Varicocele
}September 8, 2021
jdr.bashar murhej

Varicocele

}September 8, 2021
jdr.bashar murhej

Varicocele

Table of Contents

    Varicocele treatment in Turkey can significantly improve semen parameters and allow for a normal pregnancy or reduce the need for reproductive assistance.

    What are varicoceles?

    Varicocele or varicocele is a term used to describe abnormally dilated veins (called the "clinic plexus" of the veins) in the scrotum of the testicle.

    How is a varicocele formed?

    Veins throughout the body carry blood from various organs to the heart. Usually, they have valves that ensure blood moves in the right direction. However, a varicocele is formed as a result of a malfunction of the valves in the testicular vein

    Varicocele

    Varicocele

    Gravity can make blood pool in the scrotum, causing varicocele. They usually occur in the left testicle, and are likely to be associated with the testicular vein in the abdomen.

    How common is varicocele?

    Varicoceles are very common and not dangerous. In fact, 15% of adult men have varicocele symptoms. For many men, varicoceles go unnoticed throughout their lives, or cause no problems at all. About 20% of teens have varicoceles, so it's possible that some of them will go away on their own.

    What are the problems associated with varicocele?

    A varicocele can cause three main problems: impaired fertility, decreased testosterone production from the testicle, or discomfort in the scrotum. For this reason, they are usually not treated unless there is reason to be concerned about one of these problems. In some cases, a varicocele can cause a varicocele that causes azoospermia, or a complete lack of sperm in the semen.

    Because varicoceles are so common and usually go undetected throughout life, it is possible that about 80% of men with varicoceles are able to become pregnant with their partners without any medical intervention. Also, as mentioned earlier, most men with varicoceles do not have hormonal problems or discomfort.

    An important consideration is that large varicoceles appear to have greater adverse effects. See below for a varicocele size classification

    How does varicocele affect the testicle?

    There are many theories, but most agree that one way is to carry warm blood from the abdomen down toward the testicle in the scrotum. The testicle functions optimally at about 3 degrees below body temperature, so this warmer blood can affect its ability to produce sperm and testosterone. Other theories include the mass's effect on the testicle as well as exposing the testicle to various chemicals from the adrenal gland, which is located near the top of the testicular vein.

    Is varicocele dangerous?

    A varicocele is not life-threatening, but it can rarely be associated with serious conditions. For example, if a varicocele has formed on the right side rather than the left side, it is important to make sure that there is no mass or other abdominal abnormality that may be causing it.

    Also, the varicocele should "reduce" or decrease in fullness when the patient is lying down because gravity no longer fills the varicose plexus in the veins. When a varicocele is not diminished, it also raises the concern that there is an abdominal obstruction such as a lump or tumor that could be causing the lump.

    Finally, varicoceles always appear to have effects on testosterone production. However, many men with varicocele will maintain satisfactory levels of testosterone throughout their lives without treatment. However, in rare cases, a varicocele can lead to a severe drop in testosterone, with associated complications including metabolic syndrome and osteoporosis.

    What is the grading system for the size of the varicocele?

    Varicocele grading systems help determine the size of the varicocele, which then helps guide treatment. Various systems have been created, but below is the one most commonly used today:

    Grade 0: seen on ultrasound, but undetectable on clinical examination (also called “subclinical varicocele”)

     Grade I: Perceptible on clinical examination when the patient performs a falsalva maneuver ("press down")

    Grade II: Tangible even without philosophies

    Grade III: A varicocele causes an obvious deformity of the scrotum.

    Even in grades two and three, there can be different sizes that are estimated by experienced doctors, and the results can help determine whether or not a varicocele should be treated.

    Can a varicocele cause problems later in life?

    Data from Johns Hopkins and other institutions indicates that both fertility parameters and testosterone levels can be affected gradually over time. For example, a varicocele is more common in men who have had children previously, but are currently having trouble conceiving. Also, almost all men who have had varicocele repair without surgery notice an increase in testosterone levels after the repair.

    How is a varicocele diagnosed?

    A “subclinical” varicocele found on ultrasound is not thought to be of clinical significance, since it rarely causes testicular weakness or discomfort. In a few cases, an ultrasound may detect a varicocele when a physical examination is difficult due to the patient's anatomy, or when other findings lead a doctor to order an ultrasound of the scrotum.

    A varicocele can often be seen as a varicocele that you can see with the naked eye, or the patient can feel something like a 'bag of worms' in the scrotum. Most commonly, however, a varicocele is not discovered until after an examination by a doctor.

    Thus, the best way to detect a varicocele is a thorough physical examination by a urologist. Even seasoned general urologists are often not confident in the diagnosis, so if there is any doubt, one should get an ultrasound and/or see a doctor who specializes in varicocele and other scrotal diseases.

    When is the diagnosis usually made?

    A varicocele is usually found due to one of the following scenarios:

    • Most commonly, in a man who is completely asymptomatic it is evaluated for infertility.
    • The patient or doctor may discover a lump in the scrotum during a routine examination.
    • A man may see a doctor with pain in the scrotum

    What kind of Pain caused by varicocele?

    For most patients, a varicocele does not cause any noticeable discomfort. However, mild or severe scrotal pain can result from a varicocele. Patients usually report a sensation of "pain" in the scrotum, usually associated with prolonged standing or activity. The discomfort is usually relieved by lying down (on one's back) and raising one's foot.

    A varicocele may cause more severe pain if the veins become infected with thrombophlebitis (blood clotting and inflammation). Evaluation of patients with scrotal pain should include ultrasound of the scrotum to rule out other diseases, and urine examination to rule out infection.

    Varicocele repair may be considered when there is no other identifiable cause of the pain and the characteristics of the pain are consistent with the varicocele, but there can be no guarantee that varicocele repair will eliminate the pain.

    In modern times, microsurgical removal of the nerve from the spermatic cord at the time of varicocele ligation should also be considered in patients with scrotal pain.

    Varicocele and fertility

    A varicocele is found on physical examination of approximately one-third of men evaluated for failure to conceive. They are categorized by size (see grading system above) and presence on one or both sides of the scrotum. It is important to know that varicoceles of all sizes may affect fertility. In addition, new evidence shows that sperm function may be affected by varicoceles in ways that are not detected by semen analysis.

    A varicocele on one side of the scrotum affects both testicles with respect to function and testicular temperature. As previously mentioned, a varicocele that cannot be felt by a doctor but diagnosed by ultrasound or other imaging studies is not considered clinically significant.

    When should varicocele repairs be done?

    It is important to have an individualized approach to varicocele management. The decision to treat a varicocele is made based on the size of the varicocele, the patient's fertility goals, symptoms of low testosterone levels or scrotal discomfort, blood tests such as testosterone levels, and/or semen analysis results.

    Also, the age and fertility of the patient's partner are very important factors to consider when deciding whether or not to treat a varicocele. The optimal course for each couple should be determined in conjunction with the couple's reproductive endocrinologist when there are female fertility considerations as well. If the partner has not yet been evaluated, she should undergo basic tests to ensure that there are no results that would alter the management of the varicocele.

    There is strong evidence to suggest that varicocele repair improves testicular function and may prevent any further damage to the testicle over time, but this is closely related to the size of the varicocele. Thus, testicular function must be assessed directly by semen analysis, testicular volume measurement, and/or blood tests. If there is evidence of testicular damage, varicocele repair may be important to improve testicular function and/or prevent further deterioration.

    When a testicle appears unaffected by a varicocele, there are differing opinions about whether or not a varicocele should be treated. If you want to have a varicocele to protect future testicular function, it's important to have a thorough discussion with your surgeon, and have realistic expectations about the chances of any measurable benefit, and the risks of side effects from the procedure. We prefer only treating a patient for any condition when the "risk-benefit ratio" is favourable.

    An alternative treatment is to monitor patients with varicocele over time by examining semen analyzes and/or blood tests, and to treat only if there is evidence that the varicocele impairs testicular function.

    Varicocele repair in the male partner of an infertile couple is indicated when:

    • There is objective evidence of a male factor (eg abnormal semen analysis),
    • The wife's fertility is healthy or treatable, and
    • There are no other obvious causes of male infertility (eg obstruction, malignancy, or genetic abnormality).

    How is a varicocele repaired?

    There are three classes of styles:

    With varicocele embolization, small coils are inserted through a vein in the groin area and used to block the veins in the abdomen that supply the varicocele. Long-term success rates appear to be slightly lower compared to the open surgical approach, and treatment can take more than one procedure. However, there is no incision, so we often think highly of this approach for children. In addition, it is sometimes used in patients with previous surgical failure, pain as a primary indication for surgery, and body characteristics that increase the risks of surgery such as morbid obesity.

    In laparoscopic varicocele ligation, a camera and small instruments are inserted into the abdomen, where the veins that supply the varicocele are cut. This procedure also has lower long-term success rates. In addition, although complications are rare, when they do occur they can be much more serious than other methods. Finally, the rate of hydrocele (a collection of fluid around the testicle) after surgery is higher with this approach.

    Finally, there are several open surgical approaches. For most patients, we perform a microsurgical ligation of the varicocele under the inguinal ligament. This approach results in the highest success rates, lowest complication rates, lowest cost, and essentially eliminates the risk of serious intra-abdominal infections

    How is it made? Connecting varicocele under the inguinal ligament microsurgery?

    Varicocele ligation

    Varicocele ligation

    In this procedure, the patient is asleep under general anesthesia. An incision is made in the lower thigh area and the spermatic cord is isolated. All veins feeding the varicocele are identified and isolated, while preserving structures important for testicular function.

    What are the complications of varicocele that is repaired?

    Possible complications of varicocele repair include persistent/recurring varicocele, bruising, infection, and testicular pain. A hydrocele, a collection of water around the testicle, occurs in a very small number of men. For those patients undergoing non-surgical repair, there is an additional risk of a reaction to the contrast agent used in the procedure. Finally, there is a very low risk of losing a testicle.

    How does varicocele repair positively affect fertility?

    In 540 infertile men with palpable clinical varicoceles who underwent microsurgical varicocelectomy and were followed over 1 year and 2 years after surgery for changes in semen quality and pregnancy, respectively:

    • A 50% increase in the total motile sperm count was observed in 271 patients (50%).
    • An overall spontaneous pregnancy rate of 36.6% was achieved after varicocelectomy with a median time to gestation of 7 months (range 1 to 19).
    • Of the preoperative candidates for in vitro fertilization/intracytoplasmic sperm injection (IVF and ICSI), 31% became candidates for intrauterine insemination (IUI).
    • Of all the candidates for an IUI procedure, 42% gained the possibility of spontaneous pregnancy.
    • Microsurgical varicocelectomy has great potential not only to avoid the need for assisted reproductive technology, but also to reduce or change the level of assisted reproductive technology needed to bypass male factor infertility.

    This means that repair of a clinically significant varicocele can significantly improve semen parameters and allow for a normal pregnancy or reduce the need for reproductive assistance.

    common questions

    Does varicocele ligation affect testosterone production?

    For most patients, testosterone levels rise after repair. However, it is important for each patient to discuss the pros and cons of surgery for their particular case.

    Why perform varicocele ligation under the inguinal ligament microsurgery?

    This approach allows us to avoid cutting muscle fibers, which results in less pain and lowers the risk of developing a hernia after surgery, and helps prevent complications (eg hydrocele)

    How long is the hospital stay for the operation?

    Surgical excision of the varicocele

    Table of Contents

      Related Posts

      Bladder cancer - symptoms and treatment

      Bladder cancer - symptoms and treatment

      More than 90 percent of bladder cancer begins in the cells that form the inner lining of the bladder wall. Bladder cancer can be treated with surgery, chemotherapy, intravesical chemotherapy, immunotherapy, or radiotherapy.

      read more
      Share This

دوالي الخصية
}8 سبتمبر، 2021
jdr.bashar murhej

دوالي الخصية

}8 سبتمبر، 2021
jdr.bashar murhej

دوالي الخصية

فهرس المحتوى

    علاج دوالي الخصية في تركيا يمكن أن يحسن بشكل كبير معايير السائل المنوي ويسمح بالحمل الطبيعي أو يقلل من الحاجة إلى المساعدة الإنجابية.

    ما هي دوالي الخصيتين؟

    دوالي الخصية او القيلة الدوالية مصطلح يستخدم لوصف الأوردة المتوسعة بشكل غير طبيعي (تسمى “الضفيرة المحلاقية” من الأوردة) في كيس الصفن في الخصية.

    كيف تتشكل دوالي الخصية؟

    تنقل الأوردة في جميع أنحاء الجسم الدم من مختلف الأعضاء إلى القلب. عادة، لديهم صمامات تضمن تحرك الدم في الاتجاه الصحيح. ومع ذلك، تتشكل دوالي الخصية نتيجة حدوث خلل في عمل الصمامات في وريد الخصية

    دوالي الخصية

    دوالي الخصية

    ، يمكن للجاذبية أن تجعل الدم يتجمع في كيس الصفن، مما يسبب مرض دوالي الخصية. تحدث عادةً في الخصية اليسرى، ومن المحتمل أن تكون مرتبطة بمجرى الوريد الخصوي في البطن.

    ما مدى شيوع دوالي الخصية؟

    دوالي الخصية شائعة جدًا وليست خطيرة. في الواقع، يعاني 15٪ من الرجال البالغين من أعراض دوالي الخصية. بالنسبة للعديد من الرجال، تحدث دوالي الخصية دون أن يلاحظها أحد طوال حياتهم، أو لن تسبب أي مشاكل على الإطلاق. يعاني حوالي 20 ٪ من المراهقين من دوالي الخصية، لذلك من المحتمل أن يزول جزء منهم تلقائيًا.

    ما هي المشاكل المرتبطة بدوالي الخصية؟

    يمكن أن تسبب دوالي الخصية ثلاث مشاكل رئيسية: ضعف الخصوبة، وانخفاض إنتاج هرمون التستوستيرون من الخصية، أو عدم الراحة في كيس الصفن. لهذا السبب، لا يتم علاجهم عادة ما لم يكن هناك سبب للقلق بشأن إحدى هذه المشاكل. في بعض الحالات، يمكن أن تسبب دوالي الخصية دوالي الحبل المنوي التي تتسبب بفقد النطاف، أو النقص الكامل للحيوانات المنوية في السائل المنوي.

    نظرًا لأن دوالي الخصية شائعة جدًا ولأنها عادة لا يتم اكتشافها طوال الحياة، فمن المحتمل أن حوالي 80 ٪ من الرجال المصابين بدوالي الخصية قادرون على الحمل مع شركائهم دون أي تدخل طبي. أيضًا، كما ذكرنا سابقًا، لا يعاني معظم الرجال المصابين بدوالي الخصية من مشاكل هرمونية أو إزعاج.

    أحد الاعتبارات المهمة هو أن دوالي الخصية الكبيرة يبدو أن لها تأثيرات ضارة أكبر. انظر أدناه للحصول على تصنيف حجم دوالي الخصية

    كيف تؤثر القيلة الدوالية على الخصية ؟

    هناك العديد من النظريات، ولكن يتفق معظمها على أن إحدى الطرق هي حمل الدم الدافئ من البطن إلى أسفل باتجاه الخصية في كيس الصفن. تعمل الخصية على النحو الأمثل عند حوالي 3 درجات تحت درجة حرارة الجسم، وبالتالي يمكن أن يؤثر هذا الدم الأكثر دفئًا على قدرتها على إنتاج الحيوانات المنوية والتستوستيرون. تشمل النظريات الأخرى تأثير الكتلة على الخصية بالإضافة إلى تعريض الخصية لمواد كيميائية مختلفة من الغدة الكظرية، التي تقع بالقرب من الجزء العلوي من الوريد الخصوي.

    هل لدوالي الخصية خطورة؟

    دوالى الخصية ليست مهددة للحياة، ولكن نادرًا ما يمكن أن تترافق مع ظروف خطيرة. على سبيل المثال، إذا تشكلت دوالي الخصية على الجانب الأيمن وليس الجانب الأيسر، فمن المهم التأكد من عدم وجود كتلة أو أي شذوذ آخر في البطن قد يكون سببًا لها.

    أيضًا، يجب أن “تقل” دوالي الخصية أو تنقص من ناحية الامتلاء عندما يكون المريض مستلقيًا لأن الجاذبية لم تعد تملأ الضفيرة الدودية في الأوردة. عندما لا تنقص دوالي الخصية، فإنها تثير القلق أيضًا من وجود انسداد في البطن مثل الكتلة أو الورم الذي يمكن أن يسبب الكتلة.

    أخيرًا، يبدو أن دوالي الخصية لها دائمًا تأثيرات على إنتاج هرمون التستوستيرون. ومع ذلك، فإن العديد من الرجال المصابين بدوالي الخصية سيحافظون على مستويات مرضية من هرمون التستوستيرون طوال حياتهم دون علاج. ومع ذلك، في حالات نادرة، يمكن أن تؤدي دوالي الخصية إلى انخفاض حاد في هرمون التستوستيرون، مع المضاعفات المرتبطة به بما في ذلك المتلازمة الاستقلابية وهشاشة العظام.

    ما هو نظام “الدرجات” لحجم القيلة الدوالية ؟

    تساعد أنظمة تصنيف دوالي الخصية في تحديد حجم دوالي الخصية، مما يساعد بعد ذلك في توجيه العلاج. تم إنشاء أنظمة مختلفة، ولكن أدناه هو المقياس الأكثر استخدامًا اليوم:

    الدرجة صفر: تشاهد في الموجات فوق الصوتية، ولكن لا يمكن اكتشافه بالفحص السريري (يُسمى أيضًا “دوالي الخصية تحت الإكلينيكية”)

     الدرجة I: مجسوس في الفحص السريري عندما يقوم المريض بمناورة فلسالفا (“الضغط لأسفل”)

    الدرجة II: ملموس حتى بدون فلسالفا

    الدرجة III: تسبب دوالي الخصية تشوهًا واضحًا في كيس الصفن.

    حتى في الصفين الثاني والثالث، يمكن أن يكون هناك أحجام مختلفة يقدرها الأطباء ذوو الخبرة، ويمكن أن تساعد النتائج في تحديد ما إذا كان يجب علاج دوالي الخصية أم لا

    هل يمكن أن تسبب دوالي الخصية مشاكل في وقت لاحق من الحياة؟

    تشير البيانات من Johns Hopkins ومؤسسات أخرى إلى أن كلا من معايير الخصوبة ومستويات هرمون التستوستيرون يمكن أن تتأثر تدريجيًا بمرور الوقت. على سبيل المثال، يكون لـدوالي الخصية أكثر شيوعًا عند الرجال الذين أنجبوا أطفالًا سابقًا، لكنهم يواجهون حاليًا صعوبة في الحمل. أيضا، تقريبا جميع الرجال الذين خضعوا لإصلاح لـدوالي الخصية بدون جراحة يلاحظون زيادة في مستويات هرمون التستوستيرون بعد الإصلاح.

    كيف يتم تشخيص دوالي الخصية؟

    لا يُعتقد أن دوالي الخصية “تحت الإكلينيكية” الموجودة في الموجات فوق الصوتية ذات أهمية سريريًا، نظرًا لأنها نادرًا ما تسبب ضعف الخصية أو عدم الراحة. في حالات قليلة، قد تكتشف الموجات فوق الصوتية دوالي الخصية عندما يكون الفحص البدني صعبًا بسبب تشريح المريض، أو عندما تقود النتائج الأخرى الطبيب إلى طلب الموجات فوق الصوتية لكيس الصفن.

    غالبًا ما يمكن رؤية دوالي الخصية الدوالي الوريدية التي يمكنك رؤيتها بالعين المجردة، أو يمكن أن يشعر المريض بشيء يشبه “كيس من الديدان” في كيس الصفن. الأكثر شيوعًا، مع ذلك، أن دوالي الخصية لا يتم اكتشافها إلا بعد الفحص من قبل الطبيب.

    وبالتالي، فإن أفضل طريقة للكشف عن دوالي الخصية هي الفحص البدني الدقيق من قبل طبيب المسالك البولية. حتى أطباء المسالك البولية العام المخضرمين لا يكونون واثقين من التشخيص في كثير من الأحيان، لذلك إذا كان هناك أي شك، يجب على المرء الحصول على الموجات فوق الصوتية و / أو زيارة طبيب متخصص في دوالي الخصية وأمراض كيس الصفن الأخرى

    متى يتم التشخيص عادة؟

    عادة ما يتم العثور على دوالي الخصية بسبب أحد السيناريوهات التالية:

    • الأكثر شيوعًا، في رجل بدون أعراض تمامًا يتم تقييمه من حيث العقم.
    • قد يكتشف المريض أو الطبيب كتلة في كيس الصفن أثناء الفحص الروتيني.
    • قد يراجع الرجل الطبيب بألم في كيس الصفن

    ما نوع الألم الذي تسببه دوالي الخصية؟

    بالنسبة لمعظم المرضى، لا تسبب دوالي الخصية أي إزعاج ملحوظ. ومع ذلك، يمكن أن ينتج ألم كيس الصفن الخفيف أو الشديد من دوالي الخصية. يبلغ المرضى عادةً عن إحساس “بالألم” في كيس الصفن، يرتبط عادةً بالوقوف أو النشاط لفترات طويلة. عادة ما يتم تخفيف الانزعاج عن طريق الاستلقاء (على ظهر المرء) ورفع قدمه.

    قد تسبب دوالي الخصية ألمًا أكثر حدة إذا أصيبت الأوردة بالتهاب الوريد الخثاري (تخثر الدم والتهاب). يجب أن يشمل تقييم المرضى الذين يعانون من آلام كيس الصفن الموجات فوق الصوتية لكيس الصفن لاستبعاد الأمراض الأخرى، وفحص البول لاستبعاد العدوى.

    يمكن النظر في إصلاح دوالي الخصية عندما لا يكون هناك سبب آخر محدد للألم وتكون صفات الألم متوافقة مع دوالي الخصية، ولكن لا يمكن أن يكون هناك ضمان بأن إصلاح دوالي الخصية سيقضي على الألم.

    في العصر الحديث، يجب أيضًا مراعاة إزالة العصب عن الحبل المنوي بالجراحة المجهرية في وقت ربط دوالي الخصية في المرضى الذين يعانون من آلام كيس الصفن

    دوالي الخصية والخصوبة

    تم العثور على دوالي الخصية في الفحص البدني لما يقرب من ثلث الرجال الذين تم تقييمهم لفشلهم في الحمل. يتم تصنيفها حسب الحجم (انظر نظام الدرجات أعلاه) ووجودها على أحد جانبي كيس الصفن أو كلاهما. من المهم معرفة أن دوالي الخصية من جميع الأحجام قد تؤثر على الخصوبة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تظهر أدلة جديدة أن وظيفة الحيوانات المنوية قد تتأثر بدوالي الخصية بطرق لا يتم اكتشافها من خلال تحليل السائل المنوي.

    تؤثر دوالي الخصية على جانب واحد من كيس الصفن على كلا الخصيتين فيما يتعلق بالوظيفة ودرجة حرارة الخصية. كما ذكرنا سابقًا، لا تعتبر دوالي الخصية التي لا يمكن أن يشعر بها الطبيب ولكن يتم تشخيصها عن طريق الموجات فوق الصوتية أو دراسات التصوير الأخرى مهمة سريريًا.

    متى يجب القيام بإصلاحات علاجية لـدوالي الخصية؟

    من المهم أن يكون لديك نهج فردي لإدارة دوالي الخصية. يتم اتخاذ قرار علاج دوالي الخصية بناءً على حجم دوالي الخصية، وأهداف خصوبة المريض، وأعراض انخفاض مستويات هرمون التستوستيرون أو عدم الراحة في كيس الصفن، واختبارات الدم مثل مستويات هرمون التستوستيرون، و / أو نتائج تحليل السائل المنوي.

    أيضًا، يعد عمر وخصوبة شريك المريض من العوامل المهمة جدًا التي يجب مراعاتها عند اتخاذ قرار بشأن علاج دوالي الخصية أم لا. يجب تحديد المسار الأمثل لكل زوجين بالاشتراك مع اختصاصي الغدد الصماء الإنجابية للزوجين عندما تكون هناك اعتبارات خصوبة للإناث أيضًا. إذا لم يتم تقييم الشريكة بعد، يجب أن تخضع لاختبارات أساسية للتأكد من عدم وجود نتائج من شأنها تغيير إدارة دوالي الخصية.

    هناك أدلة قوية تشير إلى أن إصلاح دوالي الخصية يحسن وظيفة الخصية وقد يمنع أي ضرر إضافي للخصية بمرور الوقت، ولكن هذا يرتبط ارتباطًا وثيقًا بحجم دوالي الخصية. وبالتالي، يجب تقييم وظيفة الخصية مباشرة عن طريق تحليل السائل المنوي، وقياس حجم الخصية، و / أو اختبارات الدم. إذا كان هناك دليل على تلف الخصية، فقد يكون إصلاح دوالي الخصية مهمًا لتحسين وظيفة الخصية و / أو منع المزيد من التدهور.

    عندما يبدو أن الخصية لا تتأثر بالقيلة الدوالية، فهناك آراء متباينة حول ما إذا كان يجب علاج دوالي الخصية أم لا. إذا كنت ترغب في ربط دوالي الخصية لحماية وظيفة الخصية في المستقبل، فمن المهم إجراء مناقشة شاملة مع جراحك، والحصول على توقعات واقعية حول فرص أي فائدة قابلة للقياس، ومخاطر الآثار الجانبية من الإجراء. نحن نفضل فقط علاج مريض لأي حالة عندما تكون “نسبة المخاطرة إلى الفائدة” مواتية.

    بديل العلاج هو مراقبة المرضى الذين يعانون من دوالي الخصية بمرور الوقت عن طريق فحص تحليلات السائل المنوي و / أو اختبارات الدم، والعلاج فقط إذا كان هناك دليل على أن دوالي الخصية تضعف وظيفة الخصية.

    يشار إلى إصلاح دوالي الخصية في الشريك الذكر للزوجين المصابين بالعقم عندما:

    • هناك دليل موضوعي على وجود عامل ذكر (مثل تحليل السائل المنوي غير الطبيعي)،
    • حالة خصوبة الزوجة سليمة أو قابلة للعلاج، و
    • لا توجد أسباب واضحة أخرى لعقم الذكور (مثل الانسداد أو الورم الخبيث أو الشذوذ الجيني).

    كيف يتم إصلاح القيلة الدوالية ؟

    هناك ثلاث فئات من الأساليب:

    مع إصمام دوالي الخصية، يتم إدخال لفائف صغيرة من خلال الوريد في منطقة الفخذ وتستخدم لسد الأوردة في البطن التي تغذي دوالي الخصية. يبدو أن معدلات النجاح على المدى الطويل أقل قليلاً مقارنة بالنهج الجراحي المفتوح، ويمكن أن يستغرق العلاج أكثر من إجراء واحد. ومع ذلك، لا يوجد شق، لذلك غالبًا ما نفكر بشدة في هذا النهج للأطفال. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، يتم استخدامه أحيانًا في المرضى الذين يعانون من فشل جراحي سابق، والألم كاستطباب رئيسي للجراحة، وخصائص الجسم التي تزيد من مخاطر الجراحة مثل السمنة المرضية.

    في عملية ربط دوالي الخصية بالمنظار، يتم إدخال كاميرا وأدوات صغيرة إلى البطن، حيث يتم قطع الأوردة التي تغذي دوالي الخصية. هذا الإجراء له أيضًا معدلات نجاح أقل على المدى الطويل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، على الرغم من ندرة المضاعفات، فإنها عند حدوثها يمكن أن تكون أكثر خطورة بكثير من الطرق الأخرى. أخيرًا، يكون معدل القيلة المائية (تجمع السوائل حول الخصية) بعد الجراحة أعلى مع هذا النهج.

    أخيرًا، هناك العديد من الأساليب الجراحية المفتوحة. بالنسبة لمعظم المرضى، نجري عملية ربط دوالي الخصية تحت الرباط الاربي بالجراحة المجهرية. ينتج عن هذا النهج أعلى معدلات النجاح وأقل معدلات المضاعفات، وله أقل تكلفة، ويزيل بشكل أساسي مخاطر الإصابات الخطيرة داخل البطن

    كيف يتم إجراء ربط دوالي الخصية تحت الرباط الاربي بالجراحة المجهرية؟

    ربط دوالي الخصية

    ربط دوالي الخصية

    في هذا الإجراء، يكون المريض نائمًا تحت تأثير التخدير العام. يتم إجراء شق في منطقة الفخذ السفلية وعزل الحبل المنوي. يتم تحديد جميع الأوردة التي تغذي دوالي الخصية وعزلها، مع الحفاظ على الهياكل المهمة لوظيفة الخصية.

    ما هي مضاعفات دوالي الخصية التي يتم إصلاحها؟

    تشمل المضاعفات المحتملة لإصلاح دوالي الخصية استمرار / تكرار دوالي الخصية والكدمات والعدوى وألم الخصية. تحدث القيلة المائية، وهي تجمع من الماء حول الخصية، في عدد قليل جدًا من الرجال. بالنسبة لأولئك المرضى الذين يخضعون لإصلاح غير جراحي، هناك خطر إضافي يتمثل في حدوث تفاعل مع عامل التباين المستخدم في الإجراء. أخيرًا، هناك خطر منخفض للغاية لفقدان الخصية.

    كيف يؤثر إصلاح القيلة الدوالية بشكل إيجابي على الخصوبة؟

    في 540 رجلاً مصابًا بالعقم يعانون من دوالي الخصية السريرية الملموسة والذين خضعوا لعملية استئصال دوالي الخصية بالجراحة المجهرية وتمت متابعتهم لأكثر من عام وعامين بعد الجراحة لإجراء تغييرات في جودة السائل المنوي والحمل، على التوالي:

    • لوحظت زيادة بنسبة 50٪ في إجمالي عدد الحيوانات المنوية المتحركة لدى 271 مريضاً (50٪).
    • تم تحقيق معدل حمل عفوي كلي بنسبة 36.6٪ بعد استئصال دوالي القيلة مع متوسط ​​الوقت للحمل لمدة 7 أشهر (من 1 إلى 19).
    • من المرشحين قبل الجراحة لإجراء / الإخصاب خارج الجسم / حقن الحيوانات المنوية داخل السيتوبلازم (أطفال الأنابيب والحقن المجهري)، أصبح 31٪ مرشحين للتلقيح داخل الرحم (IUI).
    • من بين جميع المرشحين لإجراء IUI اكتسب نسبة 42٪ إمكانية الحمل التلقائي.
    • استئصال القيلة الدوالية بالجراحة المجهرية لديه إمكانات كبيرة ليس فقط لتفادي الحاجة إلى التكنولوجيا الإنجابية المساعدة، ولكن أيضًا لتقليل أو تغيير مستوى التكنولوجيا الإنجابية المساعدة اللازمة لتجاوز عقم عامل الذكور.

    هذا يعني أن إصلاح دوالي الخصية المهمة سريريًا يمكن أن يحسن بشكل كبير معايير السائل المنوي ويسمح بالحمل الطبيعي أو يقلل من الحاجة إلى المساعدة الإنجابية

    الأسئلة الشائعة

    هل ربط دوالي الخصية يؤثر على إنتاج هرمون التستوستيرون؟

    بالنسبة لمعظم المرضى، ترتفع مستويات هرمون التستوستيرون بعد الإصلاح. ومع ذلك، من المهم لكل مريض مناقشة إيجابيات وسلبيات الجراحة لحالته الخاصة.

    لماذا إجراء ربط دوالي الخصية تحت الرباط الاربي بالجراحة المجهرية؟

    يتيح لنا هذا النهج تجنب قطع ألياف العضلات، مما يؤدي إلى تقليل الألم وتقليل خطر الإصابة بالفتق بعد الجراحة، ويساعد على منع حدوث مضاعفات (مثل القيلة المائية)

    ما هي مدة البقاء في المستشفى اجراء العملية؟

    استئصال القيلة الدوالية بالجراحة

    فهرس المحتوى

      مقالات ذات صلة

      سرطان المثانة Bladder Cancer – أعراض و علاج

      سرطان المثانة Bladder Cancer – أعراض و علاج

      تبدأ أكثر من 90 بالمائة من سرطانات المثانة bladder cancer في الخلايا التي تشكل البطانة الداخلية لجدار المثانة. يمكن علاج سرطان المثانة بالجراحة أو العلاج الكيميائي أو العلاج الكيميائي داخل المثانة أو العلاج المناعي أو العلاج الإشعاعي.

      قراءة المزيد
      شارك هذا