Shoulder tendon cutting surgery in Turkey

Rotator Cuff Repair surgery

Rotator Cuff Repair surgery is performed when the tendons are severely injured, causing partial or complete rupture of the tendon. What is this surgery, and how is it done in Turkey?

There are several methods through which shoulder tendon repair is performed, including the use of modern shoulder arthroscopy, characterized as low-risk and highly safe with a high success rate and very few risks.

Whether the affected tendon is one of the rotator cuff muscles in the shoulder or the tendon of the biceps muscle in the arm, surgery may be necessary to treat and repair the cut or rupture of the tendon, so what are the risks of shoulder tendon surgery, and what are the modern surgical techniques that are performed with their cost? Follow this article to answer these questions.

What is Rotator Cuff Repair surgery?

Rotator Cuff Repair surgery aims to repair moderate or severe tendon injuries. When you suffer from a tear in one of the tendons of your shoulder joint, you will feel pain with difficulty moving your shoulder freely, and here the need for surgery may appear to relieve these symptoms.

The tendon is a soft tissue that connects the muscles with the bones to ensure joint stability during movement. When you contract a muscle, the tendons pull the bone to allow the joint to move in a coordinated way.

Injury to the shoulder joint tendons is not rare because these tendons are responsible for a wide range of movements. They are used in most activities of the upper limb, which makes them one of the most vulnerable tendons to inflammation in the body. Shoulder Tendonitis Without treatment may progress to a tendon rupture.

The main goal of the surgery is to restore the ability to move the shoulder normally and relieve the pain the patient suffers from. This surgery is usually reserved as a last resort when other treatment methods fail to relieve symptoms, such as physical therapy or painkillers medications.

A picture of the tendons in the shoulder.
Rotator Cuff Repair surgery may be needed when one of these tendons is ruptured.

How to perform Rotator Cuff Repair surgery in Turkey?

The surgeon performs this surgery either by laparoscopy or traditional surgery, through which he can repair the damaged parts of the tendon and restore it. He may resort to implanting grafts from tendons taken from other body parts.

Arthroscopic rotator Cuff Repair surgery in Turkey

The shoulder Arthroscopy has many advantages when compared to traditional surgery, as it is a minimally invasive procedure with low risk and does not require large surgical incisions. In addition, the recovery period is not long, as the patient can return to his everyday life quickly after completing the procedure.

Shoulder arthroscopy allows the surgeon to obtain a clear view of the shoulder structures and tendons, which helps diagnose tendon injuries early.

The endoscope is a tube equipped with a lamp and a camera lens at the bottom connected to a video screen to display the images captured by the camera of the shoulder joint. After local anesthesia, the joint surgeon makes tiny holes not exceeding 0.5 cm in the skin, after which surgical tools and an endoscope are inserted through these holes. You can watch a video showing the process at Here.

In rupture of the rotator cuff tendons, the ruptured tendon is re-attached to the end of the head of the humerus bone in the arm. The ends of the ruptured tendon may be sutured and joined together. The surrounding tissues around the tendons are examined for damage to the blood vessels or nearby nerves. Still, when the rupture is partial and mild, The tendons of the joint may only need softening and debridement of the edges of the tendon.

How to perform an arthroscopic shoulder tendon resection
Arthroscopy used in rotator Cuff Repair surgery

Shoulder tendon repair by traditional surgery

Traditional surgery is the most appropriate option when the shoulder joint injury is complicated and mixed with other injuries. The operation is performed by incision a few centimeters above the shoulder. Then parts of the muscles around the shoulder are removed or separated to see the damaged tendon.

After that, the damaged tendon is repaired manually by attaching it to the end of the bone. The joint surgeon may suffice with debridement of the tendon, depending on the degree and severity of the tendon rupture.

For cases of severe and complete rupture of the tendons, which are known as irreparable ruptures, their treatment is more difficult, as a new method has recently appeared that involves implanting a graft taken from another area of the body, and the graft does not constitute a substitute for the severed tendon, but it performs a function similar to a large extent to the tendon, which relieves Symptoms of infection.

comparing open surgery and arthroscopic Rotator Cuff Repair surgery
A comparison of the surgical methods used in the Rotator Cuff Repair surgery

Post Rotator Cuff Repair surgery

Usually, the patient can return home after the surgery, and the anesthesia effect is gone on the same day. If he stays in the hospital, it is a precautionary measure for a short period to ensure that the procedure is free of any complications.

Feeling pain and discomfort is expected, as it is considered part of the recovery phase. The specialist doctor will prescribe some medications that help relieve pain, such as ibuprofen or other analgesics, according to your need.

The recovery time until the person can return to his daily activities may reach four months. This period may be longer or shorter according to the severity of the tendon damage and how the surgical procedure is performed, as endoscopy is associated with a shorter recovery period.

The shoulder joint may be stabilized by using a splint or brace during recovery because it accelerates wound healing and tendon healing. Of course, physical therapy and rehabilitation after shoulder tendon rupture surgery have a vital role in gradually restoring strength and flexibility.

Risks of Rotator Cuff Repair surgery

The surgery usually proceeds without problems or complications, mainly when it is performed with the latest methods under the supervision of a skilled doctor with experience in performing this type of surgery. However, medical interventions have a possibility of some complications, even if they are rare, including:

  • Bleeding or infection at the incision site
  • A scar forms in the surgical area
  • Stiffness in the shoulder joint
  • Post-surgery shoulder pain
  • Recurrence of the injury and the failure for the tendon to heal, which leads to its rupture again

Cost of rotator Cuff Repair surgery in Turkey

The cost varies from one case to another according to the method by which the surgery will be performed and the severity of the damage to the tendons of the shoulder joint. When a tendon graft is needed, the cost is higher than if the surgery was limited to only debridement and softening of the tendon.

The cost of shoulder tendon surgery in Turkey ranges from about $5,000 and may reach up to $8,500 in severe and complex cases of tendon rupture, and this price remains much lower than in other countries. You can contact us for price details and to guide you to the best treatment centers in Turkey that Suit your condition.

In the end, the methods through which Rotator Cuff Repair surgery is performed have developed remarkably. The endoscope remains the preferred option because it is easy to perform, has little risk, and is not accompanied by extensive surgical scars compared to traditional surgery. Therefore, Turkey has worked to provide the latest types of shoulder endoscopes used. To diagnose and treat various diseases and problems, including shoulder tendon tears.


Sources:

  1. Johns Hopkins
  2. HSS
  3. Webmd

Frequently Asked Questions:

The procedure often takes one to two hours, this time may be longer in complex tendon injuries, and of course, shoulder arthroscopy takes less time than open surgery.

A tendon rupture, if not treated, may lead to arm weakness. The person may lose his ability to move the shoulder permanently in severe stages of untreated shoulder joint tendon rupture.

When appropriate treatment is done, the tendons heal in some time, depending on the severity of damage and injury in the tendon. Still, the tendon may not heal without surgery when a total rupture occurs.

Mild tendon injuries may heal without surgery by using other therapeutic methods, such as physiotherapy with rest. However, tendon injuries that include a near-total rupture often require surgery to treat them.

According to statistics, the success rate of this surgery is more than 95% in small ruptures of the tendons, and in the case of rupture of two tendons of the shoulder joint, the success rate drops to 70%.

Physiotherapy helps accelerate recovery and restore muscle strength and flexibility, enabling a person to return to normal daily activities quickly.

The surgery is not dangerous, mainly when performed through shoulder arthroscopy, which has more than 95% success rates and is rarely associated with complications.

If you are planning for treatment in Turkey
you can talk to us here.

English

عملية قطع وتر الكتف في تركيا

عملية قطع وتر الكتف

تجرى عملية قطع وتر الكتف عندما تتعرض الأوتار لإصابة شديدة تسبب تمزق جزئي أو كامل في الوتر، فما هي هذه العملية وكيف تتم في تركيا؟

تتوفر طرق عدة يتم من خلالها إجراء عملية إصلاح قطع أوتار الكتف ومن بينها استخدام منظار الكتف الحديث والذي يتميز بأنه قليل الخطورة وآمن لحدٍ كبير مع نسبة نجاح عالية ومخاطر قليلة للغاية.

سواءً كان الوتر المصاب هو من أوتار عضلات الكفة الدوارة بالكتف Rotator cuff أو وتر العضلة ذات الرأسين في الذراع فإن الجراحة قد تكون ضرورية لعلاج وترميم القطع أو التمزق بالوتر، فما هي مخاطر جراحة وتر الكتف وما التقنيات الجراحية الحديثة التي تُجرى بها مع تكلفتها؟ تابع معنا للإجابة عن هذه الأسئلة.

ما هي عملية قطع وتر الكتف؟

تهدف عملية قطع وتر الكتف لإصلاح الإصابات المتوسطة أو الشديدة في الأوتار، فعندما تعاني من تمزق في أحد اوتار مفصل الكتف لديك سوف تشعر بألم مع صعوبة في تحريك كفتك بحرية، وهنا قد تظهر الحاجة لإجراء عملية جراحية لتخفيف هذه الأعراض.

الوتر هو عبارة عن حبل لين يربط العضلات مع العظام لتأمين استقرار المفصل أثناء الحركة، فعند قيامك بتقليص عضلة من عضلاتك تقوم الاوتار بسحب العظم من أجل السماح للمفصل بالحركة بشكل متناسق.

تعرُض أوتار مفصل الكتف للإصابة هو أمر شائع لكون هذه الاوتار مسؤولة عن طيف واسع من الحركات فهي تستعمل في معظم حركات الطرف العلوي مما يجعلها أحد أكثر الاوتار عرضةً لحدوث الالتهاب في الجسم، وفي حال ترك التهاب أوتار الكتف دون علاج قد يتطور ليحدث تمزّق في الوتر.

إن الهدف الرئيسي للعملية هو استعادة المقدرة على حركة الكتف بشكل طبيعي والتخفيف من الآلام التي يعاني منها المصاب وعادةً ما يُحتفظ بهذه العملية كخيار أخير عند فشل وسائل العلاج الأخرى في تخفيف الأعراض كالعلاج الطبيعي أو استعمال الأدوية المسكنة للألم.

صورة للأوتار الطبيعية بالكتف والتي تجرى عملية قطع وتر الكتف عند تمزق أحدها
عند تمزق أحد هذه الأوتار يتم إجراء عملية قطع وتر الكتف لإصلاح التمزق

كيفية إجراء عملية قطع وتر الكتف في تركيا

يقوم الطبيب الجراح بإجراء هذه العملية إما بواسطة المنظار أو عبر الجراحة التقليدية والتي يتمكن عبرها من إصلاح الأجزاء المتضررة من الوتر وترميمها من جديد وقد يلجأ لزرع طعوم مأخوذة من أوتار في أماكن أخرى من الجسم.

عملية قطع وتر الكتف بالمنظار في تركيا

يختص منظار الكتف بالعديد من المزايا عند مقارنته مع الجراحة التقليدية فهو يعد إجراء طفيف التوغل قليل الخطورة ولا يحتاج لعمل شقوق جراحية كبيرة بالإضافة إلى أن فترة التعافي بعده لا تكون طويلة إذ يتمكن المريض من العودة لحياته الطبيعية بسرعة بعد الانتهاء من الإجراء.

يسمح تنظير مفصل الكتف للجراح بالحصول على رؤية واضحة لبنى الكتف وأوتاره مما يساعد في تشخيص إصابات الأوتار وتمزقاتها بمرحلة باكرة ولا يقتصر دوره على الجانب التشخيصي فحسب إذ يستعمل أيضًا لتدبير تمزق الأربطة والأوتار في الكتف.

المنظار هو عبارة عن أنبوب مجهز بمصباح وعدسة كاميرا في أسفله متصلة مع شاشة فيديو لعرض ما تلتقطه الكاميرا من صور لمفصل الكتف، بعد تخدير الشخص موضعياً يقوم جراح المفاصل بعمل ثقوب صغيرة لا تتجاوز 0.5 سم في الجلد ليتم بعدها إدخال الأدوات الجراحية والمنظار عبر هذه الثقوب، يمكنك مشاهدة فيديو يوضح العملية من هنا.

يجري في حالات تمزق أوتار الكفة المدورة إعادة ربط الوتر الممزق بنهاية رأس عظم العضد في الذراع، وقد يتم خياطة ووصل نهايات الوتر الممزق مع بعضها وفحص الأنسجة المحيطة حول الأوتار بحثاً عن وجود تضرر في الأوعية الدموية أو الأعصاب المجاورة، أما عندما يكون التمزق جزئي خفيف في أوتار المفصل قد يكتفي الجراح بعمل تنعيم وتنضير لحواف الوتر.

كيفية إجراء عملية قطع وتر الكتف بالمنظار
المنظار المستخدم في عملية قطع وتر الكتف

عملية إصلاح وتر الكتف بالجراحة التقليدية

تكون الجراحة التقليدية هي الخيار الأنسب عندما تكون إصابة مفصل الكتف معقدة ومختلطة مع إصابات أخرى، تجرى العملية عبر اجراء شق بمساحة بضع سنتيمترات فوق الكتف ومن ثم يجري إبعاد أو فصل أجزاء من العضلات حول الكتف للتمكن من رؤية الوتر المتضرر بصورة واضحة.

يتم بعدها اجراء اصلاح للوتر المقطوع يدوياً عبر تثبيته لنهاية عظمية وقد يكتفي جراح المفاصل بعمل تنضير للوتر وذلك بحسب درجة وشدة التمزق بالأوتار.

بالنسبة لحالات التمزق الشديد والكامل في الأوتار والتي تعرف بالتمزقات الغير قابلة للإصلاح يكون علاجها أكثر صعوبة حيث ظهرت مؤخراً طريقة جديدة تنطوي على زرع طُعم مأخوذ من منطقة أخرى من الجسم، ولا يشكل الطعم بديلاً عن الوتر المقطوع ولكنه يقوم بوظيفة مشابهة لحدٍ كبير للوتر مما يخفف من أعراض الاصابة.

رسم توضيحي يقارن بين الجراحة المفتوحة واستخدام المنظار في عملية قطع وتر الكتف
مقارنة بين الطرق الجراحية المستخدمة في عملية قطع وتر الكتف

ما بعد جراحة قطع وتر الكتف

عادةً ما يستطيع المريض العودة للمنزل بعد انتهاء العملية وزوال تأثير التخدير في نفس اليوم، وفي حال بقائه في المستشفى فهو إجراء احترازي لفترة قصيرة للتأكد من خلو الإجراء من أية مضاعفات.

الشعور بالألم وعدم الارتياح أمر طبيعي فهو يعتبر جزء من مرحلة الشفاء، سيصف لك الدكتور المختص بعض الأدوية التي تفيد في تسكين الألم كدواء الإيبوبروفين أو مسكنات أخرى بحسب حاجتك.

قد تصل الفترة اللازمة للتعافي حتى يصبح الشخص قادراً على العودة لممارسة نشاطاته اليومية 4 أشهر، وقد تطول هذه المدة أو تقصر بحسب شدة الأذية في الاوتار وكيفية القيام بالعمل الجراحي فاستخدام التنظير يترافق مع مدة تعافي أقصر.

قد يتم تثبيت مفصل الكتف عبر استعمال جبيرة أو دعامة خلال مرحلة الشفاء وذلك بسبب فائدته في تسريع التئام الجرح وشفاء الأوتار، وبالطبع فإن العلاج الطبيعي وإعادة التأهيل بعد جراحة تمزق أوتار الكتف له دور مهم في استعادة القوة والمرونة بشكل تدريجي.

مخاطر عملية وتر الكتف

عادة ما تسير العملية دون حدوث مشاكل أو اختلاطات وخاصةً عندما تُجرى بأحدث الطرق تحت إشراف طبيب ماهر يملك الخبرة في اجراء هذا النوع من العمليات، إلا أن التداخلات الطبية لا تخلو من احتمال حدوث بعض المضاعفات حتى لو كانت نادرة للغاية ومن بينها:

  • النزف أو التعرض للعدوى مكان شق العملية
  • تشكل ندبة في منطقة الجراحة
  • تيبس أو صلابة في مفصل الكتف
  • ألم في الكتف تالي للعملية
  • نكس الإصابة وعدم شفاء الوتر مما يؤدي لتمزقه مجدداً

تكلفة عملية قطع وتر الكتف في تركيا

تختلف التكلفة من حالة لأخرى باختلاف الطريقة التي ستجرى بواسطتها العملية وشدة تضرر أوتار مفصل الكتف فعند الحاجة لإجراء زرع طعوم وترية تكون التكلفة أكبر مما إذا كانت الجراحة مقتصرة على تنضير وتنعيم الوتر فقط.

تتراوح تكلفة جراحة وتر الكتف في تركيا من حوالي 5000 دولار أمريكي وقد تصل إلى 8500 دولار في الحالات الشديدة والمعقدة لتمزق الاوتار ويبقى هذا السعر أقل بكثير مما هو عليه في الدول الأخرى، يمكنك التواصل معنا للحصول على تفاصيل عن الأسعار ولإرشادك لأفضل مراكز العلاج في تركيا التي تناسب حالتك.

وبالنهاية فإن الطرق التي يتم من خلالها اجراء عملية قطع وتر الكتف قد تطورت بشكل ملفت ويبقى المنظار هو الخيار المفضل في الوقت الحالي لكونه سهل الإجراء وقليل الخطورة ولا يترافق مع ندب جراحية واسعة بالمقارنة مع العملية التقليدية، لذا عملت تركيا على توفير أحدث أنواع مناظير الكتف المستخدمة لتشخيص وعلاج الأمراض والمشاكل المختلفة ومن بينها تمزقات أوتار الكتف.


المصادر:

  1. Johns Hopkins
  2. HSS
  3. Webmd

الأسئلة الشائعة

يستغرق الإجراء في أغلب الأحيان من ساعة إلى ساعتين، قد تطول هذه المدة أكثر في عمليات إصابات الأوتار المعقدة، وبالطبع فإن اجراء الجراحة باستخدام منظار الكتف يستغرق وقتاً أقصر من الجراحة المفتوحة.

قد يؤدي تمزق أحد الأوتار في حال عدم علاجه لضعف الذراع وقد يفقد الشخص قدرته على تحريك الكتف بِشكل دائم وذلك في المراحل الشديدة من تمزق أوتار مفصل الكتف الغير معالجة.

عند العلاج المناسب فإن الأوتار تلتئم وتشفى خلال مدة زمنية مختلفة تبعاً لشدة التضرر والأذية في الوتر، ولكن عند حدوث تمزق كلي فإنه قد لا يلتئم الوتر دون إجراء عملية جراحية.

قد تشفى اصابات الأوتار خفيفة الشدة بدون جراحة وذلك عبر استعمال وسائل علاجية أخرى كالعلاج الطبيعي مع الراحة إلا أن اصابة الأوتار التي تشتمل على تمزق شبه كلي فهي غالباً ما تحتاج عمل جراحي لعلاجها.

وفقاً للإحصائيات فإن نسبة نجاح هذه الجراحة تزيد عن 95% في التمزقات الصغيرة للأوتار، وفي حالة تمزق وترين من أوتار مفصل الكتف فإن نسبة النجاح تزيد عن 70%.

تفيد التمارين الخاصة بالعلاج الطبيعي في تسريع الشفاء والتعافي واستعادة القوة العضلية والمرونة لتمكين الشخص من العودة لنشاطاته اليومية الاعتيادية بسرعة.

لا تعد الجراحة خطيرة في طبيعة الحال وخاصة عند إجرائها عن طريق منظار الكتف والذي تصل نسب النجاح فيه لأكثر من 95% ونادراً ما يترافق مع اختلاطات.

إذا كنت تخطط للعلاج في تركيا
تحدث هنا الآن

العربية