالة سوء إطباق الأسنان (اختلال المحاذاة) تحدث عندما تميل الأسنان العلوية والسفلية...

      قراءة المزيد
      شارك هذا