Cover image about the installation of prosthetics

The latest technology for prosthetics in Turkey

The installation of prosthetic limbs is a new opportunity in life when a limb is lost in the body. If you need prosthetic limbs, it will be provided to you by Bimaristan Medical Center in Turkey.

Prosthetics installation in Turkey

The loss of a limb in patients leads to diseases that are mostly psychological, such as depression, so they need great support, and the installation of a prosthetic limb for them will provide patients with a better life in terms of independence when they perform their daily tasks, in addition to ridding them of depression due to their loss of limbs.

There are many types of prosthetic limbs in Turkey, each of which serves the patient's need and seeks to achieve his desire to have a better quality of life. These types depend on the location of the amputation in the affected patient and the purpose he seeks from the prosthetic limb.

Depending on the patient’s amputation location, the number of joints in the prosthetic limbs (ankle, knee, wrist, elbow) varies. The prosthetic limbs used for cutting above the knee level, for example, differ from those used for cutting below the knee level.

There are prosthetic limbs of all kinds in Bimaristan Medical Centerin Turkey where they provide a specialized team that provides all forms of health support for amputees who have lost a limb, starting from the surgical procedure, providing prosthetic limbs with the latest technology, and ending with care after the prosthetics.

Components of prosthetics in Turkey

The prosthetic limbs in Turkey consist of several parts that make them somewhat resemble the natural limb and mimic its movements. Despite their different types, shapes and functions, they often share the following parts when designed:

  • The cavity (the stump housing, which is the rest of the amputated limb): It is the upper part of the prosthesis where it surrounds the stump and is attached to it, and it is the most important part of the prosthetic limbs, and it is sometimes covered on the surface with a layer of silicone.
  • the interface: A material or cushion that is placed between the stump and the socket to reduce friction, relieve pressure, and maintain the integrity of the stump.
  • Suspension device: Its task is to install and keep the prosthetic limbs attached to the stump, and it differs from a prosthetic to another. Some of them adopt a pump that expels the air and forms a vacuum, so the limb is fixed, and some of them are fixed by a one-sided valve also expels the air, some are fixed by belts.
  • The joint: It is instead of the amputated joint and may sometimes contain a hydraulic device or a small processor (smart chip) that allows movement similar to the real joint, allowing the person to move like natural, such as walking or holding things with the fist. There are prosthetic limbs that contain several joints.
  • The body of the prosthesis: simulates a leg or forearm.
  • The end limb: the artificial hand or foot, differs according to the limbs that are used. There are limbs in which the hand is a fixed piece (which is the cheapest) and there are prosthetic limbs that contain a hand similar to the natural human hand in terms of movement, which were manufactured based on medical and engineering studies.

In addition, there are prosthetic limbs covered with fabric and artificial leather of the color of the amputee’s skin so that it looks almost real for cosmetic purposes, while there are patients, such as athletes, who prefer to install exposed prosthetics because they are lighter in weight and faster maintenance in the tournaments in which they participate.

Amputee athletes can now install prosthetic limbs that are suitable for their sports such as jogging, swimming, and others. There are many types of prosthetic limbs that meet different needs at Bimaristan Medical Center in Turkey.

A picture showing the parts of the prosthetics used when installing the prosthetics
Parts of prosthetics used when installing prosthetics

Types of prosthetics in Turkey

As mentioned above, the types of prosthetic limbs in Turkey differ according to the place of amputation and the patient's need, and accordingly they are classified into:

Upper limb prosthetics in Turkey

The human hand is very complex and contains many joints, but despite that, there are many artificial alternatives to the limbs that have been developed in our modern age, and they are all found in Turkey, including:

  • Passive prosthetics: They are just fixed alternatives to the limbs that do not move, and they are the cheapest
  • Body motion prosthetics: The installation of this type requires the integrity of the shoulder joint or the opposite limb and allows the patient a lot of movement and is the most popular because it is cheaper than others and less maintenance is required.
  • External powered prosthetics: That is, it does not depend on the movement of the body, and electrodes are connected from it to the healthy muscles, enabling the patient to move similar to natural and provide a better grip strength than those that work with the movement of the body, i.e. the installation of prosthetic limbs in this type does not require the safety of the shoulder or the opposite limb.
  • Hybrid prosthetics: This type is installed at a higher amputation level in the upper limb, which includes upper limb prostheses powered by body movement with external powered prostheses.
  • Prosthetics for athletes and craftsmen: It is used in patients whose occupations depend on the hands, such as carpenters or golfers.
    Picture showing an upper prosthesis used when installing upper prosthetics
    An upper prosthesis is used when installing upper prosthetics

Lower limb prostheses in Turkey

There are also several types of lower prosthetics that are installed in Istanbul to serve the patient's desire and help him to walk normally, including:

  • Ankle and foot system prosthetics: Hydraulic devices and small electronic processors are used to ensure timely movement and give the patient the ability to walk. The movements are commensurate with the change in the speed of the patient’s movement. The patient can also change the angle of the height of the foot to be able to wear the shoes he wants (whether it is with high heels or without heels).
  • Knee prosthetics: It provides more stability when standing, ease of movement while walking, and protects the patient from falling, and there is a multi-axis system that provides many movements that mimic the natural knee joint.
  • Prosthetics for athletes: It needs to be used by runners or swimmers, for example.
    Picture showing a lower prosthesis used when installing lower prosthetics
    Lower prosthesis used when installing lower prosthetics

Important tips after installing prosthetics

In order to fully benefit from your prosthetic limb, get used to it and recover quickly from the amputation process, and avoid all risks and complications, you must apply the following tips daily after installing the prosthesis:

  • Remove the prosthetic limbs when going to sleep and examine them for any damage or looseness in their pieces. Also, the stump must be examined and the presence of any inflammation should be investigated.
  • Clean the stump, apply the preparations prescribed by the doctors, and massage the skin.
  • Bandage the stump when you are not wearing your prosthesis, and check it frequently for ulcers or wounds, and contact a specialist immediately if you find something.
  • Do the daily exercises prescribed by your physical doctor to rehabilitate your limb and regain as much movement as possible.
  • You should clean the socket of your prosthesis with soap and water.
  • Clean, dry stockings should be worn when performing the prosthetics.

Causes of amputation

The reasons for which a limb is amputated vary according to the cause, and amputation is divided into two types; Planned amputation and emergency amputation (not planned), and the decision to take amputation as a curative solution is difficult for the surgeon, despite that, when performing it, he seeks to preserve as much healthy tissue as possible without excision.

The patient is subjected to amputation because of one of the pathological conditions that led to permanent damage to the limb and made his survival a threat to the life of the owner because the tissues in these damaged limbs die and toxins are released from them to the body. Among these reasons are people with:

  • Vascular diseases: such as diabetes And peripheral arterial disease, because they lead to a lack of blood supply to the extremities, so tissues die and necrosis, and thus reach the stage of amputation.
  • Cancer often occurs in patients over the age of 60
  • birth defects
  • Accidents: such as car and motorcycle accidents, and here amputation may be emergency upon arrival at the hospital.
  • Sepsis, gangrene of the limb and its death.

Surgical amputation in Turkey

When deciding to perform the amputation, if it is planned, the patient is taken care of and rehabilitated for the next stage before the surgery (awareness of the dangers of the survival of the limb and reassurance of the existence of alternatives from the prosthetic limbs that serve his need), the patient is also prepared pharmacologically in a well-equipped hospital where the sugar, pressure and other organs of the body are controlled until The patient is ready for the amputation.

The surgeon seeks to remove only the damaged tissues and preserves the healthy tissues. Then, he collects the muscles at the end of the amputated patient’s limb and makes sure that it has a good blood supply, and then closes the surgical site with the skin.

As a result, a hemispherical shape is formed at the end of the amputated organs called the stump (the remaining part of the limb after cutting off part of it), and the doctor and patient's job (by following the instructions) is to maintain its integrity and prevent it from injury or disease.

During the postoperative period, swelling and fluid filling of the stump occur as well as pain. The postoperative treatment period continues until the stump is slightly stable for 6 to 10 weeks.

The patient may have the phenomenon of ghost limb, which is the feeling of pain in the place of the amputated limb despite its absence. This phenomenon varies from person to person, and the cause may be psychological or organic. There are some types of ghost limb pain phenomenon that heal if the patient looks in the mirror and deludes himself that his limb It is still there and the pain is gone.

After this period, the stump settles a little and the patient is ready to be fitted with temporary prosthetics, and it is temporary because the stump has not taken its final shape yet. It is not possible to install permanent prosthetics here because it will not be fixed (due to the change in the size of the stump, sometimes it bulges and sometimes shrinks).

The stump settles and takes its final shape within a period ranging from 6 to 18 months, at which time the permanent prosthesis can be installed and fixed well.

If you want to install prosthetic limbs Contact us We are Bimarcitan Medical Center in Turkey.


Sources:

  1. WebMED
  2. MERCK MANUAL
  3. Johns Hopkins

Common Questions

The recovery period from the amputation process takes from 6 to 10 weeks, after which temporary prosthetic organs are installed until the stump settles and takes its final shape, which takes 6 to 18 months.

The prosthetic limbs are installed by applying a special material or a different-shaped cushion to the stump, then placed in the cavity of the prosthesis, then the fixation device is operated by vacuuming the air if it is an air vacuum or a one-way valve for air, and there are also some special prosthetics that are suspended using belts and ties .

If you are planning treatment in Turkey
Talk here now

English

صورة غلاف تتحدث عن تركيب الأطراف الصناعية

أحدث التقنيات لتركيب الأطراف الصناعية في تركيا

تركيب الأطراف الصناعية هو فرصة جديدة في الحياة عند فقد طرف من الجسم، في حال حاجتك إلى أطراف صناعية سوف يتم تأمينها لك من قبل مركز بيمارستان الطبي في تركيا.

تركيب الأطراف الصناعية في تركيا

يؤدي فقدان طرف عند المرضى إلى أمراض تكون في غالبها نفسية مثل الإكتئاب، لذا فهم بحاجة لدعم كبير، وإن تركيب طرف صناعي لهم سيؤمن للمرضى حياة أفضَل من ناحية الاستقلالية عند قيامهم بمهامهم اليومية، إضافةً إلى تخليصهم من الاكتئاب الحاصل لديهم لفقدهم أطرافهم.

يوجد أنواع عديدة من الأطراف الصنعية في تركيا يخدم كل منها حاجة المريض ويسعى لتحقيق رغبته في أن تكون نوعية حياته أفضَل، تعتمد هذه الأنواع على مكان البتر لدى المريض المصاب وعلى الغاية التي يرجوها من الطرف الصناعي.

بحسب مكان البتر لدى المريض يختلف عدد المفاصل في الأطراف الصناعية (كاحل، ركبة، رسغ، مرفق) فالأطراف الصناعية المستخدمة في القطع فوق مستوى الركبة مثلاً تختلف عن التي تستخدم في القطع تحت مستوى الركبة

توجد أطرافٌ صناعية بجميع أنواعها في مركز بيمارستان الطبي، حيث يؤمن مركز بيمارستان في تركيا فريق متخصص يقدم كافة أشكال الدعم الصحي لمرضى البتر الذين فقدوا طرفاً ابتداءاً من العمل الجراحي وتأمين أطرافٍ اصطناعية بأحدث التقنيات وانتهاءً بالعناية بما بعد تركيب الأطراف الصناعية.

مكونات الأطراف الصناعية في تركيا

تتكون الأطراف الصناعية في تركيا من عدة أجزاء تجعلها إلى حد ما تشبه الطرف الطبيعي وتحاكي تحركاته، ورغم اختلاف أنواعها وتعدد أشكالها ووظائفها إلا أنها غالباً عندما يتم تصميمها تشترك بالأجزاء التالية:

  • التجويف (مسكن الجدعة والتي هي بقية الطرف المبتور): وهو الجزء العلوي من الطرف الصناعي حيث يحيط بالجدعة ويتثبت بها وهو أهم أجزاء الأطراف الصناعية ويكون أحياناً مغطى على السطح بطبقة من السيليكون.
  • الوسيط: وهو مادة أو وسادة يَتم وضعها بين الجدعة والتجويف لتقليل الاحتكاك وتخفيف الضغط والحفاظ على سلامة الجدعة.
  • جهاز التعليق: مهمته تثبيت وإبقاء الأطراف الصناعية معلقة بالجدعة، ويختلف من طرف لآخر فمنها من يعتمد مضخة تطرد الهواء وتشكل جوف خلاء فيتثبت الطرف ومنها بصمام أحادي الجهة يخرج الهواء أيضاً ومنها ما يَتم تثبيته عبر أحزمة وأربطة.
  • المفصل: يكون عوض المفصل المبتور وقد يحتوي أحيانا على جهاز هيدروليك أو معالج صغير (الرقاقة الذكية) يسمح بحركة تشابه المفصل الحقيقي سامحة للشخص بحركة تشبه الطبيعية كالمشي أو مسك الأشياء بقبضة اليد وهنالك أطراف صناعية تحوي عدة مفاصل.
  • جسم الأطراف الصناعية: يحاكي ساق أو ساعد.
  • الطرف النهائي: اليد أو القدم الاصطناعية، تختلف بحسب الاطراف التي يَتم استخدامها فهنالك أطراف تكون فيها اليد قطعة ثابته (وهي الأرخص ثمناً) وهنالك اطراف صنعية تحوي يد تشابه يد الإنسان الطبيعي من حيث الحَركة تم تصنيعها بناءاً على الدراسات الطبية والهندسية.

إضافة إلى ذلك توجد أطراف صناعية مكسية بنسيج وجلد صناعي من لون بشرة مريض البتر بحيث تبدو شبه حقيقية وَذلك للغايات التجميلية، بينما هنالك مرضى كالرياضيين مثلاً يفضلون تركيب الأطراف الصناعية المكشوفة لكونها أخف وزناً وأسرع صيانةً في البطولات التي يشاركون بها.

أصبح يمكن للرياضين مبتوري الأطراف تركيب الاطراف الصناعية التي تتلائم مع رياضتهم التي يمارسونها كالركض والسباحة وغيرها حيث تتوفر العديد من أنواع الأطراف الصناعية والتي تلبي مختلف الاحتياجات في مركز بيمارستان الطبي في تركيا.

صورة توضح أجزاء الأطراف الصناعية المستخدمة عند تركيب الأطراف الصناعية
أجزاء الأطراف الصناعية المستخدمة عند تركيب الأطراف الصناعية

أنواع الأطراف الصناعية في تركيا

كما أسلفنا تختلف أنواع الاطراف الصناعية في تركيا حسب مكان البتر وحاجة المريض وبناءاً على ذلك تصنف إلى:

الأطراف الصناعية العلوية في تركيا

يد الإنسان معقدة كثيراً وتحوي العديد من المفاصل لكن رغم ذلك توجد بدائل صناعية من الاطراف كثيرة تم تطويرها في عصرنا الحديث وتوجد جميعها في تركيا ومنها:

  • الأطراف الصناعية المنفعلة: وهي مجرد بدائل ثابتة للاطراف لا تتحرك وهي الأرخص ثمناً
  • الأطراف الصناعية التي تعمل بحركة الجسم: يتطلب تركيب هذا النوع سلامة مفصل الكتف أو الطرف المقابل وتسمح للمريض بالكثير من الحركات وهي الأشيع لكونها أرخص من غيرها وأقل حاجة للصيانة.
  • الأطراف الصناعية التي تعمل بالطاقة الخارجية: أي لا تعتمد على حركة الجسم ويتم وصل أقطاب كهربائية منها بالعضلات السليمة فتمكن المريض من حركة تشبه الطبيعية وتؤمن قوة قبضة أفضل من تلك التي تعمل بحركة الجسم أي لا يتطلب تركيب الأطراف الصناعية في هذا النوع سلامة الكتف أو الطرفِ المقابل.
  • الأطراف الصناعية الهجينة: يَتم تركيب هذا النوع عند مستوى بتر أعلى في الطرفِ العلوي حيث تتضمن أطراف صناعية علوية تعمل بحركة الجسم مع أطراف صناعية تعمل بالطاقة الخارجية.
  • الأطراف الصناعية المخصصة للرياضيين والحرفيين: وتستخدم لدى المصابين الذين تعتمد مهنهم على اليدين مثل النجارين أو لاعبي الغولف.
    صورة توضح عضو صناعي علوي يستخدم عند تركيب الأطراف الصناعية العلوية
    عضو صناعي علوي يستخدم عند تركيب الأطراف الصناعية العلوية

الأطراف الصناعية السفلية في تركيا

يوجد أيضاً عدة أنواع من الاطراف الصناعية السفلية التي يَتم تركيبها في مدينة اسطنبول لتخدم رغبة المريض وتساعده على المشي بشكل طبيعي ومنها:

  • الأطراف الصناعية بنظام الكاحل والقدم: وتستخدم أجهزة الهيدروليك والمعالجات الإلكترونية الصغيرة لتؤمن توافق الحَركة بالوقت المناسب وتعطي المريض القدرة على المشي، وتتناسب الحركات مع تغير سرعة حركة المريض، أيضاً يمكن للمريض تغيير زاوية ارتفاع القدم ليتمكن من ارتداء الحذاء الذي يرغبه (سواءاً كان بكعب عالي أو بدون كعب).
  • الأطراف الصناعية بنظام الركبة: تؤمن ثباتية أكثر عند الوقوف وسهولة حركة أثناء المشي وتحمي المريض من السقوط، ويوجد منها نظام متعدد المحاور يؤمن حركات كثيرة تحاكي مفصل الركبة الطبيعي.
  • الأطراف الصناعية المخصصة للرياضيين: يحتاج استخدامُها العدائون أو السباحون مثلاً.
    صورة توضح عضو صناعي سفلي يستخدم عند تركيب الأطراف الصناعية السفلية
    عضو صناعي سفلي يستخدم عند تركيب الأطراف الصناعية السفلية

نصائح هامة بعد تركيب الأطراف الصناعية

لكي تستفيد كلياً من طرفك الصناعي وتعتاده وتتعافى بسرعة من عملية البتر وتتجنب جميع المخاطر والاختلاطات يجب عليك تطبيق النصائح الآتية يومياً بعد تركيب الأطراف الصناعية وهي:

  • أزالة الاطراف الصناعية عند الذهاب للنوم وفحصها لأي ضرر أو ارتخاء في قطعها، أيضا يجب فحص الجدعة وتحري وجود أي التهاب أو تحسس.
  • نظف الجدعة وضع عليها المستحضرات التي وصفها الأطباء ودلك الجلد.
  • ضمد الجدعة عندما لا تكون مرتدياً طرفك الصناعي، وافحصها باستمرار لتحري وجود أي قرحة أو جرح فيها، وتواصل مع اختصاصي فوراً في حال وجدت شيئاً.
  • قم بالتمارين اليومية التي وصفها لك طبيبك الفيزيائي كي تعيد تأهيل طرفك وتستعيد أكبر قدر ممكن من الحركة.
  • ويجب عليك تنظيف تجويف طرفك الصناعي بالماء والصابون.
  • يجب ارتداء جوارب جافة نظيفة عند القيام بتركيب الاطراف الصناعية.

أسباب البتر

تختلف وتتنوع الأسباب التي يبتر طرف لأجلها بحسبب المسبب، ويقسم البتر لنوعين؛ بتر مخطط له وبتر اسعافي (لم يتم التخطيط له)، ويكون قرار اتخاذ البتر كحل علاجي صعباً على الجراح وعلى الرغم من ذلك يسعى عند إجراءه للحفاظ على أكبر قدر ممكن من النسج السليمة دون استئصال.

يخضع المريض للبتر بِسبب أحد الحالات المرضية التي أدت لأذية دائمة في الطرف وجعلت من بقاءه خطراً على حياةِ صاحبه بِسبب تموت الأنسجة في هذه الأطراف المتأذية وتحرر السموم منها للجسم، ومن هذه الأسبابِ الأشخاص المُصابين بـ:

  • أمراض الأوعية: مثل الداء السكري وأمراض الشرايين المحيطية، وذلك لأنهما يؤديان لنقص التروية الدموية للأطراف فتتموت الأنسجة وتتنخر وبالتالي تصل إلى مرحلة البتر.
  • السرطان غالباً في مَريض يبلغ من العمر فوق ال60
  • العيوب الخَلقية
  • الحوادث: مثل حوادث السيارات والدراجات النارية، وهنا قد يكون البتر إسعافياً عند الوصول للمستشفى.
  • الإنتان وحدوث الغنغرينا في الطرف وتموته.

عملية البتر الجراحية في تركيا

عند تقرير إجراء البتر في حال كان مخططاً له يتم العناية بالمريض وتأهيله للمرحلة القادمة قبل العمل الجراحي (توعيته بمخاطر بقاء الطرف وتطمينه بوجود بدائل من الأطراف الصناعية تخدم حاجته)، يتم أيضاً تحضير المريض دوائياً في مستشفى مجهز حيث يتم ضبط السكر والضغط وباقي أجهزة الجسم حتى يكون المريض جاهزاً لعملية البتر.

يسعى الجراح لاستئصال النسج المتأذية فقط ويحافظ على النسج السليمة ثم يقوم بتجميع العضلات في نهاية طرف المريض المبتور ويتأكد من تأمين تروية دموية جيدة لها وبعد ذلك يغلق مكان العمل الجراحي بالجلد.

يتشكل نتيجة لذلك في نهاية الأعضاء المبتورة شكل نصف كروي يدعى الجدعة Stump (القسم المتبقي من العضو بعد قطع جزء منه) وتكون وظيفة الطبيب والمريض (من خلال اتباعه للتعليمات) الحفاظ على سلامتها ووقايتها من الإصابة بأي أذية أو مرض.

يحدث الانتباج وامتلاء الجدعة بالسوائل خلال الفترة التالية للعمل الجراحي إضافةً للشعور بالألم فيها وتستمر فترة المعالجة بعد العمل الجراحي حتى تستقر الجدعة قليلاً لمدة 6 إلى 10 أسابيع.

قد تظهر لدى المريض ظاهرة الطرف الشبح وهي الشعور بالألم في مكان الطرف المبتور رغم عدم وجوده، تختلف هذه الظاهرة من شخص لآخر فقد يكون المسبب نفسياً أو عضوياً، هنالك بعض الأنواع من ظاهرة ألم الطرف الشبح التي تشفى في حال نظر المريض للمرآة وأوهم نفسه أن طرفه لازال موجوداً فيذهب الألم.

بعد هذه الفترة تستقر الجدعة قليلاً ويصبح المريض جاهزاً كي يتم تركيب الأطراف الصناعية المؤقتة له، وتكون مؤقتة لأن الجدعة لم تأخذ شكلها النهائي بعد فلا يمكن هنا تركيب الأطراف الصناعية الدائمة لأنها لن تكون ثابتة (بسبب تغير حجم الجدعة فتارة تنتبج وتارة تنكمش).

تستقر الجدعة وتأخذ شكلها النهائي خلال مدة تتراوح بين 6 أشهر و18 شهر وحينها يمكن تركيب الأطراف الصناعية الدائمة وتثبيتها جيداً، ويمكن للمريض هنا اختيار النوع المناسب لاحتياجاته من هذه الأطراف الصناعية كي يَتم تركيبها له.

في حال أردت تركيب الأطراف الصناعية تواصل معنا نحن مركز بيمارسيتان الطبي في تركيا.


المصادر:

  1. WebMED
  2. MERCK MANUAL
  3. Johns Hopkins

الأسئلة الشائعة

تستغرق فترة الاستشفاء من عملية البتر من 6 ل 10 أسابيع ثم يَتم بعدها تركيب أعضاء صناعية مؤقتة ريثما تستقر الجدعة وتأخذ شكلها، وتستغرق هذه العملية من 6 ل 18 شهر ثم يَتم بعدها تركيب الأطراف الصناعية الدائمة.

يَتم تركيب الأطراف الصناعية عبر تطبيق مادة خاصة أو وسادة مختلفة الشكل على الجدعة ثم توضع في تجويف الطرفِ الاصطناعي ثم يشغل جهاز التثبيت عن طريق تفريغ الهواء اذا كان مخلاة هواء أو صمام أحادي الاتجاه للهواء، وكذلك يوجد بعض الاطراف الاصطناعية الخاصة التي يَتم تعليقها باستخدام أحزمة وأربطة.

إذا كنت تخطط للعلاج في تركيا
تحدث هنا الآن

العربية