Cancer Immunotherapy in Turkey: High Quality Treatment at Low Costs!

Cancer Immunotherapy in Turkey: High Quality Treatment at Low Costs!

Turkey is an international medical center specialized in conducting cancer immunotherapy, which is one of the methods of treatment that affects the immune system inside the human body to eliminate cancer.

In this article, we will learn about all the details of this type of treatment in terms of the medical care provided and the possible costs.

What is cancer immunotherapy? Immunotherapy treatment

Cancer immunotherapy, or what is also called biological therapy, is one of the treatment methods that affect the immune system inside the human body to eliminate cancer. Immunotherapy is based mainly on stimulating the immune system, strengthening it and enabling it to perform its functions more effectively.

Types of cancer immunotherapy

There are several different types of immunotherapy to treat cancer, including:

  1. Biological response modifier therapy:

These modifiers include the cytokines: interferon and interleukins. They are chemicals that do not have a direct effect against cancer, as they stimulate the cells of the immune system to attack cancer indirectly. The patient ingests large amounts of it in order to activate the cells of the immune system.

  1. Factors stimulating colony formation:

Blood cells are made in the body's bone marrow. Bone marrow is the soft, spongy substance inside the bone cavity in which blood cells are produced. There are three main types of blood cells: white blood cells and their function is to fight infections. Red blood cells that carry oxygen and remove waste products from organs and tissues, and platelets that help with normal blood clotting. Cancer treatment method such as chemotherapy and radiotherapy can affect these blood cells, putting the patient at risk of infections, bleeding disorders and anemia. As for the factors that stimulate the formation of colonies, they are substances that stimulate the body to produce blood cells, and they do not directly affect cancerous tumors, but through their role in stimulating the production of blood cells, they may be useful in supporting the immune system in the period during which cancer patients receive treatment.

  1. Cancer vaccines:

Both doctors and researchers are studying clinical trials aimed at developing new vaccines for tumors that encourage the immune system of patients to distinguish cancerous tissues. Theoretically, these vaccines work in the same way as the immunization vaccines against measles, smallpox and mumps. The difference is that a cancer patient receives these vaccines after contracting cancer in order to prevent the recurrence of it again.

  1. Monoclonal antibody:

They are proteins produced in the laboratory, so that they can locate specific proteins associated with cancerous tumors on the surfaces of certain cells, and then bind to them by means of a counter reaction. Antibodies can be used to locate a tumor, or to transfer drugs, toxic substances, or radioactive materials directly to a cancerous tumor. Monoclonal antibodies can be given to target specific molecules on the cell surface, for example: rituximab, which targets cancerous tissue in lymph nodes, and Herceptin, which targets specific cells, including breast cancer cells.

  1. Immune checkpoint inhibitors:

These drugs block molecules on the surface of cancer cells that suppress the immune system, helping the body's T cells to recognize and attack them.

  1. therapeutic viruses.

Treatment with laboratory-modified viruses aims to infect and kill certain cancer cells.

Diseases treated with immunotherapy

Cancer immunotherapy is an approved treatment for nearly 20 types of cancer, including:

Immunotherapy side effects (damages and side effects of immunotherapy)

The side effects of immunotherapy for patients with cancer vary depending on the immunotherapy used and the type of cancer the patient has. The patient may be affected by the treatment as follows:

  • Diarrhea
  • Bone or muscle pain
  • Exhaustion
  • Headache, fever and chills
  • Anorexia
  • mouth ulcer
  • rash
  • Shortness of breath or pneumonia

What is the method of immunotherapy for cancer?

Immunotherapy is given by intravenous injection in the hospital daily, weekly, monthly or periodically (in which the patient takes a rest period between treatment. This period gives space and time for the immune system to produce new healthy cells). The length of treatment depends on:

  • Cancer type and stage
  • The type of medication used in the treatment
  • body response

Immunotherapy is used in two ways:

  • First method: By stimulating the immune system's natural defenses so that it can do its job more effectively or smarter to find and attack cancer cells.
  • Second method: By making chemicals in the lab that are very similar to those of the immune system. They help improve the way the immune system works to find and attack cancerous tissue.

If you are interested in traveling to Turkey for cancer treatment with immunotherapy. Do not hesitate to contact us to get the following features:

  • The cancer patient will have free medical support on the phone, and an official who will track their health condition, and listen to their inquiries.
  • Our medical representative communicates with specialized doctors and hospitals in Turkey to find the best possible treatments for their health condition at the lowest cost.
  • We communicate with the Turkish embassy in the patient's country to help him obtain an entry visa to Turkey to receive treatment and arrange his treatment program for free.
  • We translate medical documents and reports into Turkish for free on their behalf.
  • We monitor all stages of cancer patient’s treatment free of charge to ensure the effectiveness of the treatment provided to them.
  • We reserve the place of residence for them and their escorts for treatment in Turkey, and we provide transportation services for free.

For more details and information, do not hesitate to contact us Bimaristan doctors from here.

Common Questions

The duration of cancer treatment with immunotherapy varies according to several factors that were previously mentioned, such as the type and stage of cancer, the type of drugs used for treatment and the extent of the immune system’s response to it. The estimated time of full recovery after cancer treatment from 6 to 12 months.

according to The study conducted by scientists In recent years in a joint research team from Chinese and American universities, immunotherapies received by cancer patients succeeded in enabling long-term survival between 10% and 30% patients.

The cost of immunotherapy for cancer treatment in Turkey varies according to the treatment plan developed to fight cancer, which varies according to the health status of each patient (the awareness, location and stage of the targeted cancer). 70% for the cost of treatment in European countries and with the same treatment quality.

Also, apart from the cost of immunotherapy for cancer patients, the patient may have to pay additional daily expenses such as food and hotel expenses after discharge from the hospital. The daily incremental expenditure in Turkey per person is about 50 USD per person.

yes. It is possible to rely on the health insurance system within the health care institutions in Turkey in cooperation with the insurance companies in your country. Only patients with cancer need to inform the treating hospital that you have internationally valid health insurance. You can check with your insurance company in your country whether the insurance you want to benefit from is included in the hospitals of Turkey.

There are more than one hospital and center in Turkey specialized in performing immunotherapy for cancer and oncology. Here are some of the old and new hospitals for cancer immunotherapy in Turkey:

  1. Medical Park Samsun Hospital
  2. Baskent University Hospital Istanbul
  3. Medical Park Ankara Hospital
  4. Medical Park Tokat Hospital
  5. Medical Park Gebze Hospital
  6. Medical Park Gaziosmanpasa Hospital

If you are planning treatment in Turkey
Talk here now

English

العلاج-المناعي-للسرطان-في-تركيا:-علاج-عالي-الجودة-بتكاليف-منخفضة!
}4 أكتوبر، 2021
jد.مهند الخطيب

العلاج المناعي للسرطان في تركيا: علاج عالي الجودة بتكاليف منخفضة!

تعتبر تركيا مركزا طبيا عالميا متخصصا في إجراء العلاج المناعي للسرطان و هو أحد طرق العلاج التي تؤثر على جهاز المناعة داخل جسم الإنسان للقضاء على السرطان.
}4 أكتوبر، 2021
jد.مهند الخطيب

العلاج المناعي للسرطان في تركيا: علاج عالي الجودة بتكاليف منخفضة!

تعتبر تركيا مركزا طبيا عالميا متخصصا في إجراء العلاج المناعي للسرطان و هو أحد طرق العلاج التي تؤثر على جهاز المناعة داخل جسم الإنسان للقضاء على السرطان.

فهرس المحتوى

    تعتبر تركيا مركزا طبيا عالميا متخصصا في إجراء العلاج المناعي للسرطان و هو أحد طرق العلاج التي تؤثر على جهاز المناعة داخل جسم الإنسان للقضاء على السرطان. سنتعرف في هدا المقال عن كل التفاصيل الخاصة بهدا النوع من العلاج من حيث الرعاية الطبية المقدمة و التكاليف المحتملة.

    ما هو العلاج المناعي للسرطان؟  Immunotherapy treatment

    العلاج المناعي للسرطان  أو ما يُطلق عليه أيضًا بالمعالجة البيولوجية، هو أحد طرق العلاج التي تؤثر على جهاز المناعة داخل جسم الإنسان للقضاء على السرطان، ويرتكز العلاج المناعي أساسًا على تحفيز جهاز المناعة و تقويته و تمكينه من انجاز وظائفه بشكلٍ أكثر فاعليّة.

    أنواع العلاج المناعي للسرطان

    توجد عدة أنواع مختلفة من العلاج المناعي لعلاج السرطان ، من ضمنها:

    1. معدلات الاستجابة البيولوجية ( biological response modifier therapy) :

    تشمل هذه المعدلات السيتوكينات: الإنترفيرون والإنترلوكينات. وهي مواد كيميائية ليس لها تأثير مباشر ضد السرطان, فهي تقوم بتحفيز خلايا الجهاز المناعي على مهاجمة السرطان بشكل غير مباشر. يتناول المريض كميات كبيرة منها بهدف تنشيط خلايا الجهاز المناعي immune system.

    1. العوامل المحفزة لتكوين المستعمرات:

    يتم تصنيع خلايا الدم في نخاع العظام في الجسم, و يعرف نخاع العظام بالمادة الإسفنجية اللينة داخل تجويف العظام التي يتم إنتاج خلايا الدم فيه. هناك ثلاثة أنواع رئيسية من خلايا الدم: خلايا الدم البيضاء و وظيفتها مقاومة الالتهابات. وخلايا الدم الحمراء التي تحمل الأكسجين وتزيل الفضلات خارج أعضاء و الأنسجة، والصفائح الدموية التي تساعد على التخثر الطبيعي للدم. يمكن أن تؤثر طريقة علاج السرطان مثل العلاج الكيماوي والعلاج الإشعاعي على خلايا الدم هذه ، مما يعرض المريض لخطر الإصابة بالعدوى و اضطرابات النزيف وفقر الدم. أما العوامل التي تحفز تكوين المستعمرات فهي مواد تحفز الجسم على إنتاج خلايا الدم ، ولا تؤثر بشكل مباشر على الأورام السرطانية ، ولكن من خلال دورها في تنشيط إنتاج الخلايا الدموية ، فقد تكون مفيدة في دعم جهاز المناعة في المدة التي يتلقى فيها مرضى السرطان العلاج.

    1. اللقاحات المضادة لأورام السرطان:

    يقوم كل من أطباء و  باحثون بدراسة تجارب سريرية تهدف الى تطوير لقاحات جديدة للأورام تقوم بتشجيع جهاز المناعة لدى المرضى ليقوم بتمييز​ الأنسجة السرطانية. نظريا تعمل هذه اللقاحات بصفة مشابهة لعمل لقاحات التحصين من الحصبة  والجدري والنُكاف، يكمن الاختلاف في أن مريض السرطان يتلقى هذه اللقاحات بعد إصابته بالسرطان بغرض منع تكرار الإصابة به​ مرةً أخرى.

    دراسة جديدة تبين نسبة نجاح العلاج المناعي للسرطان

    دراسة جديدة تبين نسبة نجاح العلاج المناعي للسرطان

    1. مضادات الأجسام أحادية النسيلة:

    وهي عبارة عن بروتينات يتم انتاجها في المختبر، بحيث يمكنها تحديد مواقع بروتينات مُعيّنة مرتبطة بالأورام السرطانية على أسطُح خلايا معيّنة, ثم تقوم بالارتباط​ بها عن طريق التفاعل المضاد. ويمكن استخدام مضادات الأجسام​ لتحديد مكان الورم، أو نقل الأدوية والمواد السامة أو المواد المُشِعة مباشرة إلى الورَم​ السرطاني. يُمكن إعطاء مضادات الأجسام أحادية النسيلة لغرض استهداف جُزيئات معينَة على سطح الخلية، مثال: الأجسام المضادة ريتوكسيماب ، الذي يستهدف الأنسجة السرطانية في الغدد الليمفاوية ، وهيرسبتين ، الذي يستهدف خلايا معينة، بما في ذلك خلايا سرطان الثدي.

    أدوية العلاج المناعي للسرطان

    أدوية العلاج المناعي للسرطان

    1. مثبطات نقاط التفتيش المناعية:

    تقوم هذه العقاقيربمنع جزيئات موجودة على سطح الخلايا السرطانية التي تثبط جهاز المناعة، مما يساعد الخلايا التائية في الجسم على التعرف عليها ومهاجمتها.

    1. الفيروسات العلاجية.

    يهدف العلاج باستخدام الفيروسات المعدلة مخبريا إلى إصابة بعض الخلايا السرطانية وقتلها.

    الأمراض التي يتم علاجها بواسطة العلاج المناعي

    يعتبر العلاج المناعي للسرطان علاج معتمد لما يقارب 20 نوعًا من أمراض السرطان، منها:

    الآثار الجانبية للعلاج المناعي ( أضرار و مضاعفات العلاج المناعى)

    تختلف الآثار الجانبية التي يخلفها العلاج المناعي للمرضى المصابين بالسرطان باختلاف العلاج المناعي المستخدم ونوع السرطان الذي يعاني منه المريض. قد يتأثر المريض بالعلاج على النحو التالي:

    • إسهال
    • آلام العظام أو العضلات
    • تعب شديد.
    • صداع و حمى و قشعريرة.
    • فقدان الشهية.
    • قرحة في الفم.
    • طفح الجلد.
    • ضيق في التنفس أو التهاب رئوي.

    ما هي طريقة العلاج المناعي للسرطان؟

    يتم اعطاء العلاج المناعي عن طريق الحقن عبر الوريد في المستشفى يوميا أو أسبوعيا أو شهريا أو بشكل دوري ( و فيه يأخد المريض فترة راحة بين العلاج. هده الفترة تعطي مجال ووقت للجهاز المناعي لإنتاج خلايا صحية جديدة). و يعتمد طول فترة العلاج على:

    • نوع السرطان و مرحلته
    • نوع الأدوية المستخدمة في العلاج
    • استجابة الجسم

    يستخدم العلاج المناعي بطريقتين:

    • الطريقة الأولى: عن طريق تحفيز وسائل الدفاع الطبيعية للجهاز المناعي بحيث يقوم بعمله بفعالية أكبر أو أكثر ذكاءً للعثور على الخلايا السرطانية ومهاجمتها.
    • الطريقة الثانية: عن طريق صنع مواد كيميائية في المختبر شبيهة تمامًا بالمواد الكيميائية الخاصة بالجهاز المناعي. تقوم بدور المساعد في تحسين الطريقة التي يعمل بها الجهاز المناعي من أجل العثور على الأنسجة السرطانية ومهاجمتها.
    أهم الأسئلة الشائعة حول العلاج المناعي للسرطان
    كم هي مدة العلاج المناعي للسرطان؟
    تختلف مدة علاج السرطان بالعلاج المناعي باختلاف عدة عوامل تم دكرها سابقا كنوع السرطان و مرحلته, و نوعية العقاقير المستعملة للعلاج و مدى تجاوب الجهاز المناعي معها. و تقدر مدة الشفاء التام بعد علاج السرطان من 6 الى 12 شهر.
    ما هي نسبة نجاح العلاج المناعي؟
    بحسب الدراسة التي أجراها العلماء في السنوات الأخيرة ضمن فريق بحثي مشترك من جامعات صينية وأمريكية، فإن العلاجات المناعية التي تلقاها مرضى السرطان نجحت في تمكين نسبة تتراوح بين 10%، و30% من المرضى الحاصلين عليها من البقاء على قيد الحياة لفتراتٍ طويلة.
    كم تكلفة العلاج المناعي للسرطان في تركيا؟
    تكلفة العلاج المناعي لعلاج السرطان في تركيا تختلف حسب برنامج الخطة العلاجية الموضوعة لمحاربة السرطان و التي تختلف باختلاف الحالة الصحية لكل مريض ( نوعية السرطان المستهدف و موقعه و مرحلته). و عادة ما تبدأ تكلفة العلاج المناعي في تركيا من 3500 دولار ومع دلك فهي تعتبر أرخس بحوالي 70% بالنسبة لتكلفة العلاج في الدول الاوروبية و بنفس الجودة العلاجية.

    أيضا, و بصرف النظر عن تكلفة العلاج المناعي لمرضى السرطان، فقد يضطر المريض لدفع مصاريف يومية إضافية مثل نفقات الطعام و الفندق بعد خروجه من المستشفى. تقدر النفقات الإضافية اليومية في تركيا للفرد حوالي 50 دولارًا أمريكيًا للفرد.

    هل تقبل المستشفيات في تركيا التأمين الصحي؟
    نعم. ممكن الاعتماد على نظام التأمين الصحي داخل مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية في تركيا بالتعاون مع شركات التأمين في بلدك. فقط يحتاج المرضى المصابين بسرطان ما إلى إبلاغ المستشفى المعالج بأن لديك تأمين صحي صالح دوليًا. يمكنك التحقق من شركة التأمين الخاصة بك في بلدك ما إذا كان التأمين الذي تريد الاستفادة منه مشمولاً في مستشفيات تركيا.
    ما هي أفضل المستشفيات في تركيا للعلاج المناعي؟
    هناك أكثر من مستشفى و مركز متخصص في تركيا بإجراء العلاج المناعي للسرطان والأورام. فيما يلي بعض من المستشفيات القديمة و الحديثة في العلاج المناعي لمكافحة السرطان في تركيا:

    1. مستشفى ميديكال بارك سامسون
    2. مستشفى جامعة باسكنت اسطنبول
    3. مستشفى ميديكال بارك أنقرة
    4. مستشفى ميديكال بارك توكات
    5. مستشفى ميديكال بارك جبزي
    6. مستشفى ميديكال بارك جازيوسمانباسا

    في حال كنت مهتم بالسفر الى تركيا من أجل علاج السرطان بواسطة العلاج المناعي. لا تترد بالتواصل معنا لتحصل على المميزات التالية:

    • سيكون لدى مريض السرطان دعم طبي على الهاتف مجانا, و مسؤول يتتبع حالتهم الصحية, يستمع لاستفساراتهم.
    • يقوم الممثل الطبي لدينا بالتواصل مع الأطباء المختصين والمستشفيات في تركيا لإيجاد أفضل العلاجات الممكنة لحالتهم الصحية و بأقل تكلفة.
    • نقوم بالتواصل مع السفارة التركية في بلد المريض لمساعدته في الحصول على تأشيرة الدخول الى تركيا لتلقي العلاج و ترتيب برنامج رحلته العلاجية مجانا .
    • نقوم بترجمة الوثائق والتقارير الطبية للغة التركية مجانا نيابة عنهم.
    • نقوم بمراقبة جميع مراحل علاج مريض السرطان مجانا حتى نتأكد من فعالية العلاج المقدم لهم.
    • نقوم بحجز مكان السكن لهم ولمرافقيهم للعلاج في تركيا و كدا توفير خدمات المواصلات مجانا.

    لمزيد من التفاصيل و المعلومات, لا تتردد بالتواصل مع أطباء بيمارستن من هنا..

    فهرس المحتوى

      مقالات ذات صلة

      تركيب القسطرة الوريدية المركزية

      تركيب القسطرة الوريدية المركزية

      يعتبر تركيب القسطرة الوريدية المركزية نقطة وصول لحقن الأدوية. تأمن مدخلاً دائماً تحت الجلد. تم تصميمها للسماح بإدخال الأدوية دون الحاجة إلى ثقب الأوردة باستمرار.حيث تم تصميم هذه القسطرة للسماح بإدخال الأدوية بشكل متكرر وعلى مدى فترة زمنية أطول دون الحاجة إلى ثقب...

      قراءة المزيد
      شارك هذا