Treatment-brain-tumors-in-Turkey
}September 21, 2021
jDr.. Muhannad Al-Khatib

Brain tumor treatment in Turkey

Turkey is considered an international medical center for the treatment of brain tumors, which is supervised by highly qualified doctors and specialists. Because of its seriousness and health complications arising from it.
}September 21, 2021
jDr.. Muhannad Al-Khatib

Brain tumor treatment in Turkey

Turkey is considered an international medical center for the treatment of brain tumors, which is supervised by highly qualified doctors and specialists. Because of its seriousness and health complications arising from it.

Table of Contents

    Turkey is considered a global medical center for the treatment of brain tumors, which is supervised by highly qualified doctors and specialists, given its seriousness and health complications. In this article, we will learn about the most important methods of treating brain tumors in Turkey.

    What are brain tumors?

    Brain tumors (brain tumor) are a mass or growth of abnormal (abnormal) cells in the brain.

    There are different types of brain tumors:

    • Non-malignant brain tumors (benign tumors): The tumor does not contain cancer cells, and once removed they very rarely grow back.
    • Cancerous brain tumors (malignant tumors): They grow very quickly and attack surrounding tissues and can be life-threatening.

    The growth rate of brain tumors varies widely. The rate of growth as well as the location and size of a brain tumor determine how much it affects the function of your nervous system.

    What are the symptoms of brain tumors? brain tumor symptoms

    There are various symptoms that indicate the possibility of a brain tumor. It may include the following:

    • Gradual and frequent symptoms such as headaches.
    • Unexplained symptoms such as vomiting or nausea.
    • Sensory symptoms such as hearing and vision problems (blurred vision, double vision, or loss of peripheral vision).
    • Movement symptoms, such as gradual loss of sensation or movement in an arm or leg, or loss of balance.
    • Psychological symptoms, such as changes in personality or behavior, feeling restless and disoriented in daily life.
    brain tumor symptoms

    brain tumor symptoms

    How are brain tumors diagnosed?

    If you have symptoms and suspect you have a brain tumor, your doctor may recommend a number of tests and procedures, including:

    • Neurological examination.This may include testing for vision, hearing, balance, coordination, and reflexes, among other tests. The presence of problems in one of these areas are indicators of the area in the brain affected by the tumor.
    • Imaging tests. Magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) helps detect a brain tumor.
    • Tests to detect the presence of tumors or cancer in other areas of the body. may be The doctor recommends tests and operations to locate the tumor. For example, using a computerized tomography (CT) scan or a positron emission tomography (PET) scan to detect signs of lung cancer.
    • Collecting and examining a sample of abnormal tissue from the tumor (biopsy).

    What are the stages of growth of brain tumors? (brain cancer grades)

    • The first stage Benign brain tumor.
    • The second phase Malignant brain tumor.
    • third level A malignant brain tumor with tissue that looks very abnormal and is actively growing (cryogenic).
    • The fourth stage (last stage) - the malignant tissue contains tissue that looks abnormal and tends to grow rapidly.

    brain tumors treatment

    Suggested treatment options for aBrain tumor is Three types of treatments: brain surgery, radiotherapy and chemotherapy.

    The choice of an effective treatment depends on:

    • Brain tumor type, grade, location, and size
    • The patient's age and general health

    Your doctor can describe the expected results and possible side effects of brain tumor treatment. Because they often damage healthy tissue, before starting treatment for brain tumors, you can ask your doctor about possible side effects after treatment and how they might alter your normal activities. This will help him or her develop a treatment plan that meets your medical and personal needs.

    Doctors who specialize in treating brain tumors include: neurologists, neurosurgeons, neuro-oncologists, brain tumor radiologists, and neuroradiologists. Treatment may also include an oncology nurse, a dietitian, a mental health counselor, a social worker, a physical therapist, an occupational therapist, a speech therapist, and a physical medicine specialist.

    Surgical treatment of brain tumors

    Surgery is the usual first suggestion for treating most brain tumors. Surgery for tumors of the brain by opening the skull is called a craniotomy. The surgeon makes an incision in the location of the tumor in the head. And it is possible that The doctor removes part or all of the brain tumor while you are awake . You may be asked to move a leg, count, say the alphabet, or tell a story. Your ability to follow these commands helps your doctor protect important parts of your brain.

    Sometimes surgical treatment of brain tumors is not possible. If the brain tumor is in the brainstem or certain other areas of the brain, the surgeon may not be able to remove it without harming normal brain tissue.

    Sometimes, the treatment is a needle biopsy. In this procedure, the doctor uses a special halo-like head frame, which scans with a CT scan or MRI to determine the exact location of the tumor. Then he makes a small hole in the skull and then guides a needle into the tumor. The use of this technique in treatment is called a biopsy or stereotaxic therapy.

    There are other advanced treatment techniques used during the resection of brain tumors, which are based on brain mapping, endoscopy near the tumors to perform biopsies, open spinal fluid pathways through a small scale and computer-assisted stereotactic resection of tumors.

    The time it takes to recover after treatment and removal of tumors varies according to the health condition and immune system of each person. The patient is likely to feel tired, weak, or have a headache for the first few days after treatment of the tumor.

    Removing the tumor from the brain may damage normal tissue. This may cause problems with thinking, seeing or speaking. It can also cause personality changes. Most of these problems reduce or disappear over time. But sometimes the damage done by removing the tumor from the brain is permanent. The patient may need physical therapy, speech therapy, or occupational therapy.

    Radiation therapy for brain tumors

    Radiation for brain tumors kills brain tumor cells with high-energy X-rays, gamma rays or protons. Sometimes patients who cannot tolerate medical surgery to excise the tumors undergo radiotherapy instead.

    Specialists use external and internal types of it to treat brain tumors:

    • treatment by radiation External brain:

    A large machine outside the body directs beams of radiation either to the entire brain or to specific parts of the brain. Some people need radiation directed at the spinal cord, too. Fractionated external beam radiation, given in small doses or fractions of radiation once daily, is the most common method in patients with brain tumors.

    Treating brain tumors with a full dose of radiation over a period of weeks helps protect healthy areas of the brain. A typical visit takes less than an hour, and each treatment takes just a few minutes.

    Some medical centers are studying other ways to treat brain tumors with external beams:

    1.      Treatment of tumors with modulated intensity radiology or 3D: It uses computers to target tumors more closely to minimize damage to healthy tissue.
    2.     Treatment of tumors with proton beam radiation: The source of the radiation is protons, not X-rays. The doctor directs the proton beam toward the tumor. So that the dose is given to the normal area of the proton beam less than the dose of the X-ray beam.
    3.      Stereotactic radiation therapy for tumors: Narrow beams of X-rays or gamma rays are directed at the tumor from different angles. In this procedure, you wear a rigid head frame. It can be given during one visit or over several visits.
    Gamma Knife rays

    Gamma Knife for the treatment of brain tumors in Turkey

    • treatment by internal radiation (Radiation therapy with implants or brachytherapy):

    This type of treatment is not commonly used in brain tumors and is under study. The rays come from a radioactive substance contained in very small implants called seeds. The seeds are placed inside the brain and emit radiation towards the tumor, in which the radiation spreads for several months.

    Some people have no or few side effects after brain tumor treatment. In rare cases, the patient may develop nausea and feel very tired after each radiation treatment directed at the tumor. Rest is important, but the medical team often advises their patients to try to stay as active as possible.

    Also, external beam treatment of brain tumors usually causes hair loss from the treated part. Hair grows back in a few months. The skin of the scalp and ears may become red, dry, and painful. A doctor can suggest ways to relieve and treat these symptoms.

    Sometimes the treatment of brain cancer with radiation causes the tissues in the tumor to swell, and it may sometimes lead to the killing of healthy brain tissue. You may get a headache or feel pressured. It can be reduced by taking medication.

    Radiation oncology can damage the pituitary gland and other areas of the brain. For children, this damage can cause difficulty learning or slow growth and development. In addition, they increase the risk of developing secondary tumors later in life.

    Chemotherapy for brain tumors

    Doctors usually treat some brain tumors with medications to kill cancer cells. Medicines can be given in the following ways:

    1.  Oral or intravenous (intravenous) therapy: Chemotherapy can be given during and after radiotherapy. Medicines enter the bloodstream
      Chemotherapy for brain tumors

      Chemotherapy for brain tumors

      It is transmitted throughout the body. They can be given on a hospital outpatient basis, in a doctor's office, or at home. You rarely need to stay in the hospital. The side effects of chemotherapy depend mainly on the drugs taken and how much. Common side effects include vomiting, loss of appetite, headache, fever, chills, and weakness. Reducing some of these side effects is by taking medication.

    2.  Treatment by chips that are placed in the brain: For some adults with high-grade gliomas, multiple chips are implanted into the brain. Each chip is approximately a dime in size. Over several weeks, the chips dissolve, releasing the drug into the brain.

    Brain tumor treatment in Turkey

    Turkey annually attracts thousands of patients around the world, especially from the Middle East and North Africa, Central Asia and Europe, due to the hospitals’ reliance on the latest medical technologies and the desirability of the treatment cost in them, and it is considered a regional medical center for medical tourism and treatment of incurable cases, including tumors. And brain cancer and other incurable diseases.

    Bimaristan Medical Center your first choice For treatment in TurkeyWe direct you to the best expert specialists in all fields, we help you to communicate with your doctor, and book an appointment with the most important and latest Treatment centers in Turkey We offer our services to secure a hotel reservation for you and your companions in addition to transportation for transportation. We help you secure a travel visa for you for free. We accompany you 24 hours a day, step by step towards recovery.

    So if you want to take a consultation about your health condition and the possibility of its treatment and request the price of the service, you can send your medical reports and describe the case to the doctors of Bemarsten from here..

    Frequently asked questions and answers about brain tumor treatment in Turkey

    What is the success rate of brain tumor removal?

    Here are some basic survival rate statistics, as I mentioned before American Cancer SocietyOligodendroglioma: 90% for patients 20-44, 82% for patients 45-54 and 69% for patients 55-64. Meningioma - 84% for patients 20-44, 79% for patients 45-54 and 74% for patients 55-64.

    Is there a medical follow-up after brain tumor treatment in Turkey?

    You will need regular check-ups after treatment in hospitals in Turkey. For example, for certain types of tumors, examinations may be done every 3 months. Checkups help make sure that any changes in your health are noticed and that those affected are treated if necessary. If you have any health problems between checkups, you should contact your doctor. Tests also help detect health problems that can result from brain cancer treatment.

    Will I need rehabilitation after brain tumor treatment in Turkey?

    Rehabilitation can be a very important part of the treatment plan proposed by Turkish doctors. Some people may not regain all the abilities they had before the tumor and recovery from it.

    Is it important to have a special diet if I have a brain tumor?

    It is important to take care of yourself by eating well. You need the number of calories to maintain a good weight. You also need enough protein to maintain your strength. Eating well can help you feel better and have more energy.

    Sometimes, especially during or shortly after brain tumor treatment, you may not feel like eating. You may be uncomfortable or tired. You may find that foods don't taste as good as before. In addition, side effects (such as poor appetite, nausea, vomiting, or mouth blisters) can make it difficult to eat well. Your doctor, registered dietitian or other health care provider can suggest ways to deal with these problems.

    What happens if brain tumors are not treated?

    If left untreated, any type of glioma can grow and press on other structures in the brain. Pressure on the brain can be harmful as it pushes the brain against the skull, causing damage to the brain and impairing its ability to function properly.

    Frequently asked questions and answers about brain tumor treatment in Turkey

    What is the success rate of brain tumor removal?

    Here are some basic survival rate statistics, as I mentioned before American Cancer SocietyOligodendroglioma: 90% for patients 20-44, 82% for patients 45-54 and 69% for patients 55-64. Meningioma - 84% for patients 20-44, 79% for patients 45-54 and 74% for patients 55-64.

    Is there a medical follow-up after brain tumor treatment in Turkey?

    You will need regular check-ups after treatment in hospitals in Turkey. For example, for certain types of tumors, examinations may be done every 3 months. Checkups help make sure that any changes in your health are noticed and that those affected are treated if necessary. If you have any health problems between checkups, you should contact your doctor. Tests also help detect health problems that can result from brain cancer treatment.

    Is it important to have a special diet if I have a brain tumor?

    It is important to take care of yourself by eating well. You need the number of calories to maintain a good weight. You also need enough protein to maintain your strength. Eating well can help you feel better and have more energy.

    Sometimes, especially during or shortly after brain tumor treatment, you may not feel like eating. You may be uncomfortable or tired. You may find that foods don't taste as good as before. In addition, side effects (such as poor appetite, nausea, vomiting, or mouth blisters) can make it difficult to eat well. Your doctor, registered dietitian or other health care provider can suggest ways to deal with these problems.

    What happens if brain tumors are not treated?

    If left untreated, any type of glioma can grow and press on other structures in the brain. Pressure on the brain can be harmful as it pushes the brain against the skull, causing damage to the brain and impairing its ability to function properly.

    Table of Contents

      Related Posts

      Brain tumors symptoms and causes

      Brain tumors symptoms and causes

      Brain tumors can affect brain function if they grow large enough to put pressure on nerves, blood vessels, and surrounding tissue. Learn about the types of brain cancer and the latest treatment methods in Turkey An overview of brain tumors What is a brain tumor? A brain tumor is an abnormal growth or mass of cells...

      read more

      Awake Brain Surgery - Awake Brain Surgery

      Brain surgery while awake (also called awake craniotomy) is a modern technique that enables neurosurgeons to perform operations on the brain while the patient is awake. Know about this process in Turkey.

      read more
      Share This

علاج-أورام-الدماغ-في-تركيا
}21 سبتمبر، 2021

علاج أورام الدماغ في تركيا

تعتبر تركيا مركزا طبيا عالميا لعلاج أورام الدماغ و التي يشرف عليها أطباء و أخصائيون دو كفاءة عالية. نظرا لخطورتها و المضاعفات الصحية المترتبة عنها.
}21 سبتمبر، 2021
jد. مهند الخطيب

علاج أورام الدماغ في تركيا

تعتبر تركيا مركزا طبيا عالميا لعلاج أورام الدماغ و التي يشرف عليها أطباء و أخصائيون دو كفاءة عالية. نظرا لخطورتها و المضاعفات الصحية المترتبة عنها.

فهرس المحتوى

    تعتبر تركيا مركزا طبيا عالميا لعلاج أورام الدماغ و التي يشرف عليها أطباء و أخصائيون دو كفاءة عالية, وهدا نظرا لخطورتها و المضاعفات الصحية المترتبة عنها. سنتعرف في هدا المقال عن أهم طرق علاج أورام الدماغ في تركيا.

    ما هي أورام الدماغ brain tumors؟

    أورام الدماغ (الورم الدماغي) هي وجود كتلة أو نمو للخلايا الشاذة (الغير طبيعية) في الدماغ.

    هناك أنواع مختلفة من أورام الدماغ:

    • أورام الدماغ الغيرخبيثة (أورام حميدة): الورم لا يحتوي على خلايا سرطانية، بمجرد إزالتها فإنها نادرًا جدا ما تعاود النمو.
    • أورام الدماغ السرطانية (أورام خبيثة): تنمو بسرعة كبيرة وتهاجم الأنسجة المحيطة بها و من الممكن أن تهدد الحياة.

    تختلف سرعة نموِّ أورام الدماغ بصورة كبيرة. يُحدِّد معدَّل النمو وكذلك موضع  و حجم وَرَم المخ مدى تأثيره على وظيفة جهازكَ العصبي.

    فيم تتمثل أعراض أورام الدماغ؟ brain tumor symptoms

    هناك أعراض متنوعة تشير الى احتمال وجود ورم دماغي. قد تتضمن ما يلي:

    • أعراض تدريجيًة و بصفة متكررة مثل نوبات الصداع.
    • أعراض غير مبررة كالقيء أو الغثيان.
    • أعراض حسية كمشاكل في السمع و الرؤية (عدم وضوح الرؤية أو الرؤية المزدوجة أو فقدان الرؤية المحيطية).
    • أعراض حركية كفقدان الإحساس أو الحركة تدريجيًا في الذراع أو الساق أو فقدان التوازن.
    • أعراض نفسية كتغيُّرات في الشخصية أو السلوك و الشعور بعدم الراحة و التشوش في الأمور اليومية.
    أعراض أورام الدماغ

    أعراض أورام الدماغ

    كيف يتم تشخيص أورام الدماغ؟

    إذا كانت لديك أعراض و اشتُبه في أنك مصاب بورمٍ في الدماغ، فقد يوصي الدكتور الخاص بك بإجراء عدد من الاختبارات والإجراءات، وهي:

    • فحص عَصَبي.قد يشمل اختبار البصر، والسمع والتوازن، والتنسيق، وردود الفعل المنعكسة إلى جانب فحوصات أخرى. وجود مشكلات في أحد هذه المناطق تعد مؤشرات عن المنطقة التي تأثَّرت بالورم في الدماغ.
    • اختبارات التصوير. يساعد التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI) على الكشف عن ورم الدماغ.
    • فحوصات للكشف عن وجود أورام أو سرطان في مناطق أخرى من الجسم. قد يوصي الطبيب بالقيام باختبارات وعمليات لتحديد موضع الورم. على سبيل المثال، استخدام التصوير المقطعي المحوسب أو التصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني (PET) للكشف عن علامات الإصابة بسرطان الرئة.
    • جمع عينة من نسيج غير طبيعي من الورم وفحصها (خزعة).

    ما هي مراحل نمو الأورام في المخ؟ (درجات سرطان الدماغ)

    • المرحلة الأولى – ورم المخ الحميد.
    • المرحلة الثانية – ورم المخ الخبيث.
    • المرحلة الثالثة – ورم المخ الخبيث مع أنسجة تبدو غير طبيعية للغاية وتنمو بنشاط (متحشمة).
    • المرحلة الرابعة (المرحلة الأخيرة)- يحتوي النسيج الخبيث على أنسجة تبدو غير طبيعية وتميل إلى النمو بسرعة.

    علاج أورام الدماغ brain tumors treatment

    الخيارات المقترحة لعلاج أورام الدماغ هي ثلاثة أنواع من العلاجات: طريقة العلاج بواسطة جراحة المخ والعلاج الإشعاعي والعلاج الكيميائي.

    يعتمد اختيار علاج فعال على:

    • نوع ودرجة ورم الدماغ وموقعه وحجمه
    • عمر المريض و وصحته العامة

    يمكن للطبيب أن يصف النتائج المتوقعة والآثار الجانبية المحتملة لعلاج الأورام في الدماغ. نظرًا لأنها غالبًا ما تضر بالأنسجة السليمة ، فقبل بدء علاج أورام المخ، يمكنك سؤال طبيبك الخاص بك عن أعراض جانبية محتملة بعد العلاج وكيف يمكنها أن تغير أنشطتك الطبيعية. و هذا سيساعده في وضع خطة علاجية تلبي احتياجاتك الطبية والشخصية.

    يشمل الأطباء المتخصصين في علاج أورام الدماغ: أطباء وجراحي الأعصاب وأطباء الأورام العصبية وأخصائيي علاج أورام الدماغ بالأشعة وأخصائيي الأشعة العصبية. كما قد يشمل العلاج أيضًا ممرضة أورام ، وأخصائي تغذية ، ومستشارًا للصحة العقلية ، وأخصائيًا اجتماعيًا ، ومعالجًا فيزيائيًا ، ومعالجًا مهنيًا ، ومعالجًا للنطق ، وأخصائيًا في الطب الطبيعي.

    علاج أورام الدماغ بالجراحة

    تعتبر الجراحة الاقتراح الأول المعتاد لعلاج معظم الأورام الخاصة بالدماغ. جراحة الأورام في الدماغ بفتح الجمجمة تسمى حج القحف. يقوم فيها الجراح بعمل شق في مكان الورم في الرأس. و من الممكن أن ينزع الطبيب جزء أو كل ورم الدماغ و أنت مستيقظا . قد يُطلب منك تحريك ساق ، أو العد ، أو قول الأبجدية ، أو سرد قصة. تساعد قدرتك على اتباع هذه الأوامر الطبيب على حماية أجزاء مهمة من الدماغ.

    في بعض الأحيان يصبح العلاج الجراحي باستأصال اورام اﻟﺪﻣﺎغ  غير ممكن. إذا كان الورم الدماغي في جذع الدماغ أو مناطق أخرى معينة من الدماغ، قد لا يتمكن الجراح من إزالته دون الإضرار بأنسجة الدماغ الطبيعية.

    و في بعض الأحيان، يكون العلاج بإجراء خزعة باستعمال إبرة. حيث يستخدم الطبيب في هده العملية إطار رأس خاص يشبه الهالة, يقوم بالمسح بالأشعة المقطعية أو التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي لتحديد موقع الورم بدقة. ثم يعمل ثقب صغير في الجمجمة ثم يوجه إبرة إلى الورم. يسمى استخدام هذه التقنية في العلاج يإجراء خزعة أو العلاج التجسيمي.

    هناك تقنيات علاجية متقدمة أخرى و المستخدمة أثناء عملية استأصال  أورام الدماغ, تعتمد على رسم خرائط في الدماغ ، والتنظير الداخلي بالقرب من الأورام لإجراء الخزعات وفتح مسارات السوائل الشوكية من خلال نطاق صغير واستئصال الأورام المجسمة بمساعدة الكمبيوتر.

    يختلف الوقت المستغرق للشفاء بعد العلاج و استئصال الأورام حسب الحالة الصحية و الجهاز المناعي لكل شخص. و من المحتمل أن يشعر المريض بالتعب أو الضعف أو الصداع في الأيام القليلة الأولى بعد علاج الورم.

    قد تضر عملية الاستئصال للورم من الدماغ بالأنسجة الطبيعية. مما قد يسبب مشاكل في التفكير أو الرؤية أو التحدث. يمكن أن يسبب أيضًا تغيرات في الشخصية. معظم هذه المشاكل تقل أو تختفي مع مرور الوقت. لكن في بعض الأحيان يكون الضرر الذي يلحقه نزع الورم من الدماغ دائمًا. و قد يحتاج المريض لعلاج الطبيعي أو علاج النطق أو علاج مهني.

    علاج أورام الدماغ بالأشعة

    يعمل علاج أورام الدماغ  بالإشعاع  على قتل خلايا أورام الدماغ بالأشعة السينية عالية الطاقة أو أشعة الجاما gamma  أو البروتونات. و في بعض الأحيان ، يخضع المرضى الذين لا يتحملون الجراحة الطبية لاستئصال الأورام للعلاج الشعاعي بدلاً من ذلك.

    يستخدم الأخصائيون أنواعًا خارجية وداخلية منه لعلاج أورام الدماغ:

    • العلاج بواسطة اﻹشعاع الخارجي للدماغ :

    تقوم آلة كبيرة خارج الجسم بتوجيه حزم من الإشعاع إما إلى الدماغ بالكامل أو أجزاء معينة من الدماغ. يحتاج بعض الناس إلى إشعاع موجه إلى النخاع الشوكي أيضًا. يُعد علاج ورم المخ بالأشعة الخارجية المجزأة ، التي تعطى بجرعات صغيرة أو كسور من الإشعاعً مرة واحدة يوميًا ، وهي الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا عند المرضى المصابين بأورام الدماغ.

    يساعد علاج الأورام التي تصيب الدماغ بإعطاء جرعة كاملة من الأشعة على مدى أسابيع على حماية المناطق السليمة في المخ. تستغرق الزيارة النموذجية أقل من ساعة ، ويستغرق كل علاج بضع دقائق فقط.

    تدرس بعض المراكز الطبية طرقًا أخرى لعلاج أورام المخ بالأشعة الخارجية:

    1.      علاج الأورام بواسطة الأشعة المعدلة الكثافة أو ثلاثي الأبعاد: تستخدم فيها أجهزة الكمبيوتر لاستهداف الأورام عن كثب لتقليل الضرر الذي يلحق بالأنسجة السليمة.
    2.     علاج الأورام بواسطة الأشعة بحزمة البروتون: مصدر الأشعة هو البروتونات وليس الأشعة السينية. يوجه الطبيب شعاع البروتون نحو الورم. بحيث تعطى الجرعة على المنطقة الطبيعية من حزمة البروتون أقل من جرعة شعاع الأشعة السينية.
    3.      علاج الأورام باﻹشعاع التجسيمي: يتم توجيه حزم ضيقة من الأشعة السينية أو أشعة جاما إلى الورم من زوايا مختلفة. في هذا الإجراء ، ترتدي إطار رأس صلبًا. يمكن إعطاءه خلال زيارة واحدة أو خلال عدة زيارات.
    أشعة جاما نايف

    أشعة جاما نايف لعلاج أورام الدماغ في تركيا

    • العلاج بواسطة الاشعاع الداخلي (العلاج الاشعاعي بالزراعة أو المعالجة الكثبية):

    لا يُستخدم هدا النوع من العلاج بصفة شائعة في أورام المخ وهو قيد الدراسة. تأتي الأشعة من مادة مشعة موجودة في غرسات صغيرة جدًا تسمى البذور. توضع البذور داخل الدماغ وتطلق إشعاعًا نحو الورم تنتشر الأشعة فيه لعدة أشهر.

    بعض الناس ليس لديهم آثار جانبية أو لديهم آثار جانبية قليلة بعد علاج أورام الدماغ. في حالات نادرة ، قد يصاب المريض بالغثيان و الشعور بالتعب الشديد بعد كل علاج إشعاعي موجه نحو الورم. الراحة مهمة ، لكن غالبا ما ينصح الفريق الطبي مرضاهم بمحاولة البقاء نشيطين قدر الإمكان.

    أيضًا ، عادةً ما يتسبب علاج أورام المخ بالأشعة الخارجية في تساقط الشعر من الجزء الذي تمت معالجته. ينمو الشعر مرة أخرى في غضون بضعة أشهر. قد يصبح جلد فروة الرأس والأذنين أحمر وجافًا ومؤلمًا. و يمكن للطبيب اقتراح طرق لتخفيف وعلاج هذه الأعراض.

    أحيانًا يتسبب علاج سرطان المخ بالأشعة في تضخم الأنسجة الموجودة في الورم كما قد أنه أحيانا يؤدي الى قتل أنسجة المخ السليمة . قد تصاب بصداع أو تشعر بالضغط. و يمكن تقليل دلك بتناول الأدوية.

    علاج الأورام بالأشعة قد يضربالغدة النخامية ومناطق أخرى من الدماغ. بالنسبة للأطفال ، يمكن أن يتسبب هذا الضرر صعوبة في التعلم أو إبطاء النمو والتطور. زيادة إلى ذلك ، فهي تزيد من خطر الإصابة بالأورام الثانوية في وقت لاحق من الحياة.

    العلاج الكيماوي لأورام الدماغ

    عادة ما يعالج الأطباء بعض أورام الدماغ باستخدام الأدوية لقتل الخلايا السرطانية. يمكن إعطاء الأدوية بالطرق التالية:

    1.  العلاج عن طريق الفم أو الوريد (عن طريق الوريد): يمكن إعطاء العلاج الكيميائي أثناء العلاج بالأشعة وبعده. تدخل الأدوية مجرى الدم
      العلاج الكيميائي لأورام الدماغ

      العلاج الكيميائي لأورام الدماغ

      وتنتقل في جميع أنحاء الجسم. يمكن إعطاؤهم في العيادة الخارجية بالمستشفى أو في عيادة الطبيب أو في المنزل. نادرًا ما تحتاج إلى البقاء في المستشفى. تعتمد الآثار الجانبية للعلاج الكيميائي بصفة أساسية على الأدوية التي تم تناولها ومقدارها. تشمل الآثار الجانبية الشائعة القيء وفقدان الشهية والصداع والحمى والقشعريرة والضعف. وتخفيف بعض هده الآثار الجانبية يكون بتناول بالدواء.

    2.  العلاج بواسطة الرقائق التي توضع في الدماغ: بالنسبة لبعض البالغين المصابين بورم دبقي عالي الدرجة ، تزرع عدة رقائق في الدماغ. كل رقاقة بحجم عشرة سنتات تقريبًا. على مدى عدة أسابيع ، تذوب الرقائق ، وتطلق الدواء في الدماغ.

    علاج أورام الدماغ في تركيا

    تستقطب تركيا سنويا الالاف من المرضى حول العالم خاصة من دول الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا ودول وسط أسيا و أوربا, نظرا لاعتماد المستشفيات فيها على أحدث تقنيات الطب و مدى استحسان التكلفة العلاجية بها, و هي تعتبر مركزا طبيا اقليميا للسياحة العلاجية و علاج الحالات المستعصية منها أورام و سرطان المخ و الأمراض المستعصية الأخرى.

    مركز بيمارستان الطبي خيارك الأول للعلاج في تركيا.نوجهك لأفضل الاختصاصين الخبراء بكافة المجالات، نساعدك على التواصل مع طبيبك، و حجز الموعد بأهم وأحدث مراكز العلاج في تركيا ،  نقدم خدماتنا لتأمين حجز فندقي لك و لمرافقيك إضافة للمواصلات للتنقل، نساعدك في تأمين تأشيرة السفر لك مجاناً.نرافقك على مدار 24 ساعة خطوة بخطوة نحو الشفاء.

    لذا في حال رغبتك بأخد اسشتارة حول حالتك الصحية و امكانية معالجتها و طلب سعر الخدمة، يمكنك ارسال التقارير الطبية الخاصة بك ووصف الحالة لأطباء بيمارستن من هنا..

    أسئلة وأجوبة شائعة عن علاج أورام الدماغ في تركيا

    ما هي نسبة نجاح إزالة ورم دماغي؟

    فيما يلي بعض إحصاءات معدل البقاء على قيد الحياة الأساسية ، كما ذكرت من قبل جمعية السرطان الأمريكية: ورم الدبقيات قليلة التغصُّن – 90٪ للمرضى 20-44 ، 82٪ للمرضى 45-54 و 69٪ للمرضى 55-64. الورم السحائي – 84٪ للمرضى 20-44 ، 79٪ للمرضى 45-54 و 74٪ للمرضى 55-64.

    هل هناك متابعة طبية بعد علاج أورام المخ في تركيا؟

    ستحتاج إلى فحوصات منتظمة بعد العلاج في مستشفيات تركيا. على سبيل المثال ، بالنسبة لأنواع معينة من الأورام، قد تتم الفحوصات كل 3 أشهر. تساعد الفحوصات على التأكد من ملاحظة أي تغييرات في صحتك و علاج المتضرر منها إذا لزم الأمر. إذا كان لديك أي مشاكل صحية بين الفحوصات ، يجب عليك الاتصال بطبيبك. تساعد الفحوصات أيضًا في اكتشاف المشكلات الصحية التي يمكن أن تنجم عن علاج سرطان المخ.

    هل سأحتاج إلى إعادة التأهيل بعد علاج ورم المخ في تركيا؟

    يمكن أن تكون إعادة التأهيل جزءًا مهمًا جدًا من خطة العلاج المقترحة من طرف أطباء تركيا. و قد لا يستعيد بعض الأشخاص كل القدرات التي كانت لديهم قبل الورم و الشفاء منه.

    من المهم أن يكون لدي نظام غذائي خاص إذا كنت مصابًا بورم في المخ؟

    من المهم أن تعتني بنفسك من خلال تناول الطعام بشكل جيد. أنت بحاجة إلى عدد السعرات الحرارية للحفاظ على وزن جيد. أنت أيضًا بحاجة إلى ما يكفي من البروتين للحفاظ على قوتك. قد يساعدك الأكل الجيد على الشعور بالتحسن والحصول على المزيد من الطاقة.

    في بعض الأحيان ، خاصة أثناء علاج ورم المخ أو بعده بفترة وجيزة ، قد لا تشعر بالرغبة في تناول الطعام. قد تكون غير مرتاح أو متعب. قد تجد أن مذاق الأطعمة ليس جيدًا كما كان من قبل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن تؤدي الآثار الجانبية (مثل ضعف الشهية أو الغثيان أو القيء أو بثور الفم) إلى صعوبة تناول الطعام بشكل جيد. يمكن لطبيبك أو اختصاصي تغذية مسجل أو مقدم رعاية صحية آخر اقتراح طرق للتعامل مع هذه المشاكل.

    ماذا يحدث إذا لم تعالج أورام المخ؟

    إذا تُركت دون علاج, فقد ينمو أي نوع من الورم الدبقي ويضغط على هياكل أخرى متواجدة في الدماغ. يمكن أن يكون الضغط على الدماغ ضارًا لأنه يدفع الدماغ ضد الجمجمة ، مما يتسبب في تلف الدماغ وإعاقة قدرته على العمل بشكل صحيح.

    أسئلة وأجوبة شائعة عن علاج أورام الدماغ في تركيا

    ما هي نسبة نجاح إزالة ورم دماغي؟

    فيما يلي بعض إحصاءات معدل البقاء على قيد الحياة الأساسية ، كما ذكرت من قبل جمعية السرطان الأمريكية: ورم الدبقيات قليلة التغصُّن – 90٪ للمرضى 20-44 ، 82٪ للمرضى 45-54 و 69٪ للمرضى 55-64. الورم السحائي – 84٪ للمرضى 20-44 ، 79٪ للمرضى 45-54 و 74٪ للمرضى 55-64.

    هل هناك متابعة طبية بعد علاج أورام المخ في تركيا؟

    ستحتاج إلى فحوصات منتظمة بعد العلاج في مستشفيات تركيا. على سبيل المثال ، بالنسبة لأنواع معينة من الأورام، قد تتم الفحوصات كل 3 أشهر. تساعد الفحوصات على التأكد من ملاحظة أي تغييرات في صحتك و علاج المتضرر منها إذا لزم الأمر. إذا كان لديك أي مشاكل صحية بين الفحوصات ، يجب عليك الاتصال بطبيبك. تساعد الفحوصات أيضًا في اكتشاف المشكلات الصحية التي يمكن أن تنجم عن علاج سرطان المخ.

    من المهم أن يكون لدي نظام غذائي خاص إذا كنت مصابًا بورم في المخ؟

    من المهم أن تعتني بنفسك من خلال تناول الطعام بشكل جيد. أنت بحاجة إلى عدد السعرات الحرارية للحفاظ على وزن جيد. أنت أيضًا بحاجة إلى ما يكفي من البروتين للحفاظ على قوتك. قد يساعدك الأكل الجيد على الشعور بالتحسن والحصول على المزيد من الطاقة.

    في بعض الأحيان ، خاصة أثناء علاج ورم المخ أو بعده بفترة وجيزة ، قد لا تشعر بالرغبة في تناول الطعام. قد تكون غير مرتاح أو متعب. قد تجد أن مذاق الأطعمة ليس جيدًا كما كان من قبل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن تؤدي الآثار الجانبية (مثل ضعف الشهية أو الغثيان أو القيء أو بثور الفم) إلى صعوبة تناول الطعام بشكل جيد. يمكن لطبيبك أو اختصاصي تغذية مسجل أو مقدم رعاية صحية آخر اقتراح طرق للتعامل مع هذه المشاكل.

    ماذا يحدث إذا لم تعالج أورام المخ؟

    إذا تُركت دون علاج, فقد ينمو أي نوع من الورم الدبقي ويضغط على هياكل أخرى متواجدة في الدماغ. يمكن أن يكون الضغط على الدماغ ضارًا لأنه يدفع الدماغ ضد الجمجمة ، مما يتسبب في تلف الدماغ وإعاقة قدرته على العمل بشكل صحيح.

    مقالات ذات صلة

    جراحة الدماغ أثناء اليقظة-عملية الدماغ المستيقظ

    جراحة الدماغ أثناء اليقظة (كما تسمى حج القحف اليقظ) تقنية حديثة تمكن جراحو المخ والأعصاب من إجراء عمليات جراحية على الدماغ أثناء يقظة المريض، لمن تجرى جراحة الدماغ أثناء اليقظة ، ماالتقنية المتبعة بهذه العمليات الجراحية، ماالفائدة من إجرائها ، كيف يتحضر المريض لها وكل ماتريد معرفته عن هذه العملية في تركيا.

    قراءة المزيد
    شارك هذا